We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Auberge Bromont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge Bromont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Was there during International Bromont, was very pleasantly surprised by "everything", the scenery was breathtaking upon are arrival, guest relations were on point, and are room was jaw dropping, we imagined getting a small room, turn out recieving a mini-suite which was nicely renovated (nice hardwood floors, and renovated washroom), cannot say anything negative about hotel. (I would suggest booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julthi
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Julthi, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments about our inn! We are glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised and that everything lived up to your expectations. As for booking with an online travel agency, the beast deals are actually always through direct booking, as you can talk directly with us and get the best... More 

ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in! The check in took more than 1/2 hour because there is only one person on duty. The drink orders took more than an hour. The food was abominable. The buffet looked like it had been put out at 6 and not refreshed afterward. By 8, the buffet consisted of 3... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kencox1
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello kencox1, we're sorry to read that your experience with us was not what you were expecting. I want to offer my apologies on behalf of our staff. We will be looking into the situation more closely, as this is not our standard and we will be using your comments to address sensitive areas in our organization to serve our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bromont hotels

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed there on May 1 to May 2 this is not a 4 star Hotel, I would say its more 3 star The place is very run down and we stayed in there new rooms when was very nice but the bed was so bad. The restaurant food stayed average and the breakfast was cold. The only good side is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank barbkl23
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello barbkl23, thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your stay at the auberge. You are correct, the establishment is a 3 star inn, our hotel is a 4 star. We're sorry to read that you haven't slept well. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to help our guests have the best experience possible, so should... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

lWe had a lovely spacious room with a great view of the mountain (Mont Brome). Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of a microwave in the room. Our room also had a couch, table and chairs.

Helpful?
Thank buskingtraveller
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello buskingtraveller, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the auberge! We are glad to read that your room and the great mountain view met your expectations. We have micro-wave ovens on hand at the auberge, they are rented for a small fee on demand to make sure that they are functioning and well maintained... More 

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed here with my family and some friends on the way back from New Hampshire. Charming hotel, good value, wonderful hotel restaurant (terrific dinner). Wasn't planning to ski, but would come again and ski (very close to the ski hill).

Helpful?
Thank MikedenHaan
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello MikedenHaan, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our auberge. We are glad to read that you stopped by and had a good time with us. When you come back to ski, you'll be able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to go to Ski Bromont and back as many... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Spent two nights at the Auberge during Christmas week and found it relaxing and comfortable. Enjoyed the spacious room and lovely views of the mountain. Wonderful and convenient restaurant on-site added to the overall experience. Quiet neighbouring streets great for evening walks. Hotel located within a few minutes drive of the village, grocery stores and shops. Absolutely no problems with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank buskingtraveller
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello buskingtraveller, thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the auberge. We're glad to read you enjoyed so many aspects of our city, and are looking forward to having you again as a guest! Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are newly renewed, well furnished and spacious. It is impeccably clean. The beds are really comfortable. Would stay there again and recommend it. Only paid ninety-four dollars plus tax for three people

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa D
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Vanessa D, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our Auberge. We're glad your stay met your expectations, and we hope to see you again during the ski season! Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

Long Island
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I read other reviews and don't understand why people think so highly of this hotel. Maybe other hotels in the area are just so much worse, I don't know but I stayed here a couple nights and found the decor looks like it was new in the 1970's and was never changed. Nothing is especially nice and some things were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KCandJP
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Dear KCandJP, thank you for your comments in regards to the Auberge. We have been completely redesigning our sister property, the hotel, and now are making sure the important features you talked about are being updated/ renovated in this property as well. We do pride ourselves in having and maintaining a very good reputation, so you can rest assured your... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, but the room was too expensive for what we got. The room was poorly decorated, but very clean and the views on the mountain nice. For the price paid (close to 200$), I was expecting more in terms of confort and bathroom quality. If you like golf, this is the place to be!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello wian555, thank you for sharing about your stay at the Auberge, we're sorry to read that you didn't find the value you were looking for. Room rates fluctuate almost daily, so this might just have been a timing issue. Please feel free to call us and enquire about our rates for a few days prior to or after your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, in between stops at the Granby Zoo and Jay Peak. We were impressed with the location, it is beautiful. The hotel was nice; some updating could be had, if you are picky; but it was clean, and met our needs, travelling with a 3-year old. The heated pool was most enjoyable, as was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Alicia F, thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Auberge Château-Bromont! We're glad you were able to take in the beautiful vistas and hope you'll be back with your family again. Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#7 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upon your arrival at Auberge Bromont you'll be greeted by an incomparable view on the golf and mountain - an unspoken confirmation that your vacation getaway has now begun. Careful staff and a range of services that make our place, your place will entice your full appreciation of our traditional hospitality. Previously running under the name Auberge Château Bromont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Bromont

Address: 95 de Montmorency, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2L1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Bromont
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Bromont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Auberge Bromont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Bromont Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay