We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Lake Lodge

Traveler (1176)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (599)

About

#3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Field
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,562Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,062
  • 647
  • 419
  • 274
  • 161
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful location, exquisite views, and good walking paths. No wifi available or cell phone reception. Service was good, cleanliness was good, the food there is expensive, and the beds were very firm. Book early and try to get a discount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
+1
Property's Favorite Review
As I've been over from the UK, my friend treated me to a couple of nights in this idyllic location, she has been here many times. It is exactly as I had expected, rustic lodge with breathtaking scenery. It was so refreshing to be without WiFi and phone signal.... The whole
Read more
Response from Caitlyn M, Guest Relations Team at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Greetings, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your visit with us! We appreciate your patronage especially when travelling from so far away. We can't wait to host you again the next time you're travelling throughout the Canadian Rockies!
Read more
The room is small, old and not very clean. The water is not clean to use and must be boiled before drinking. After using water for hand washing, you must disinfect your hand using alcohol rub. The water is also not suitable for brushing teeth. There is no parking lot near
Read more
Response from Caitlyn M, Guest Relations Team at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded yesterday
Greetings, We are very sorry about the impression you were left with after visiting with us. We have passed on your notes to our Management Team as we take all guest feedback and complaints very seriously. We are working on making improvements and we very much hope to win back your positive favor in the future.
Read more
This resort is tough to rate as it is what it is, So I will instead say how it was, I will list what to expect. Then you can decide based on expectations. -there is no in room TV or internet, internet at Lodge is average at best -hot tub is very nice- awesome view -room is
Read more
Response from Caitlyn M, Guest Relations Team at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded yesterday
Greetings, Thank you for your warm review and kind words regarding your visit with us! We are delighted you found a bit of quiet relaxation throughout your stay and we can't wait to host you again on your next vacation to the Rockies! Thank you for choosing us.
Read more
We stayed here recently while on a road trip through to Jasper .we were recommended by a family member to stay here instead of Lake Louise and so glad we took their advice. A wonderful lodge with very friendly, professional staff to assist you to enjoy your stay in this
Read more
Response from Caitlyn M, Guest Relations Team at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded yesterday
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind review! We are delighted that you had a positive experience with us, and will be sure to share you warm words with our team. We very much hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
emerald lake hotel fieldemerald lake lodge canada
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesYoho National ParkField
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing