We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

I often stay in Whitecourt, AB and I always call the friendly staff at Lakeview Inn & Suites to book a room. The hotel is always clean. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are clean and extremely comfortable. It is a quiet place. I highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Edmonton
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This is the most welcoming hotel, I'm a regular guest and every stay is a pleasure. Always clean and very accommodating. Very good amenities, easy access, complimentary breakfast with a good selection of options. Trudy and her staff do a fantastic job to make your stay comfortable. Melinda

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda J
Yellowknife
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and found that it was clean, quiet and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend! Price was very reasonable as well! The only only concert I had was the air conditioning could have been better. There were restaurants close by and within walking distance which was a bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
trudymalanowich, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Hope you were able to enjoy our Free To Guest movies. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2016

My job consists of me staying in hotels week in and week out. I always look forward to the Lakeview Inn located at Whitecourt. The customer service is phenomenal. They truly take care of their guests. The most recent time, I was helped by Krista. She is a superstar at her job. I was truly impressed by her desire to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcyglassford
trudymalanowich, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt, responded to this review

The team from the front desk to the room attendants praise their ability to be included in great reviews by our guests. We do have a great team and do an amasing job. Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you in the near future.

Niverville, MB Canada
Reviewed July 15, 2016

When I called to reserve a room I asked for a king bed. The front desk lady told me they only had a queen available and we settled for the queen. When we arrived there the front desk informed us that the king had become available. The manager had arranged a king for us. Our room turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBarb F
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

This is simply a perfect place to rest your head for an evening or longer. The owner, manager, and the front desk clerk are all personable and beyond accommodating. I'm traveling through Alberta making my way to the Alaska highway from my home state of Vermont. I only wish all the lodging I occupied during this trip was so pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drew r
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Needed to stay overnight as I was tired after nine hours of driving. The rooms are not fancy but spotless and front desk was efficient and friendly. Hotel was quiet and I had a good sleep. Pillows are acceptable and bed was firm which could be an issue for some guests. I would stay again for a sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSandCS
trudymalanowich, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt, responded to this review

Our staff was delighted to hear how our hospitality is outstanding. We offer only our best efforts for our guests. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Trudy GM

Sherwood Park
Reviewed February 27, 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable as is the bed and pillows, which are very important to me. The only issue I have is that the cable TV quality is poor, ethyl should update to HD or better TV provider. Otherwise all is good and will return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stan T
trudymalanowich, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt, responded to this review

Our staff were delighted to get this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future. Best regards, Trudy

Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

The room has issues with the TV cable connection. Takes over 5 minutes of your life to turn it on and it comes with an instruction manual. You need various passwords for the WiFi if you have more then one device. The washroom sink is in the bedroom. The bed is a small double and hard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stoth1
trudymalanowich, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt, responded to this review

There are different room types and we would be glad to meet your preference at the time of your arrival or upon making your reservation. All the rooms have queen size beds and yes we also find the T.V. confusing. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future. Best regards, Trudy

Stony Plain
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Breakfast was horrible and beds too hard. Need to provide a mattress that's not like sleeping on the floor. Need to provide a breakfast that's warm and doesn't consist of beans and eggs that were bland. Cold ham was gross. The bagels and bread provided had expired and there should have been more fruit other than bananas

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylA5217WW
trudymalanowich, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. My undivided attention to this matter has been given. Hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Trudy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitecourt hotels
0.5 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Whitecourt
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Whitecourt
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Whitecourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
Days Inn & Suites Whitecourt
#3 of 15 in Whitecourt
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitecourt Conference Centre & Suites
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Whitecourt
Quality Inn Whitecourt
#6 of 15 in Whitecourt
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt

Address: 3325 Caxton Street, Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 1P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Whitecourt
Price Range: $75 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Inns & Suites - Whitecourt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Opposing wall from street or second floor”
882melindaj, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and very clean.”
johnbarbf, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“All are good that I have stayed in”
donb660, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
“Grab some cookies at the counter!”
puckstopper31, Feb 22, 2015 | Read review
“I had a room in the back (facing East) and it was nice and quiet - no noise from the street at all.”
GGScottH, Sep 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question