We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel St-Sauveur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel St-Sauveur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
West Island, Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

This hotel is desperately in need of a big change. We came here on a Tuango "promo" but see that we could have paid even less by booking just normally. Price guarantee...I don't think so ! - Paper thin walls - There's a lot of smoking for a "non-smoking" hotel - Brown water from bathtubs - The most uncomfortable mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellinmarty
minimarie, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi travellinmarty, We are sorry to read that you did not liked your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. The tuango deal you are refering to is specific to «studios», which are not the least expensive rooms. So yes, we do guarantee the best price, for the type of... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We picked this hotel because of the Trip Advisor rating for our Saint-Saveur overnight stop on a fall motorcycle trip through the Laurentians. We wanted something comfortable but reasonable which this place is. The rooms were quite spacious, well appointed and quiet (though we were there mid-week). The hotel reception was pleasant and quick.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
minimarie, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the title of your review, we think you wanted to write «Fall trip» instead of «Fail trip»?!! We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. Thank you, Management. More 

Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

The hotel is located near major shopping areas and restaurants. We had booked a king room with balcony and had a view of the city and the ski slopes from our 2nd floor room. The room was spacious and very clean with a well equipped kitchen and large bathroom. The only negative was the noise coming from the highway but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bodo S
minimarie, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. Thank you, Management. More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay and check out the area. Linda at the front desk was excellent and made our stay wonderful. There is outlet shopping close by and the lakes/area is excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel and this area. Our room was a suite and was spacious. It had everything you needed and then some. Lots of restaurants and shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood456
Marianne_Directrice, General Manager at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Bonjour lifeisgood456, Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. Thank you, Management. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Check in was fine, very efficient . Room was lovely and very clean. Had to walk up quite a few steps to get to our room but this was well explained when we made the reservation, so no complains there. The downside was we were told we had a room with a mountain view and I think we paid extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudyRoger
Marianne_Directrice, General Manager at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi JudyRoger, We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We would like to point out that we are aware that the back balconies needs to be renovated and they will be this fall. As for the view on the mountain, if you selected... More 

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I arrived at 1 PM. At this time, the woman at the rezeption eating a yoghurt and did so while she was talking to me. I thought that was very rude. She asked me what I wanted. I said check in. Then she gave me clearly to understand that this is possible strictly at 4 PM. When I was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garmin810
Marianne_Directrice, General Manager at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Garmin810, We are very disapointed that you felt not welcome as the satisfaction of our guests is our priority. Arrival is at 4pm but if the room is ready before, we are pleased to let people arrive earlier when possible. Alos, informative cards are placed to inform guests about how to use the devices and not in a childish... More 

Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night to go skiing, we really liked this condo style hotel. It was close to restaurants, stores and the mountains for skiing. It was very spacious, had everything we needed to prepare meals (fridge and stove). It was very clean as well. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars, is that the walls were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Julie C, Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay, we take note of your comments. Best regards, More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2016

This hotel was perfect for a family of four. Clean, quiet, and close to the ski mountain. We checked in very late on arrival and had no issues getting to our room. Room, really more like a small condo, was huge. Full kitchen, eating area, living room, large bath and bedroom. Plenty of room for our ski gear. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank VacationMom201
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi VacationMom201, Thanks for the great comments, we really apreciate! Hope we will see you this summer ! Best regards, More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Just returned from our 6th stay in this immaculate hotel. Large room with a gas fireplace with a wonderful view of the ski hill lighted up at night, and over the town. Great comfy king sized bed and linens, huge soaker tub, full size fridge, microwave, 2 burners, Keurig, dishwasher, and all of the plates, pots, wine glasses, etc. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordl969
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Ceiling fan in bathroom not working, bathroom sink clogged at 80%, paper thin walls and ceiling, absolutely not sound proof at all. On Sunday morning we were awaken by the sound of people walking above our unit. They were not loud or partying. Simply walking back and forth with shoes on. We could here them talk clearly as if they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NFAR_CH
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.4 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
127 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 12 in Sainte-Adele
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Le Jolibourg
Motel Le Jolibourg
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel St-Sauveur... Located in the magnificent Saint-Sauveur Valley, Hotel St-Sauveur invites you to a comforting and luxurious stay! Our hotel has 52 luxurious units: Lofts, Studios and Suites. Stylish, elegant and comfortable decors. Each unit has a fireplace, air conditioning, balcony furnished in season and free wi-fi high speed Internet. The Suites & Studios have the nicest and spectacular view on the ski slopes. Our superior suites & studios are also equipped with a therapeutic bath. Discrete staff, personal, cordial and warm service. The Saint-Sauveur Valley offers nature, culture, outdoor activities and a lot of charm... To be discovered! The best view overlooking the Saint-Sauveur Valley and the ski hills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St-Sauveur

Address: 500 chemin des Frenes | Vallée de Saint-Sauveur, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Piedmont
Price Range: $75 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St-Sauveur 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel St-Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St-Sauveur Piedmont, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St-Sauveur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For a better room, find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles travellinmarty, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Room we had was on the lower level (no view) but nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmZ8506NP, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor with a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles bodos821, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the top floor for best view of the ski mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles VacationMom201, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for mountain view room. Bring extra Keurig cups, or buy them there.”
  • Woke up to snow today
  • Ski hill lit up at night
  • King Studio
 of 5 bubbles gordl969, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay