We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Surrey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Surrey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Surrey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed December 28, 2014

The hallway and room smelt like cigarette smoke. The room also had stained sheets. The lady I spoke to when I checked in didn't know much about the choice rewards program but was very polite. The guy working at night was very helpful and the restaurant food wasn't bad. But the lady that was their when I checked out was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surrey96
Reviewed October 31, 2014

We had a great time staying at this place. Excellent staff. Everyone is so co-operative. Super friendly. The rooms are good size. The rooms were clean. Room did smell a little funny in the beginning but it was totally bearable. I am very careful about the bed bugs. The owners were too kind. Before I checked in my room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FinishingStrong1976
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We recently spent 16 nights at this quiet motel on the King George Hwy - south on Newton area. Our room 202 - was not one of the newly re-furnished rooms but it was very clean. We were more than happy with the service received. The downstairs office staff were most kind - and helpful in recommending suitable restaurants. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabrielle A
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed September 7, 2014

I was surprised how nice our room was and comfortable the beds were. Clean, quite rooms friendly hostess made me feel comfortable and welcomed. Certainly would recommend this place to friends. Parking lot is also well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights (August 9th to 10th 2014) and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel facilities and the rooms: they were renovated just recently. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anton h
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Only about a quarter of our rooms have been renovated at this point, though we hope to have the rest completed soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for a trip to visit family in August. Front desk was very busy but quite helpful. Room was nice, happy with the stay. Only coffee in room, tea available on request. Would gladly return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brianne T
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your family trip. Thank you for your feedback.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I came from edmonton and I booked econo lodge and I was shocked when I checked in because the morning front desk women is awesome and she is professional she treated really good like 5 star hotels and I don't have any complaints. ..must say next time I ll stay in this hotel if the morning staff is same...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gags372
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

We were very happy to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.

Fox Creek, Canada
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I book this hotel because it was very convenient for us, close to all services , morning shift Front desk Lady was extra helpful, she made our stay very pleasant ,she went our of her way to accommodate my family. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. I will stay with them when ever I am in Surrey.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank khanjeekhan
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We were very happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a positive experience.

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A very nice hotel. Quiet location and rooms are clean. Helpful and professional staff and friendly. The bed was very flush and comfortable. Room has operational refrigerator as advertised; many hotels I've searched for on Expedia don't advertise or say the room has a refrigerator, this ne does.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alaska20142014
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Grateful for your response and very happy to hear that your stay with us was a positive experience.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. We had a good quiet night sleep. The service was awesome and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient since the hotel is in close distance to local amenities and the city centre. This was our second stay here and would recommend to family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dolly R
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#11 of 18 in Surrey
257 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The EconoLodge is located in the heart of Surrey and close to many amenities. We offer special rates for groups/teams booking 7 rooms plus, please contact us directly for details. The guest rooms are bright, spacious, modern and include free wi-fi. Some of our guest rooms have been renovated at this time, and we continue to update the rest. Ronnie's restaurant on the hotel premises, provides well-priced and fresh home-style breakfast, lunch, dinner and other menu options. 24-Hour snacks and beverages are available via vending machine located next to the lobby. Room service is available during business hours. The hotel is close to major tourist attractions in Surrey: *Peace Arch US-border crossing (20 minute drive) *White Rock beach and promenade (15 minute drive) *Bell Performing Arts Centre (6 minute drive) *Surrey Memorial Hospital (12 minute drive) *Tsawwassen BC Ferry Terminal (25 minute drive--longer during peak hours) *King George Skytrain Station (12 minute drive) *Guildford Shopping Centre--second largest mall in BC (15 minute drive) *"Surrey's Little India" shops and restaurants (8 minute drive) *Vancouver International Airport (35 minute drive--longer during peak hours) *Newton Wave Pool (4 minute drive) *Simon Fraser University--Surrey Campus (15 minute drive) *Bus stop located adjacent to hotel property ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Surrey

Address: 6542 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 4Z4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Surrey Hotel Surrey
Quality Inn Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Surrey staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Surrey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are much quieter because the front is facing the King George Highway”
 of 5 bubbles brianandlynn, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance as the rates can be high during July & August in Surrey & Vancouver”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripperCanada, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the front desk have better wifi experience”
 of 5 bubbles 277lilim, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“don't be tricked by the king "Suite" it's just one room.”
 of 5 bubbles GordWright, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“we had a main floor room and it was quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles joesW7735HA, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay