We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was a great experience with Ruth, we stayed two separate times and she made our stay more welcoming, they even had a free dinner one night, Chili was served. That was nice of them. Our 1st night stay the bed was comfortable but one week later in a different room the bed felt worn out and was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnDNorth
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

So nice reading your review this morning. Ruby is an amazing employee and takes immense pride in treating our guests the very best! I can say that about all the staff the work here...it's a team effort from everyone and they will be thrilled to read such an amazing review. Hope to see you soon. Take Care Emily More 

Fort Smith, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A little pricey but a good location if you're just passing through town. Clean and quiet room. Standard basic hotel breakfast. Restaurant across the parking lot is convenient but a but pricey. Would stay again if I was driving through.....

Helpful?
Thank scotcana
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We have rates to suit each guests needs so if you stay with us again please ask Front Desk about all the rates we have available. Best Regards Emily More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

well wasn't a bad stay. it was pretty decent and had the major basics. In comparison to where I came from I wont complain but Canada has greatly increased my standard. Major improvements needed in the hotel is wifi didn't work effectively sometimes and you can only connect only one device at a time which is pretty frustrating knowing that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adeniyi A
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

We appreciate your concerns regarding the wifi and it's something we've been working on to improve the overall satisfaction for all guests. Thanks for the review! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I was in Slave Lake two weeks in a row this month. My first stay was at the Holiday Inn Express....don't go there. I decided to stay at the Lakeview this trip and I am I ever glad I did. The business suite was clean, quiet and comfortable. This is the best I have slept in a hotel in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

What great way to start the week! Thanks so much Trevor for the excellent review! My staff and I take work hard to make our guests comfortable and happy. Hopefully we see you again soon. Cheers! More 

Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Very nice property that I always return to when I visit Slave Lake. The hospitality is great the suite was really nice with comfortable bed and good selection of pillows to choose from. The free breakfast has decent selection as well and they had chili and buns for supper if you wanted. All around great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stan T
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much Stan T my staff and I work very hard to ensure all guests have a pleasant and memorable stay. More 

Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel many times since it opened and was very impressed in its operation early on but now unfortunately the room I stayed in had parts of the wall coming off under the sink big and big sloppy patching on the roof. They only provide one soap which is kind of unpleasant when you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank george S
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay George S and since receiving your review I have looked into each one of the items you have listed and I am confident that you would appreciate the efforts we have gone to, to correct these concerns. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to... More 

Slave Lake, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, fairly nice room - however every single pillow in there was stuffed extremely full and super uncomfortable to sleep on, and there was a motor/ running type noise I could hear going most of the night that was going constantly, not sure if It was a close by laundry room or maybe the gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank HaileesMommy
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much Destiny Brown for your review. Unfortunately the sound you heard in that particular room is the elevator operating. There isn't much we can do about the location of either the elevator of the room but we most certainly can and have addressed the pillow problem. Currently the hotel is replacing the current guestroom pillows with a... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We were sent a confirmationof cost in advance of our stay and when we arrived were delayed over 20 minutes standing at front to checkin while checkin desk tried to reach manager to increase quoted bill rate. I was in a walker and in pain and finally had to insist on being given a room to go and lay down... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank inspiration2015
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

First of all I'd like to apologize that your stay was so unpleasant and if I had received an email or a phone call I would have dealt with immediately. Honouring the many rates that we offer is always important because each guest is unique and has different needs. Our main focus is ensuring each individual guest has the best... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Very good location, breakfast was quite good compared to several offered at previous hotel stays. Bedrooms were comfortable and quiet. The best part of the stay, my kid slept the whole night. If my kid can do that and be happy in the morning 5 star in my book.

Helpful?
Thank JasonA491
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

Probably one of the best reviews I've read in a long time! Happy child equals happy parent and I'm thrilled we were able to make your stay so memorable and enjoyable. Cheers! More 

Devon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The staff were polite, helpfull and friendly. The continental breakfast had sausages, eggs and a wide variety of breads cereals and yogurt. The room was well appointed with two queen beds desk and a couple of chairs.

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Emily B, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. My staff and I always love to read such amazing comments. Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slave Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
0.9 mi away
Slave Lake Inn & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Big Lake Inn
Big Lake Inn
#4 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
#7 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
#3 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highway Motor Inn
Highway Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lakeview Inn & Suites goes above and beyond to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We offer a wide range of room types to meet any traveler's requirements; such as a room with board table for meetings or a family suite that has a separate children's room equipped with bunk beds. This home appeal carries on into the morning with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Our guests are welcome to relax in our hot tub and use the high end fitness equipment in our exercise room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake

Address: 1550 Holmes Street SE, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Price Range: $74 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn And Suites Slave Lake
Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake Hotel Slave Lake
Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay