We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Stratford, Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Red Pine Inn in the past, in the newer part, which is quite nice. This time, we were given a tiny, dark, dirty room in a motel-like strip. The bathroom was minuscule with peeling paint and no exhaust fan. Towels were tiny and thread bare. We had to move the bed to plug in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gardengirl901
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting. The room smelled purely of cigarette smoke, horrible tiny layout, bed sheets don't fit bed so the disgusting mattress kept appearing throughout the night. Pillows are like inconsistent cotton balls. Walls are paper thin. Wanted to leave when I woke up the third time at 4:00 am. Worth $60 maximum.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachelle F
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. We wish that you would of notified the manager on duty the deficiencies you have listed on your review during your stay to rectify your concerns immediately. Thank you for staying with us.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2016

It was not a good experience at all. The room was dirty (several black chunks the size of my thumb came out of the kettle, dirty dishes in the cupboards, the bathroom was NOT clean & there was black mould above the shower and above the back window, the room smelled like mould and cigarettes - even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LeslieTraveller2016
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the agreement we had made with you at check out time. Unfortunately we could not accommodate your pet in the pet free building at the time of your check in. As a hotel, it is against our...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

First off, staff are very friendly and courteous, pool is food size and kids enjoyed it. The play area is ok but it all goes downhill from there.... Rooms are.....dumpy. Stale cigarette smoke never helps me sleep, exterior is tired and nasty looking, this hotel needs some serious updating as it is very dated and old. If this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason F
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay this past weekend. Unfortunately we could not honor the rate of $60.00 you demanded on the second day of your stay, our Manager on Duty did offer to move you to another room, however it was declined. At the time of your reservation on June 13, we did...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We attended a wedding in Alliston recently and stayed at the Red Pine Inn, the staff are just incredible. From the moment you check in they treat you like family. Every staff member that we meet from front desk, to housekeeping all of them were just incredibly friendly. Our room was what we expected very clean, spacious enough for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pizzalover705
Northern USA
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Traveling in business, I chose this hotel based on location, amenities and price. Check in was smooth. Great location. Room was quiet and nice. Hallway carpet could use some updating. Wifi available. Continental breakfast was a bit sparse, but you still get what you need. Nice indoor pool. Smooth checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayward123
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed June 20, 2016

At the price of $125.00+ tax, one would NOT expect to find saliva on the bathroom mirror or mould on the toilet seat. There was 1 outdoor ice machine that we had trouble finding. This is a "Glorified" Motel with an indoor pool and meeting room. We did fill out the comment card with our phone number on it, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken C
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay on May 24, 2016. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have received your reply through private message, and I have sent you an email yesterday after my attempted phone call. I look forward to your return phone call or email. Again...

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean but when I plugged my hairdryer in, blew a circuit and we were rushing to get to a function and almost late. Also continental breakfast was awful, we had to buy breakfast from the restaurant. Our room card was canceled twice on us and had to get new ones made up just before we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean K
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Thank you for your business.

Desbarats, Canada
Reviewed April 25, 2016

my Dog and i needed a place to stay for a couple days.very clean no problem with pets..good food.would stay again very good service very clean, nice pool. Very close to a mall for shopping. close to everything one would need food-gas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We were looking for a hotel in the Alliston area and booked a room at Red Pine Inn. Until the payment was authorized we did not realize it was in US dollars. A Canadian hotel north of Toronto billing in US dollars????? We cancelled the reservation as soon as we discovered this. As this was billed on our credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B G
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We believe that you have reserved our hotel room with a third party online travel agent. Third party online travel agents do charge guests credit card at the time of booking. We do not charge in US Dollars on our own hotel website for reserving a room, nor do we charge a guest's...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
16.5 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria Street East, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1T9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $107 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Alliston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In another hotel would be best”
 of 5 bubbles JanH3791, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 2-floor building are more modern and nicer, room 501 is beside an entrance which can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jnorman6, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer, 2 story part.”
 of 5 bubbles gardengirl901, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that was properly cleaned the day you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc696, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Check website thoroughly prior to making a payment to ensure country currency.”
 of 5 bubbles 138bg, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question