We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Orbitz.com$104*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$149*
$104*
$149*
$149*
$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Spent labor day weekend here with my family for my son's soccer tournament. The rooms were disgusting. There were stains all over the rug to the point that we did not want to take off our shoes. There was a strong odor of marijuana that came through the vents which was so strong, it was like we were smoking it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise C
Catherine D, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Denise, thank you for your feedback. The new carpeting was scheduled to be installed earlier this year; however it had to be postponed until the slower season. We have a strict no smoking policy however some guests do not abide by this policy. If this is the case, a fine is placed on their account and they are given...

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

When we pulled upto the hotel I was shocked at how pink it was. I can see what people don't like about the place as the hotel dose need some updates, the age is showing. The staff were wonderful and pleasant. We came back to our room with my little stuffed wolf neatly placed on our freshly made beds. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyBat
Catherine D, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello DaisyBat, thank you for your positive feedback. The bright color of the hotel makes it easier to spot from the highway and fits with the Central American theme of the building. We are known by local residents as “The Pink Palace”. The shower light switch in most rooms is located on the side opposite the sink. If you had...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We have stay there for 4 night. Awesome nice to stay there. Kids love the hotel and swimming pool of course. Rooms, housekeeping. Front desk was amazing nice. In the future we will stay there again. Thanks a bunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudmama86
Catherine D, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi proudmama86, thank you for your review. I’m glad you and your kids enjoyed your stay, we aim to be a fun getaway for people of all ages. Thank you for your comments about our staff. Hopefully we will see your family on your next vacation.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed September 3, 2016

It is close to midnight as I write this review...I can't sleep due to the filth of my hotel room. I should mention that I am in an "upgraded" room due to my dissatisfaction of the first three rooms that they gave to me prior. After the first two rooms were both the same cleanliness, or rather filthiness, I requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather K
Catherine D, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Heather K, I’m sorry to hear that you found the rooms inadequate. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff regarding the aforementioned issues. New protocols have been put in place to ensure guest satisfaction and consistent room cleanliness. We also have an executive housekeeper on duty to double check all rooms. Please contact our team as I would like...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed September 2, 2016

New carpeting and maintenance upgrades would make a big difference, nice but not exceptional. Atrium is beautiful but humid; apparently the louvers in the glass roof are not operational to release some heat and humidity. A bit overpriced, would stay again if necessary. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reclinerback
Catherine D, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Reclinerback, I appreciate your review. We did have new carpeting scheduled to be installed earlier this year, but it had to be postponed to the slower season. I appreciate your comments about the staff, we try our best to make sure everyone has a positive experience. Hopefully we will see you on your next vacation.

Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2016

No fridge on room, chair at desk tipped over ......the air conditioning did not work propely . The carpets are filthy throughout. what a disasterous choice.,glad to leave. Cannot believe they call this a Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EVLambert
Catherine D, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Fridges are available by request to the front desk and can be delivered to the rooms. I’m sorry to hear about the chair in your room; that is not acceptable and should have been replaced immediately. If you had trouble with the A/C in your room, I wish you had...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Building is aged and carpeting is stained. Rooms are adequate but also quite outdated. I am sure it Would have been nice back in the day, but unfortunately those days are long gone. If we did not get for a cheap price on Hotwire I would have been really upset.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nic2013-13
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you found the rooms just adequate, all rooms have new furniture, headboards, 42 inch plasma TV’s, the bathrooms all now have new granite counter tops and fixtures. The new carpet and drapes were scheduled to go in last spring, but availability caused delay and had to be postponed to...

London, Canada
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Although the place is somewhat outdated it still has it's charm, our room was clean and the beds were some of the more comfortable I've slept in. The pool area is definitely part of the inn's charm with the only issue being that it closed at 9:00 (early compared to other facilities but it may be due to the on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ike_fyre_13
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of Pacific Inn Resort I would like to personally thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to find you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

VERY noisey in atrium rooms. Big gaps under doors doesn't help! Furniture and fixings outdated and some in serious need of repair. Same room booked as another couple and I had bar fridge but they did not. They had balcony chairs, I did not.....inconsistent?? For the price, i expected a but more. I won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimVL
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you found the room outdated, all rooms have new furniture, headboards, 42 inch plasma TV’s, the bathrooms all now have new granite countertops and fixtures. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a fridge on checkin and I wish you had said something a replacement would...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Stayed at the Inn with a large group following a wedding. Several of the rooms were double booked, including a hospitality suite that was planned for the wedding after party. Everyone was also overcharged after being promised a group rate. It's not really the fact that the hotel made a mistake, that happens, but management refused to even apologise and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccdacre
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback -- The rooms were not double booked but made for the wrong dates,, but more importantly we took care of all your guests even though we were sold out -- All your rooms were given the group discount and not over charged -- we also gave the party two suites and each of these rooms...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
265 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
482 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Keep travelling down King George you will find something else and it will be clean”
, 4 days ago | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool area are fun and offer a good view, but can be quite noisy.”
MiNolan, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for atrium view”
vanisler, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“The room's facing into the pool with a balcony are more expensive but a lovely view.”
bussanibunch, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms have a pet floor in one wing. Requests are well accommodated ie fridge microwave.”
725kim, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$149
TripAdvisor$104
Hotwire.com$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates