We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodlands Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Pleasant surprise after a long day of driving from Whitehorse. For all travellers either heading up to the Yukon or Alaska or heading back down - this hotel offers a great sleep and the Restaurant attached to it "One" is simply outstanding. A very nice facility with everything you want to feel well taken care of. I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank FCFireConsulting
Hermon, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Staff very friendly. Had a room with a King Size bed and we were very comfortable. Clean and very very quiet! !! Went to their restaurant for dinner and the food was delicious. Loved the way the restaurant was designed. Different, comfortable and unique. Hotel was modern and price more than reasonable. Would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and comments, will be shared with all our staff who are the heartbeat of the hotel. We look forward to having your stay with us in the future if your travels bring you back to Fort Nelson. Regards David Moore, General Manager More 

Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable and nicely appointed 2 queen bed room. No problem with wifi. Staff was very helpful. Nice fitness center and laundry. Restaurant adjacent to hotel. Didn't eat there, but it looked nice.

Helpful?
Thank pkhanson
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Woodlands Inn and Suites. Will pass on your comments about staff service, great to hear they meet your expectations. We have just recently also updated our WiFi and hotel internet package to addresses the current demands placed on the system. Happy to hear it worked well for you.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Double room with Queen beds, nice bathroom and LCD TV. Very clean and professional. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Easy to find for Fort Nelson travelers, right off the main highway. WIFI worked fine and I enjoyed speaking with the Fort Nelson local staff :)

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon S
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enooyed talking to our staff. Our housekeeping staff maintain very high cleaning standards and thank your for pointing this out. If your travels bring you back to Fort Nelson, we would be honored to have you stay at the... More 

Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for over a week. The hotel was clean and friendly. Has a restaurant on site. Also has laundry available in the basement; a decent gym and a pool table as well. The internet (at least in the Tower) is spotty and extremely slow. I travel a lot of business and this is by far the worst internet connection... More 

Helpful?
Thank G C
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments from you most recent stay. We have our IT company working on the internet to correct any issues which may have impacted its speed or reliability recently. This will be corrected as all guests require the internet to day for business and leisure travel. We do hope to see you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after booking a room on expedia; Paid $110 for a 2 queen bedroom suite. Although wifi is touchy it's a clean, warm environment and the staff are all super friendly! Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. I will share with our staff the positive experience you had and the Super Friendly reception you had. The current internet service in the hotel allows our guests to use WiFi and / or to also connect to the internet in their room using the hard wire plug in outlets. Our... More 

Nelson, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am currently booked in this hotel. I cannot give a great review. The wifi is absolutely terrible. You are very lucky to get any wifi at all. When I returned to my hotel room tonight the room was not cleaned and when I complained at the front desk the clerk did not believe that I had put the clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank _joslater1890
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Its very helpful to understand the experience our guest have during their stay . I can advise that at 11 pm Thursday night a request was placed with our external IT support to investigate the concerns with the WiFi internet. As of 11 am this morning it has was reported to be corrected... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Woodlands for a couple of years now when I am in Fort Nelson, I found it strange when I phoned to make a reservation, the lady wanted all my information again. (which has been on file for several years) So I gave it to her and when I arrived at the hotel the information... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Woodlands Inn and Suites. We appreciate your continued loyalty. I have passed on your comments to the reservations supervisor to follow up with all front desk agents to ensure they access the most recent history that is on file when reservations are being made. If you encounter any other concerns on your... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and welcoming, great staff and comfortable room. Hotel has a nice bar and restaurant perfect after long day on the road. Oil industry has helped Ft. Nelson grow and improve over the past few years and it is a great stop along the Alaska Highway. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when traveling the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg_Wy
Woodlands I, Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind remarks. We look forward to hosting you again in the future while traveling the Alaska Highway. Safe Travels. More 

Fort St. John, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The room was very comfortable however the view in the room I happened to get was a brick wall- however I have had better views at this hotel before. The Hotel has a pretty decent fitness room minus the treadmill which is in some poor shape. however You can get your cardio on the row machine, bike or arc trainer... More 

Helpful?
Thank beazymarie
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and recent review. If on a return visit, please ask the agents to assign a room facing east, overlooking the Alaska Highway which has a nice view. We have addressed the treadmill issue and will be adding a new treadmill and upright exercise bike very soon to the current cardio equipment. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#4 of 8 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#6 of 8 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#3 of 8 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kacee's Northern Suites
Kacee's Northern Suites
#5 of 8 in Fort Nelson
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bell Inn
Blue Bell Inn
#7 of 8 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at Mile 300 on the famous Alaska Highway, the Woodlands Inn & Suites is Fort Nelson's only full-service business & leisure hotel. We pride ourselves in offering professional, friendly northern hospitality within a modern and comfortable hotel, while featuring all the services you would expect to find in large city locations. Our hotel offers 202 well appointed guest rooms, including our luxurious extended stay suites located in the new tower. For your convenience, you will find a full service restaurant & lounge, business centre and a premier liquor store all within the hotel. In addition, our ‘One Stop Shop' is open 24 hours a day, featuring a wide range of beverages, snacks, grocery products & toiletries for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn & Suites

Address: 3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Price Range: $114 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Woodlands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Fort Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay