We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice rooms, modern, clean and comfy. Would definitely re-book. Only problem we had was the cancellation time - which was 7 days. We were on a snowmobile trip which was rained out and could not ride there, but were picked up and trailered as to not lose the money put out for accomodations. Staff was very friendly, and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
London, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are 2 couples that shared a 2 bedroom villa recently. The resort is perfect for sledders. Park your sleds at the door, and hop on the trails! Extremely comfy beds, plenty of hot water for that end of day jacuzzi bath. Fireplace in large living room. Kitchenette is a bit strange. Mini fridge, microwave, glasses, but not a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muldercat
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It had been approx 35 years since I had stayed at Pinestone and just revisited. It def was memory lane moment. Although the resort is outdated I could see renovations have taken place over the years. Our room was very large and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed walking throughout the grounds on a winter day, swim and sauna. Disappointed there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnablanchard
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon Donnablanchard Thank you for staying with us after 35 years! And thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the room as well as the outdoors and indoor swimming pool. We do apologize the disappointment in your meal. We wish you had mentioned something to our Director of Food and Beverage when you were on...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late on a Friday evening only for the one night. We were in the area to do dogsledding near by. We booked in for a standard room and added on breakfast. The room was extremely spacious. A little dated, however very comfortable. We had a balcony that faced the frozen pond. Breakfast in the morning was a la carte...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gymgirl82
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon gymgirl82, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review your stay here with us! It means a great deal to me to receive this feedback so we can continue to deliver guest satisfaction! Thank you for the excellent 4 out of 5 score - we really appreciate it. Cindy

Lansdowne, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a snowy weekend in February. We had a suite which had a bedroom, partial kitchen, dinning room, living room and a nice gas fireplace, We really enjoyed our stay here and would return. We also love the convenience of a restaurant on site. Unfortunately this restaurant is extremely poorly managed which is apparent from very long wait times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Marc T Thank you for the review of your recent stay here with us and thank you for the 4 out of 5 score despite the issues in the restaurant. We do admit our short comings in the restaurant the weekend of February 10th and have made necessary changes. Thank you for being our guest and we truly look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in February for a cross country skiing trip. It's quite popular among snowmobile enthusiasts. We have no complaints about the Resort and had a pleasant stay. Checkout the Haliburton Highlands Nordic Trail & Ski Club Association website for groomed trails in the area. We had the basic room with two double beds and the beds were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon Andrew R, Thank you for the review of your recent stay here with us and thank you for the score and title of "Excellent Stay". Glad you enjoyed our comfy beds! We aim to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and provide them with a perfect stay and your score is indicative of that! Thank you for being...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. We came for a couple of days of cross country skiing. After waiting in line at a busy check in, we were told that the cross country trails had not been groomed that day and although open, we were advised not to use them; Friday. Since our room was not ready,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocky19000
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon rocky19000 Thank you for your recent review and happy to note that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. I sincerely apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay here with us! We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction and we have obviously missed the mark in the dining room. We admit our short comings in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Indra of pine stone is really good it's a picturesque setting with potential but needs a lot of work as it's just run down and updated. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful but the general state of the hotel grossed me out to a point where no matter what they did it didn't help. Carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sonia G, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the rooms are a little warn and it needs some updating. nice property, the restaurant was okay. we waited a while for our main course, but the meal was okay. would not go back until some updating is done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Marty S Thank you for your review. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us, as such, rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements. We hope that you give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and services. Cindy

Reviewed January 16, 2017

Last weekend we spent 2 nights at this "resort" Room: Pros: Heat worked great Cons: Room was very tired Duvet blanket was very lumpy No safe in the room No fridge in the room Very bad acoustic insulation, could hear every word from room next door. Restaurant: There is absolutely Zero of ambiance, beyond plain decor, no candles, no flowers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yveta T
PinestoneHaliburton, General Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yveta T. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as without this we are unable to make the necessary improvements to serve you our valued guests better. I want to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations on your most recent visit with us here at the Pinestone Resort & Conference Centre. As for the Food...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
10.9 mi away
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
40 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 9 in Haliburton
30 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
#1 of 2 in Eagle Lake
292 reviews
6.5 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre: 160 Acres to Discover....Haliburton Highlands'largest resort, Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre Spa and Golf Course offers four-season amenities, a cozy ambience, spectacular fine dining, an on-site bar, an indoor saltwater pool with sauna, a fitness room with a view of Haliburton's nature, comfortable and spacious rooms, an outdoor pool with sundecks, a 14-acre activity pond for summer and winter activities, tennis courts, 24 hour business centre, free wireless internet throughout the resort, hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, and an on-site spa and salon. It is a perfect venue for corporate meetings; offering adventure team building, naturally lit meeting rooms and endless meeting possibilities. Weddings are very popular every season: both indoors and outdoors, with a capacity of 200 guests in the Highlands Grand Ballroom. On-site diningHeatherwood RestaurantIt's all about food quality, intimacy and attentive service at Heatherwood Restaurant-Haliburton County's causal fine-dining hot-spot. Chef's famous culinary creations, the extensive wine list and Friday and Saturday's prime-rib special attracts diners from all over Haliburton County, and leaves our guests raving about their Heatherwood experience. Open for breakfast from 7:00am - 11:00am daily. Re-opening for dinner from 5:00pm - 9:00pm daily. Prime Rib Special Friday and Saturday nights. Reservations are recommended. Highlanders Bar & PatioCheck out the new vibe at Highlanders Bar! With its impressive slate bar top, wall of windows, sunny patio, stone fireplace and terrific food, it's no wonder Highlanders Bar keeps people coming back. Daily specials, a full lunch and dinner menu, fun theme nights, flatscreens showing every Leafs game, cozy chairs and funky music make it a hip gathering place for friends and family. Opens at 11am Monday to Saturday and 1:00pm on Sundays. 'Like' Highlanders Bar on facebook and follow us on twitter (HighlandersBar1) for upcoming entertainment and theme nights. 19 And over after 9pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 4252 County Road #21 | P.O. Box 809, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada (Formerly Delta Pinestone)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course Hotel Haliburton
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa And Golf Course
Pinestone Resort Haliburton
Delta Pinestone Resort
Delta Haliburton
Pinestone Hotel Haliburton
Haliburton Delta
Pinestone Resort And Conference Centre Haliburton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Both the chalets and the hotel rooms were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 199KellyS, 2 days ago | Read review
“Splurge on a villa or chalet!”
  • Park sleds at your door!
 of 5 bubbles Muldercat, 6 days ago | Read review
“If you own a snowmobile you can park it right outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles W682YKandrewr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles martys682, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Consider a chalet if you have 4+ people attending. Rooms were spacious but, nice to have that home-away-from-home feel in a chalet.”
 of 5 bubbles Resqdogs, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question