We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Pros - Room was clean,beds comfy, Front staff, Jackie & Janica,(sorry if not spelt correct) Very friendly & helpful!! free dvds to watch in our room Cons--small breakfast selection & no fruit but enjoyed flavoured waffle mix(blueberry one day & strawberry the next) only individual coffee machine in room but you have access to coffee & tea in breakfast room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeRobSte
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

Very close with the spelling...Jannica and yes they are amazing! Thank you so much for amazing review. The Hot Tub was down unfortunately due to mechanical issues but the parts arrived and it's fully operational again. Hopefully you will stay with us again when you're in Slave Lake and I'll make sure the Hot Tub is ready to go for...

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Pros: Clean hotel, hot breakfast, a workout room and hot tub, bar in parking lot. Cons: Very poor wifi internet, hotel is in a secluded area not within walking distance of stores, laundry room rules don't allow you to wash work clothes. I would not recommend staying here if you like video calling with your family, watching netflix, can't drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Aaron. The Guest Laundry is for all guests to use and we ask that everyone respect that especially crews with heavily soiled laundry. We do offer valet services at reasonable prices specifically for guests in trades that need heavier cleaning solvents for grease, oil etc. The wifi issues aren't limited to this property in this...

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Check in was a great experience with Ruth, we stayed two separate times and she made our stay more welcoming, they even had a free dinner one night, Chili was served. That was nice of them. Our 1st night stay the bed was comfortable but one week later in a different room the bed felt worn out and was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnDNorth
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

So nice reading your review this morning. Ruby is an amazing employee and takes immense pride in treating our guests the very best! I can say that about all the staff the work here...it's a team effort from everyone and they will be thrilled to read such an amazing review. Hope to see you soon. Take Care Emily

Fort Smith, Canada
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

A little pricey but a good location if you're just passing through town. Clean and quiet room. Standard basic hotel breakfast. Restaurant across the parking lot is convenient but a but pricey. Would stay again if I was driving through.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotcana
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We have rates to suit each guests needs so if you stay with us again please ask Front Desk about all the rates we have available. Best Regards Emily

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed June 22, 2016

well wasn't a bad stay. it was pretty decent and had the major basics. In comparison to where I came from I wont complain but Canada has greatly increased my standard. Major improvements needed in the hotel is wifi didn't work effectively sometimes and you can only connect only one device at a time which is pretty frustrating knowing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeniyi A
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

We appreciate your concerns regarding the wifi and it's something we've been working on to improve the overall satisfaction for all guests. Thanks for the review!

Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I was in Slave Lake two weeks in a row this month. My first stay was at the Holiday Inn Express....don't go there. I decided to stay at the Lakeview this trip and I am I ever glad I did. The business suite was clean, quiet and comfortable. This is the best I have slept in a hotel in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

What great way to start the week! Thanks so much Trevor for the excellent review! My staff and I take work hard to make our guests comfortable and happy. Hopefully we see you again soon. Cheers!

Sherwood Park
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Very nice property that I always return to when I visit Slave Lake. The hospitality is great the suite was really nice with comfortable bed and good selection of pillows to choose from. The free breakfast has decent selection as well and they had chili and buns for supper if you wanted. All around great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much Stan T my staff and I work very hard to ensure all guests have a pleasant and memorable stay.

Peace River, Canada
Reviewed February 25, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel many times since it opened and was very impressed in its operation early on but now unfortunately the room I stayed in had parts of the wall coming off under the sink big and big sloppy patching on the roof. They only provide one soap which is kind of unpleasant when you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george S
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay George S and since receiving your review I have looked into each one of the items you have listed and I am confident that you would appreciate the efforts we have gone to, to correct these concerns. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to...

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, fairly nice room - however every single pillow in there was stuffed extremely full and super uncomfortable to sleep on, and there was a motor/ running type noise I could hear going most of the night that was going constantly, not sure if It was a close by laundry room or maybe the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaileesMommy
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much Destiny Brown for your review. Unfortunately the sound you heard in that particular room is the elevator operating. There isn't much we can do about the location of either the elevator of the room but we most certainly can and have addressed the pillow problem. Currently the hotel is replacing the current guestroom pillows with a...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed November 3, 2015

We were sent a confirmationof cost in advance of our stay and when we arrived were delayed over 20 minutes standing at front to checkin while checkin desk tried to reach manager to increase quoted bill rate. I was in a walker and in pain and finally had to insist on being given a room to go and lay down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inspiration2015
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, responded to this review

First of all I'd like to apologize that your stay was so unpleasant and if I had received an email or a phone call I would have dealt with immediately. Honouring the many rates that we offer is always important because each guest is unique and has different needs. Our main focus is ensuring each individual guest has the best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slave Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
0.9 mi away
Slave Lake Inn & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Big Lake Inn
Big Lake Inn
#6 of 7 in Slave Lake
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
#7 of 7 in Slave Lake
13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
#4 of 7 in Slave Lake
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highway Motor Inn
Highway Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Slave Lake
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake, we go above and beyond to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We offer a wide range of room types to meet any traveler's requirements. This home appeal carries on into the morning with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Our guests are welcome to relax in our hot tub and use the high-end fitness equipment in our exercise room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake

Address: 1550 Holmes Street SE, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Price Range: $71 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake Hotel Slave Lake
Lakeview Inn And Suites Slave Lake
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Santa Fe, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bottom floor has small hallways,nice & quiet & ice is on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles DeeRobSte, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor had best wifi reception”
  • The view from my room on the second floor (1st floor for british)
 of 5 bubbles adeniyia2014, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“be wary of the first floor it can be very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 872georgeS, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“backside is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles E8618OTbrianm, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“I doubt that there is a bad room in the place”
 of 5 bubbles mbretm, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay