We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family stayed in a ground floor unit of the two-storey unit building. The room was decent, it was clean and well furnished with a mini-fridge but no microwave with the room. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. Now the Wifi connection in our unit was terrible as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnorman6
Desbarats, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed there a couple times.Very clean.Great food at there restaurant and very close to a good maul.and gas stations.I liked it because i could bring my dog(buddy) who always travels with me.they had special walks for dogs.Great pool.

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusting. The room smelled purely of cigarette smoke, horrible tiny layout, bed sheets don't fit bed so the disgusting mattress kept appearing throughout the night. Pillows are like inconsistent cotton balls. Walls are paper thin. Wanted to leave when I woke up the third time at 4:00 am. Worth $60 maximum.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelle F
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. We wish that you would of notified the manager on duty the deficiencies you have listed on your review during your stay to rectify your concerns immediately. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliston hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not a good experience at all. The room was dirty (several black chunks the size of my thumb came out of the kettle, dirty dishes in the cupboards, the bathroom was NOT clean & there was black mould above the shower and above the back window, the room smelled like mould and cigarettes - even though it was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LeslieTraveller2016
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the agreement we had made with you at check out time. Unfortunately we could not accommodate your pet in the pet free building at the time of your check in. As a hotel, it is against our... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

First off, staff are very friendly and courteous, pool is food size and kids enjoyed it. The play area is ok but it all goes downhill from there.... Rooms are.....dumpy. Stale cigarette smoke never helps me sleep, exterior is tired and nasty looking, this hotel needs some serious updating as it is very dated and old. If this place was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay this past weekend. Unfortunately we could not honor the rate of $60.00 you demanded on the second day of your stay, our Manager on Duty did offer to move you to another room, however it was declined. At the time of your reservation on June 13, we did... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We attended a wedding in Alliston recently and stayed at the Red Pine Inn, the staff are just incredible. From the moment you check in they treat you like family. Every staff member that we meet from front desk, to housekeeping all of them were just incredibly friendly. Our room was what we expected very clean, spacious enough for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pizzalover705
Northern USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Traveling in business, I chose this hotel based on location, amenities and price. Check in was smooth. Great location. Room was quiet and nice. Hallway carpet could use some updating. Wifi available. Continental breakfast was a bit sparse, but you still get what you need. Nice indoor pool. Smooth checkout.

Helpful?
Thank hayward123
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

At the price of $125.00+ tax, one would NOT expect to find saliva on the bathroom mirror or mould on the toilet seat. There was 1 outdoor ice machine that we had trouble finding. This is a "Glorified" Motel with an indoor pool and meeting room. We did fill out the comment card with our phone number on it, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay on May 24, 2016. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have received your reply through private message, and I have sent you an email yesterday after my attempted phone call. I look forward to your return phone call or email. Again... More 

Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean but when I plugged my hairdryer in, blew a circuit and we were rushing to get to a function and almost late. Also continental breakfast was awful, we had to buy breakfast from the restaurant. Our room card was canceled twice on us and had to get new ones made up just before we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean K
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Thank you for your business. More 

Desbarats, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

my Dog and i needed a place to stay for a couple days.very clean no problem with pets..good food.would stay again very good service very clean, nice pool. Very close to a mall for shopping. close to everything one would need food-gas

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
18.5 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria St E, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $117 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Alliston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay