We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
FONTHILL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Very disappointing. We stayed for two nights for wedding being attended in Alliston. Upon check in there was a hockey tournament that weekend and we were in a line with out 10 people and only one attendant at desk. We did stay in the motel section as friends who were also going to stay here one is in a wheelchair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine751
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

Another comfortable stay here.Actually ask to be placed here when i`m in the area on business and continue to stay here when its a personal vacation. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Grounds are well kept. Restaurant is clean and affordable and service is top notch

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

We went to the Red Pine Inn for a hockey tournament this past weekend. We were a little surprised when we found out the dining and pool were across the parking lot...with it being winter and all, this is not exactly ideal for kids who want to swim but not want to go out in the snow with their swimsuits.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshinec72
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

On my trips into the area over the past year I discovered the Red Pine Inn in Alliston. The staff are very friendly and more than willing to assist in any way you need. Not only did my room request for an early check in was granted they even called me to say that the room was ready ( this... More 

Helpful?
Thank BARKSBITES
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the only place to stay when you are in Alliston. Very clean rooms. The staff is so polite and accommodating. Very easy parking. The restaurant that is attached is great. The steak was perfectly cooked. It's very centrally located. A small drive to main town. Right off the main road and easy to find. Like a quaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm G
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Stayed for two nights while attending a wedding. Room was a good size, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the restaurant was tasty. Only complaint was that the toilet would run after use.

Helpful?
Thank vanny606
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Having been turned away by another hotel because they lost our reservation, conveniently. An angel, Beth Clark, rescued us from sleeping in our car for the night. She helped us get a room here even though things were tight for her. I'll never forget that. Thanks Beth.

Helpful?
Thank Glueboy
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Hot tub was down! Should have been discounted for this. The shower curtain rod fell down when I went to get in the shower The laundry was down and not working Electrical outlets had any things hooked up to them. They looked like octopuses the way they were. Very unhappy with our stay. Would never stay there again!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank JennyPooh04
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We have sent you a private message on TripAdvisor 12 days ago, unfortunately you did not respond to our message. We wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, and gave us the opportunity to rectify the issues you have listed. We have two laundry facilities on property, one... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliston hotels

Sudbury, ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a wknd for a hockey tournament near by. It's an older independently owned establishment with large size rooms , comfortable beds and a mini fridge... They offer a continental breakfast with cereal, muffins, fruits and yogurt..

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Would never stay here again. Room cold yet heater sounded like a rocket ship taking off in your room. Toilet clogged. Pool out of service. Staff acted as if they were doing you a favour by letting you stay at their hotel. My advice STAY AWAY!

Helpful?
4 Thank travelinthesun2015
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We wish we were notified the issues you have stated on your review during your stay. We could have rectified the issues immediately. We have taken the proper steps to rectify the issues and we thank you for your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
18.5 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria St E, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $116 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Alliston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay