We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christina Lake Village

19 West Lake Drive, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E0, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn Christina Lake)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Christina Lake Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Calgary
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

If I could rate less then zero for CUSTOMER SERVICE I would. Paula is the absolute worst. Unwilling to deal logically with a customer and basically stole one nights stay from us after refusing to cancel our booking, even with ample time to check in (9 hours). Had to go through the credit card company as Paula was completely ridiculous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisha B
CLV19, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Hello Trisha, we are sorry that sometime between the 11 hours prior to arrival when you booked your room and the 9 hours prior to arrival when you changed your mind and decided not to come to the area. As we stated during our conversations, your reservation was a discounted rate because it was prepaid and non refundable. This and... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

A dead fly on the pillow was a harbinger of our stay. There were more flies dead and dying on the sill of the grimy window. There were dead leaves on the threadbare carpet. The door of the mini-fridge wouldn't close because the freezer hadn't been defrosted in several years. When we pointed this out to the manager, she suggested... More 

Helpful?
Thank homerink
CLV19, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your unpleasant stay. We had some family issues that occurred which left us needing to get someone to take care of the motel for awhile on very short notice. The refrigerators are turned off between each guest stay and thoroughly cleaned so we are unclear at to what was going on with your fridge. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Christina Lake hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

This a is fine motel if you want something fairly cheap, yet comfortable. I've stayed here a few times. This last time it was under new management it seemed. The level of service was fine and the beds were quite comfortable. I didn't like the smell of wet dog in the managers office but other than that I very much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mortanah
CLV19, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you staying with us at The Village. You are correct, during your stay we had some operators in place who thought having a large dog in the office and living quarters was a good idea. Suffice it to say. They are no longer operating the Motel. We are... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed at Christina Lake Village on a tour of Southern British Columbia last fall. We found the hotel clean and affordable, and the rooms spacious and comfortable, and well-equipped. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the surrounding area and especially the excellent golf course which, with the mild climate, is open until well into November. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank David F
CLV19, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again. More 

Hudson's Hope
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

If you are looking for a cheap, clean and quiet stay, this motel will suffice. The management are very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable and there was a fridge and two burner stove and a sink and a full bathroom. However, the motel is very old, so is not very fancy.

Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
CLV19, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Yes, some of the furnishings are older. We are working on updating the entire property as we can. Some of the update we have completed are new carpets in 65% of the rooms, new lighting in most of the rooms, painting, entry systems, telephone systems etc. We look forward to... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Very substandard motel. More of a truckers, or traveller passing throught pitstop. Right next to a schoolyard full of loud, out of control brats. Noisy beyond belief. Dangerous location to have a cheap motel right next to an unsecured playground full of unsupervised kids. They need to put a decent, secured and soundproof fence up, or tear this place down.

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Paula Scott H, Manager at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Hello Bob, I am sorry to hear you had an unsavory experience at Christina Lake Village, we are a small quiet community with not much hustle and bustle. The property sits on more than an acre of land, yes there is an elementary school adjacent however the motel is located at the opposite end from the school yard with an... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at this motel on the night of September 28, 2014. The room came with the amenities of microwave, fridge, excellent queen bed and selectable music on Shaw cable. The room had another door that opened onto a patio overlooking a lawn area, where we sat and enjoyed the sunny day after we enjoyed a walk to the BC... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank snowman4455
Paula Scott H, Manager at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we enjoyed having you stay here with us. If you find yourself back to the area we would like to offer you 50% off your next 2 night booking. Hope to see you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Sept. 25/14. An older motel but clean comfortable rooms at a decent price. Resturant was closed for reno's during our stay .. so cant rate that Smoking is allowed outside of door and managers were not "smoke nazi's". I would recommend this motel but don't expect the Best Western.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Paula Scott H, Manager at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please come back and visit us anytime as we would like to offer you 50% off your next 2 night stay. The restaurant has separate owners, but we are expecting it will be open and running very soon for you to enjoy next time your in the area. Take Care More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night only on August 28th, 2014. I had prebooked it on line based on reviews and photos of the property. Unfortunately, what I thought I was booking and what the property turned out to be were quite different. This hotel appears to have recently changed hands or so said the front desk clerk. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfcalgary
Paula Scott H, Manager at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations on your visit. It is true that the motel has recently changed hands and we have been spending countless hours grooming and improving the grounds as well as the motel itself and will continue to do so. I have spoken to the desk clerk... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

So before I booked here I looked at the reviews on here. It was overall a positive remarks. When we drove up the building was less than appealing. The gentleman at the front desk and the young lady in housekeeping were more than helpful and kind. We got into our room and it was basic. The beds however were uncomfortable,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay V
Paula Scott H, Manager at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we have been working very hard to make the necessary improvements. The grounds and motel have required some work and we are doing our best to get things to a better standard, as new people running the property we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay. If you find yourself in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christina Lake
1.3 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
12.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#8 of 15 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
9.9 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 15 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Siesta Calle Resort
Siesta Calle Resort
#5 of 6 in Christina Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay