We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Large rooms, clean and tidy, easily located I. Highway and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Cleaning staff need to learn English. No movies channels but movie channels are listed in room directory.

Helpful?
Thank Phoenix R
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean, breakfast okay, but didn't like the paint smell in the room nor the broken shower plate on the wall, or the fact that the room wasn't cleaned from one day to the next. Rooms are also in desperate need of upgrading. Staff on the other was very friendly ... no complaints there.

Helpful?
Thank ssb1916
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are terribly sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Please allow us another opportunity to make your next stay a pleasant one! More 

Travelers are raving about these Maple Ridge hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 3 pre-booked the hotel online as we knew we would be arriving quite late. We received a confirmation of our booking and I assumed all would be fine when we arrived. The front desk clerk told me that our reservation had been cancelled because he had some trouble with our credit card. We did not receive a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are terribly sorry that the breakfast never came out fast enough. When the hotel is full we try our best to ensure that all goes smoothly, however there are times when things back up. We appreciate your feedback and invite you to stay with... More 

Powell River, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointing stay at the hotel - the air conditioning broke sometime during the second day of my stay. The front desk was unwilling to remedy the situation. At midnight, when I tried to check out - they were unwilling to find me another hotel or to assist in any reasonable manner. Finally moved me to another room that had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad1730
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are terribly sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Please allow us another opportunity to make your next stay a pleasant one! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I had come to the Maple Best Western for a wedding with my family and was disappointed in the room. The beds were comfy and breakfast good, but the room smelled of stale smoke, the shower corners were thick with mold, a switch for the bedside lamp was missing and the clock was not set so it was left to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunny B
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are terribly sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. We are proud to maintain a 100% smoke free hotel however there are guests that smoke outside and through the a/c units the small can whaft in. Please allow us another... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Yup bed bugs. My family stayed at this hotel in June 2016. We picked it because it was close to the hospital. The hotel staff was very friendly. My son enjoyed the pool. We did not however enjoy the bed bugs. Complaints to the Best Western call center could not get the hotel manager to respond to our report of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J K
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are terribly sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Please allow us another opportunity to make your next stay a pleasant one! More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Dissapointed that windows had no screens to them. Just wooden sticks in them. Felt this was an extreme safety issue with kids in the room. Also elevator was broken during our stay so we had to take the stairs. I normally prefer the stairs,but not caring up 6 bags and suitcases. I also noticed the elderly struggling to get up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scotty2121
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. We are terribly sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. Please allow us another opportunity to make your next stay a pleasant one! More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The hotel is a bit old and in need of a remodel. And if you are the owner reading this, a remodel does not mean new paint on the walls. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. When we checked in our rooms were not ready but they were very quick to accommodate. Overall it was a nice stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheWorlsAwaits
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us again when and if you are traveling to the area! More 

calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Overall we had a great stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It could use a little maintenance but overall that did not affect our stay There was lots of food for the breakfasts each mornin. The rooms and hallways were quiet at night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your business and invite you once again when and if traveling to the Maple Ridge area again! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Warm friendly welcoming staff. Very clean comfortable room. Adequate breakfast selection in bright sunny room. Unfortunate accounting mishap: They forgot to reverse the pre-authorization charge on my credit card after I paid with debit at checkout, and then I discovered they charged my credit card for the full amount of the room and tax AND DIDN'T reverse the pre-authorization charge.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BicycleCanada
lina h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your business and invite you once again when and if traveling to the Maple Ridge area again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maple Ridge
Quality Inn Maple Ridge
#2 of 2 in Maple Ridge
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
6.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Address: 21650 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge
Maple Ridge Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay