We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 18 hotels in Surrey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Facilities for disabled guests
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
230Reviews
2Q+A
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 84
  • 20
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had an accessible King suite. It was wonderful! Both rooms of the suite and the bathroom were very spacious, big enough to get walkers or a wheelchair around in. The king-sized bed was so appreciated by my elderly parents who had been squished into a double bed at another
Read more
The room was ok, the drain was clogged in the shower, ordered breakfast from room service card the night before to be delivered in time for our morning activities. Card was still hanging on the door in the morning, the same thing happened to another family we travelled with.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Carrie B, Thanks for staying with us, we're glad to have hosted your stay. While it's great that you find the room adequate, I'm concerned learning about the condition of the shower and that the room service card was still on your door the next day. These are not what we expected to hear so be assured that your feedback is shared with the teams to help monitor and improve the services we offer. Please note that I also sent a message to get more information. Kind regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Hotel was clean for the most part. Lighting in the room is very dim, very difficult to see in the closet and at the coffee station/bar fridge area at night. Furniture within the room is due for replacement as the office chair was ripped, damaged light shades, and the rest of the
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Amy F, Thank you for your stay and for taking time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, location, and our staff service. I am concerned to see that you were not fully impressed with the lighting conditions of the room, furniture, and the bathroom. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I’d like to make sure your feedback is heard and I've shared this with the management for improvements needed. We value you as our guest and hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Thanks, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We have stayed here on a few occasions. Price is good for what you get. Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. The location is a little further out than what we prefer but sometimes the nightly rates are worth the few extra km of driving.
Read more
Had a room on the ground floor facing 64th Ave. which is a busy road. The room was very quiet. Could barely hear the four lanes of traffic out front. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Full amenities in the bathroom, however the hairdryer did not work and I didn’t have
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSurrey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing