We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Peace Arch RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surrey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Peace Arch RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The grand reception area is more like a London gentleman's club than a camp ground, and the gardens are similarly impressive. I get the sense that some people are living there semi permanently, but no problem as it's all very peaceful. The pool was freezing but showers nice and hot, unfortunately it's not possible to walk anywhere from the site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We camped for 2 nights with our little trailer, it was really nice. I was not expecting it to be so well landscaped. If you have children it would be a great place, it has a really nice pool. The sites were large and surprisingly private. The price was good too, very reasonable for full hook ups.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tried to make a reserveration for a space and were treated very rudely. We even wanted to know when a space could be available and we were just told they were booked. We will never stay here. Went to Pacific Border RV Park. Very friendly and a much neater park.

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Peace Arch R, Front Office Manager at Peace Arch RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your submission however, I am surprised to hear about your experience as I can assure you that we never treat our guests rudely either by phone or in person. This is most deffinitely our busiest time but again not ever in our practice to treat any of our guests this way. Hope that you will give us... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

When you're an RVer, you don't expect spacious, private campsites - especially if you're in or near a major city. What you look for instead is clean facilities, hookups that work properly, good security (no loud partying), and decent wifi. Peace Arch has all of the above. The washrooms and showers were clean, there is a beautiful sculpture garden next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Country_Wife
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We rolled into this Rv Park without a reservation but they were kind enough to find a spot for us. The campground is very attractive. The landscaping is very well maintained, flowers everywhere. The pool area is beautiful and the gardens are great. Its about a half mile walk to public transportation, they give you a key to leave and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunjammerz2
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Very well kept park. Good hookups. Power, water, internet, cable TV, sewer. Facility very clean. Interior roads well paved and in good condition. Sites very level, gravel surface. Some road noise but heavy tree growth minimizes it. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Stayed there last week and found that the park looked really shabby compared to previous years. The lady at the front desk was rude and nasty upon checking in. She said there was no reservation than became abrupt when she found the reservation. Picnic table old, dirty and wobbly. The smell of the campground was also very disgusting. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank baxter932
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We have stayed at this RV park many times and always find it very clean. The staff are very helpful. The sites are spacious and have electric, water, sewer cable tv and wifi. We never used the pool but saw lots of families heading that way.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette981
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed here for a while and there are a lot questionable and unfriendly people milling around the campground and our bike lock was cut and our bikes stolen one night, so there is no security and nothing to keep people safe. It is not a campground, it is a town with no sense of security.

Helpful?
3 Thank clarkesr
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We have travelled throughout Canada and the U.S., staying in dozens of RV parks. Peace Arch is friendly (staff and campers), extremely well operated, and absolutely gorgeous. The landscaping is phenomenal. They are accommodating. We will definitely be back. I've seen a couple of negative reviews here. We spent several months there and never saw a sign of vermin, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank happycamper432
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Peace Arch RV Park

Address: 14601 40 Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3Z 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Number of rooms: 250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing