We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
52 Moo 13 Ao Noi, Prachuap Khiri Khan 77210 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (718)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (110)

About

#1 of 39 hotels in Prachuap Khiri Khan
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Tolani Resort Kui Buri is designed and built with a primary goal that they must "satisfy the spirit". This is partly achieved via architectural design, but more importantly through natural beauty of the location and the meshing of the structures with the canvas provided by nature.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
370Reviews2Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 100
  • 30
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tung Tung wrote a review Feb 2022
22 contributions
I love it here! My humans like to visit on long holiday. We have stayed here when it was X2, and we have return to the Tolani. Every time I return, the staff greet me by name! Yes this is a resort that is friendly for us canines, but we don’t climb on the tables at the restaurant. Matter of fact, I have never seen one of my 4 legged colleagues ever climb on the tables here. They provide very good service for me and my humans. Upon arrival to the room, there was a new toy, treat, dodo bags, and small pouch of food for me. Speaking of food, they have an outstanding ala carte choices for me. Everything from freshly cook beefsteak, to yummy yogurt. There is also a beautiful beach I can run, swim and play with my humans. And when we are done at the beach, there is shower and hose where my humans can clean me before we return to the room. They also provide special towels just for me and not for my humans to use. They have there own room towels and beach towels to use. The resort even provides a wicker basket for my towels that my humans can carry. There are some pool villas and a main swimming pool, but it is only for human use, but who needs a pool when the beach and sea is at your doorsteps. I have heard my humans talk about how they like this resort. They said the breakfast menu had many choices on the ala carte menu which supplement the buffet choices. The buffet included many juices including a orange press for freshly made orange juice, grilled pork & sticky rice, cereals, yogurt, salad, boiled rice, shumai/buns and fresh whole coconuts! The ala carte menu was full of english and Thai choices. For lunch and dinner, there were English and Thai choices including some fresh made flatbread pizza! But they said the highlight was the Seafood Bucket Bomb! This is a Thai version of seafood pot. You can get it with spicy Chili Basil sauce or a Butter Garlic Basil sauce. My human dad can not consume Spicy Thai Chili, so they made this bucket not spicy. My dad said the sauce was perfect. The sauce was very tasty without the excessive heat normally found with Thai chilis and a perfect size for the two of them. Yes, The Tolani is quite remote, but that is what makes it so special. The beach is secluded, without the crowds or hawkers. The night is quiet and peaceful without the sounds of motorbikes, trucks or loud parties. If you are looking for lively nightlife, go somewhere else. Here you can relax and experience the local area. My humans like to take me for a drive down the back road to Prachuap Khiri Khan. The views on the drive is amazing. You pass through little village, the sweeping bay and a small mountain full of monkeys. If you go to town on Friday or Saturday night you can visit the night market by the red pier. Overall, I highly recommend The Tolani Resort as a place to go and enjoy some quality time with your humans. I give The Tolani Resort 4 Paws Up! Tung Tung
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Natthawiroj Sangmontree, Owner at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear Khun Tung Tung, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. On behalf of hotel associates we will definitely keep up good work to touching guest expectations and we are glad to know that you are really like your stay with us. Wishing we will see you again soon. Best Regards. Tolani Resort Kui Buri Team.
Read more
guig wrote a review Dec 2021
Pattaya, Thailand65 contributions51 helpful votes
What started as a lovely 2 night stay with a nice sea view and breeze ended with us staying 1 night and leaving due to many problems with guests and their dogs. Even as dog lovers ourselves, we were unaware it was a full dog hotel for all breeds and sizes and when we went to breakfast and found dogs on tables and chairs with owners kissing and hugging dogs and then taking food from the buffet without any concern for health and safety we were concerned. There was no separation from guests with and without dogs which is usually the case. Added to that we were alarmed at the noise from barking dogs in the morning next to our villa. The room rate was very expensive nearly double that of similar hotels in Hua Hin and certainly doesn’t match the service, room quality or facilities of previous X2 hotels we have stayed in. Furthermore, the water pressure was terrible in our villa and the sheets on our bed were worn and old. Food left from the night before on our lounge chairs outside the room was still not collected the following morning which was covered in fruit flies. We spoke directly to the Manager to explain our concerns who informed us that he received many complaints from guests not aware of the rules for bringing dogs to the hotel but there wasn’t much he could do because the dog owners pay a lot of money. We weren’t able to find a solution so we left to find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Be aware this is a dog hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natthawiroj Sangmontree, Owner at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Dear Sir, We apologize for the incident that made you uncomfortable during stayed. We have tried to separate the space between people who do not have pets, no pets inside the restaurant, we are pets friendly not pets hotel, which is our rule and will keep trying to make it better. Regarding the plates that you requested for your food did not been collected, so sorry we do not unforeseen that we thought you might keep your food overnight. Best regards, San,
Read more
Ammi80 wrote a review Nov 2021
Bangkok, Thailand35 contributions1 helpful vote
Property itself is not bad albeit it’s a little old and not well maintained and it’s definitely a plus that they accept pets and prepare food, water bowl, towels, etc. and the bed was comfortable. But I would recommend to look elsewhere if you want good service from the hotel especially when you are on vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Natthawiroj Sangmontree, Owner at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Dear Sir, We apologize for the incident that made you uncomfortable during stayed. We are pets friendly not pets hotel. Thank you. Best regards, San,
Read more
Daryl L wrote a review Nov 2021
Bangkok, Thailand260 contributions115 helpful votes
Booked this hotel because it was pet friendly. We stayed for 2 nights and booked a room with a private pool. Overall it was not bad. The food is good, the room is good but the service is so so. Slow service, wrong orders, misinformation from staff. This hotel is also in the middle of nowhere. The closest 7-11 is around 10 KM away. Overall I would rate my experience 4/5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
chanissada wrote a review Oct 2021
Bangkok, Thailand40 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Here's pet friendly resort with very good services, nice pool villa with big space for 2 adults and 2 cats, big bathroom, and hotel also provide welcome kit for cats which is so lovely! Very good breakfast and food quality. Beautiful landscape and several photo shoot spots.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NL wrote a review Oct 2021
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Very late check-in at 3 pm but very early check-out! Although I had to check-in at 3pm, the room seemed to unready to stay. An extra-bed and towels of the previous guests were still in my room. The photos in review were so nice and beautiful which were totally different to the reality. A lot of leaves in the swimming pool (in pool villa) and the main swimming pool was under maintenance in the time I stayed on ‘Sunday’. The complimentary cocktail were limited just only for three simple menu that I could make it by myself at home (ex. coke with vodka and lemon, lemon with sprit and vodka). Breakfast was under standard and limited. First and last time visiting this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for other choices
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Frank N wrote a review Sep 2021
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions
+1
Last time we were at this resort back in June 2021 when we had a great time as this property offers good services and you could basically ask for anything at anytime so we decided to come back again in September and invited our friends to join and stayed in 2 pool villas. We didn’t expect that anything would change especially “the breakfast” because we shared with our friends that the breakfast is actually one of the key highlight of this place. Unfortunately, the management team decided to reduce cost and we were only allowed to order one single dish for breakfast. Any additional food you need will cost extra 200THB. Buffet line was disappointing, all they have to offer we’re water, juices, milk and yoghurt with limited cereals offered. By far this is the first 5 stars claimed property that is very restricted about their breakfast. Their self claimed “Champagne breakfast” is a myth because it never existed let alone enough food. Typically, when you stay at the 5 stars resort, breakfasts are scrumptious until you could not ask for more. Please don’t expect when you are going to stay here and do plan well what you want to have. Car park with no shed is always a nightmare and never changed. Your car will always be grilled in the sun. Shower offers surprises depending on how the heating unit works. Despite the energy and impeccable services provided by the staff. We didn’t really enjoy our trip and very likely that we will not return again. In short, this property deserves 3 stars. No more, no less.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t drive your favorite car there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lockhart, General Manager at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we look forward to feedback whether positive or negative. I have just returned to manage this resort only a few weeks ago and have set a plan in place to improve the services provided and also commence renovation works throughout the complete resort. Unfortunately due to covid restrictions on and off, opening and closing, we have been losing staff, old procedures changing etc which has caused many challenges in the resort over the past months. I'm glad to inform you that this morning we had a new set up for breakfast and additional items and tomorrow we will introduce more. I'm very pleased to inform you that tomorrow we will have a new Executive Chef join us. We do hope that you give us the opportunity to show you the improvements we introduce. Please do contact me directly at steve.lockhart@crosshotelsandresorts.com and I will gladly personally oversee your next visit and hopefully the alcohol ban will be lifted and we can enjoy a glass of champagne together. Wish you a fantastic weekend and once again thank you for you very kind feedback. Best regards, S Lockhart Cluster General Manager
Read more
Sekky B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is old, and my room's equipment is faulty. The bathroom's washing line is also damaged, and the water in the bathroom is salty. I also booked a Champagne Breakfast, but they only provide a regular breakfast, and the pool in my room is covered with leaves. The next time I'm in this pricing range, I'll stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lockhart, General Manager at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Dear Sekky, Thanks for your review, we are happy to hear to feedback from our guests. I have just returned to manage this resort only a few weeks ago and have set a plan in place to improve the services provided and also commence renovation works throughout the complete resort. Unfortunately due to covid restrictions on and off, opening and closing, we have been losing staff, old procedures changing etc which has caused many challenges in the resort over the past months. Sadly the government alcohol ban in place has affected our breakfast. We do hope that you give us the opportunity to show you the improvements we introduce. Please do contact me directly at steve.lockhart@crosshotelsandresorts.com Wish you a fantastic long weekend and once again thank you for you very kind feedback. Best regards, S Lockhart Cluster General Manager
Read more
Unalome W. wrote a review Jun 2021
Bangkok, Thailand1052 contributions169 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is niche as PET friendly hotel in Thailand is kind rare. However, if you don’t have dogs or cats, I suggest you look for other hotels. Our room was stinky. It had a smell of wet dog everywhere especially in the toilet. All the furnitures were so worn out. One of the light bulbs in the bed room burnt one of our bags. The electrician came in and out of our room all the time to fix light bulb, then curtain, then toilet flush, then the whole electricity in the room (I guess from light bulb short circuit). The extra bed that we paid for happened to be 2 separated square boxes that were uneven and unable to sleep on. GM eventually rushed to apologize and kindly upgraded us to one of their best room, which was also very run down. From broken patio’s floor to curtain.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin, General Manager at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Jun 17, 2021
Dear unalomew, Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do take note of your detailed feedback as well as the communication handling from our team members. All of which have been discussed with the relevant department heads concerned to see how best we can achieve rapid improvement. With this in mind, we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin General Manager
Read more
Frank N wrote a review Jun 2021
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions
Pros: Pet-friendliest ever. Everything is on the spot, services are top notch. We love the can-do attitude of staffs. Breakfast was great. Dinner was excellent. The location is right on the beachfront and very quite. Will come back for sure. Cons: car park is a nightmare standing out on a hot sunny day with absolute no shed. We stayed there for a week and there was no rain so my car was on fire. The film on my front windshield literally melted. So, Car lovers may find this annoying. I can hear can notice movements of villas next to me. Meaning, they can experience the same. The bamboo fences between each villa to another is very low with gaps in between so privacy was not top notch. When we booked the stayed 1 week before our visit we called and asked if the champagne breakfast is still available. The hotel staff confirmed they still serve as usual. However when we’ve arrived, we were told that they do not serve alcohol at the restaurant due to government announcement which was fair. So, we asked about the bubblies in the morning and we were told that they can serve in villa with additional costs of 200THB/person x 2. So we ended up did not have champagne breakfast the whole week except one morning where we wanted to try and turned out they put the sparkling wine was served in the carafe which killed the sparkling wine completely. Overall I’m giving this place a 4/5
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Car park is on fire from the heat
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin, General Manager at Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Responded Jun 9, 2021
Dear Frank N, First and foremost, thank you for having chosen X2 Kui Buri Resort as the hotel of choice for your stay. Your extremely valued feedback and comments will contribute to helping us improve our performance and exceed our guests' expectations. It is such a pleasure to receive both pros / cons during your recent one week stay with us. Your concerns have been shared and discuss with the relevant department heads to see how best we can achieve rapid improvement to meet with our guest expectations. With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future. Best Regards, Kiattiyos Aprachitpairin General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
x2 kui buri hotel prachuap khiri khan, x2 hotel kui buri, x2 hotel prachuap khiri khan
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cross Kui Buri Tolani
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvincePrachuap Khiri Khan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tolani Resort Kui Buri
Which popular attractions are close to Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Nearby attractions include Wat Ao Noi (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Conveniently located restaurants include P2N Pizza And Bakery Delight, Fatalayjone Restaurant & Resort, and 4K Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tolani Resort Kui Buri have airport transportation?
Yes, Tolani Resort Kui Buri offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tolani Resort Kui Buri?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tolani Resort Kui Buri have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Tolani Resort Kui Buri accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.