We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polar Bear's Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Piedmont
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Polar Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I went there yesterday, for my mom's 50th birthday.. we were 4. They give you NOTHING. No robe, no towels, no padlock.. We had to pay extra for everything. It is a nice spa along the river but, my time was ruined as I walked through the door. Customer service is a BIG deal to me & it was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank nalo06
Montreal
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were two that arrived on a Saturday. We had pre-purchased our day passes for $ 49 (for 2) but this was before taxes and another $5 each with tax for coming on Saturday. NOTHING was included: not towels, not a padlock, not water! The facility had lots of staff that were to keep the rules of silence etc

Helpful?
Thank kitsou
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We went for 1 full day, no overnight stay. Renovations were going on, though we weren't really affected by it. They extended their river patio, very nice touch. Nice saunas, though a little outdated. Bistro is simple and a little overpriced. Be sure to bring your towels, robes and locks since they will charge you a fortune for it. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank sashakino
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Enjoy the river by looking at it you just can not go in it yet you see people from the other side going in and enjoying it immensely. For $50 get towel, lock and very small hot pool, cold pool, a sauna, and a steam sauna oh yes and a view of a high way parking is far if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ConnoisseurT

Travelers are raving about these Piedmont hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We spent the afternoon here with a groupon package. The bistro ran out of almost all food by 1:45pm. Everything is very clean. Pools all very nice. Walk from parking lot is scary on the side of speeding cars. Nice place but at full price isn't worth the drive from Montreal.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley O
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We attended this place just today. It was practically empty which was great. I've been to other bath and spa places but this one has a river that runs along it that you can wade in. Some renovations were going on but it was not disturbing at all. Truly enjoyable. A little escape from the regular hectic pace.

Helpful?
Thank Carlo C
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I have gone here several times. Lately there have been two pools that have been closed due to renovations. There was no notice of this before we entered or paid for our day at the spa. Also, there was a paddle boat instruction being given in the river with a teacher actually speaking during the entire process. This is supposed... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveljunky1961
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great day and loved it we would go back the spa is beautiful and vapor room you will feel great hot tub was just right temperature the scenery was very relaxing feel like you're in the mountains I recommend the polar bear Spa me and my family enjoyed very much

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
spapolarbear, Responsable relations publiques at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read the very appreciative comment you just posted Brenda. It is a wonderful place with the mountain and the rushing river yes and all the pools outside like thermal baths. The location also with all the facilities of the beautiful villages around. We hope to see you soon and thank you for taking the time... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

I have been to the Polar Bear's Club once before, after a death in the family. I wondered if that was what had made it so wonderful -- that I needed comfort. Nope. This visit was equally wonderful. It helped that we went on a warm sunny spring day with lots of snow on the ground but warm sunshine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanfishy
spapolarbear, Responsable relations publiques at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review

Hi Susan Thank you for such a nice post. We are so thrilled when we read such nice comments. We are always doing our best to improve our services and our site. When you come next time you will discover other improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

The spa was 100m from the highway, I question why anyone would build a spa so close to the road. I made appointment for 3 treatment a facial a body scrub and a massage. We paid $600 and it was the worst experience ever. First in the facial she didn't massage my face, arms or legs. She actually left for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Magalie S
spapolarbear, Responsable relations publiques at Polar Bear's Club, responded to this review

Hello Magalie S Yes we are close to the road but once you reach the main door, you find yourself close to a wonderful river and you forget about the road behind the far away back walls. We are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy yourself during your facial treatment. It is our policy to explain the whole process of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
1.6 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 12 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#5 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Polar Bear's Club Spa Hotel: A part of our heritage in the Laurentian Mountains! In 1964, the Laurentian region welcomed the first Nordic Spa in Quebec-The Polar Bear's Club. For more than 50 years, the Polar Bear's Club Spa Hotel has become a true reference in the spa industry and has inspired many spas such as the Scandinave, Finlandais, Balnea, Bota Bota or O'furo by promoting the Nordic spa practice in Quebec. The Polar Bear's Club Spa Hotel is one of the most exquisite spots in the Laurentians. Located in a unique setting, close to the ski hills of Saint-Sauveur Station and the charming village of Sainte-Adèle, its high-end services, rustic architecture, and warm and charming ambiance are the key factors to its long standing success. Upon your arrival, you will instantly realize that you are in an exceptional location, where nature is especially lush and abundant. The Polar Bear's Club is located in an exclusive enchanting area, making it the most authentic Nordic spa in the Laurentians. Dramatic views of the Simon River spanning endlessly from north to south and the exhilarating sound of rushing water bursting from natural waterfalls will convince you that this is the best place to re-energize. The Polar Bear's Club was originally built with only a few small changing stations and one sauna. Today, modern installations are scattered throughout the premises, including two thermal pools, two dry saunas, two steam baths, five outdoor heated therapeutic whirlpool baths, two waterfalls, and secure access to the river, relaxation rooms, terraces and on-site lodging. Not to mention the warm welcome you'll receive at the reception area. An extraordinary team of more than 50 professionals, all experienced in massage therapy and beauty treatments are dedicated to care about the well-being of our clientele. Half way between Montréal and Tremblant, it is the ideal natural environment to experience the benefits of a Nordic spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polar Bear's Club

Address: 930, Boulevard des Laurentides, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Piedmont
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Polar Bear`s Club Hotel Piedmont
Polar Bear's Club Piedmont, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing