We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Riotel Matane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riotel Matane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Nanaimo BC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We had a long day of travel, and had reserved here. The hotel was easy to find, very clean and nice lobby. The lounge was quite fabulous. We had a nice room, with a very comfy bed. It was on the ground floor, and was quiet - even though it was on the path to the fitness area and pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apiutarde
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Matane for different reasons and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit!

WINCHESTER, MASS
Reviewed September 15, 2016

First time we have stayed in a hotel that is shaped like a cargo ship.Very unique. Our room was marvelous with a view both of the St Lawrence and the town of Matane. Very modern furnishing and very comfortable beds. Large couch, easy chair and balcony with a table and two chairs. The front desk staff was very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear Bob & Martha, Thanks for taking the time to share your impression with tripadvisor community. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your experience in our hotel of Matane. Your feedback is really important , especially knowing how much time we spent enhance our hotel and improve our service team. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We travel to the Gaspésie annually and this was our first stay at a Riotel(local chain). We first tried to reserve at the Quality Inn but was booked solid in June for mid August( see my review of Quality Inn 2015), so we opted for the Riotel. This Hotel has been updated completely and is very nice for the region....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_Walton
Elora, Canada
Reviewed August 26, 2016

First time staying here since the extensive renovations. Also used the indoor pool area for the first time (outdoor pool was closed). The renovated city-side ground-floor room was comfortable and quiet until people started leaving early the next morning. Then we could here outside noise (talking, car doors). There was a Euro style to the renovation, no bath, but large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboyne-ian
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while passing through, our room was large and clean with a modern feel. The restaurant had a good atmosphere with fires on the beach which was a nice touch. The pool was ok, when we were there it was full of kids so not the peaceful image seen in the publicity but that's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watson67
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Matane for different reasons and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit!

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 days, the amenities are awesome, great, top floor room overlooking ocean... Walking in i would have given 5* then we stayed 4 days, they lost a star a day. Service just off, appears to be prevalent. The resto is just not good.We sat in resto once waited 30min no acknowledgment, no menus, nothing, manager walks by we say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco V
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2016

May be it is because we booked through expedia but we were put in a "basement room"... room was smelly, damaged (see pictures), when we called the front desk someone came promptly only to explain us that everything was normal (adding: we had a flowd 2 years ago...) The room has a window facing the sea, instead of the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthflyers
Mission, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Following a manageable drive from Quebec City, we arrived at the Riotel hotel in Matane looking forward to a couple of days of relaxation on the shores of the St. Lawrence. The Riotel Hotel was just what my family needed. The modern look and feel of the hotel made us feel like we were in an upscale 4 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamingofavignon
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions with the tripadvisor community. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your experience at our Matane property. Your feedback is really important , especially knowing how much time we spent enhancing our hotel and improve our services over the years. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night while on a tour. The hotel is an attractive structure in a great location on the water. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were all courteous and helpful. This is a great place to relax and enjoy beautiful scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Riotel, Responsable commercial at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Your feedback is much appreciated and we will transmit your positive comments to all our employees and we hope to serve your lodging needs in a near future.

Reviewed July 28, 2016

We enjoyed this hotel. It's right by the water, the view is great.There is a small gym and inside pool, which is nice and they light fires on the beach every night during the summer. The restaurant is just ok, we didn't eat there more than once because the first time disappointed us. But the room for the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maude L
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thanks for taking the time to share your impression with tripadvisor community. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your tourist experience in our hotel of Matane. I am just sorry that you were disappointed by your experience at the restaurant Cargo. Your feedback is really important , especially knowing how much time we spent enhance...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matane hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Matane
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belle Plage
Hotel Belle Plage
#3 of 3 in Matane
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Bruine Oceane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel-Motel La Vigie
Hotel-Motel La Vigie
#7 of 7 in Matane
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel La Marina
Motel La Marina
#5 of 7 in Matane
18 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Portage Motel
Le Portage Motel
#6 of 7 in Matane
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riotel Matane

Address: 250 Avenue Du Phare Est, Matane, Quebec G4W 3N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Matane
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Matane 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riotel Matane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Matane Hotel Matane
Riotel Hotel Matane
Matane Riotel Hotel
Riotel Matane Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riotel Matane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We loved room 407”
 of 5 bubbles MARBOB55, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“avoid basement at all cost, ask for beach front view with balconnet”
  • TV not securely fixed (high risk for kids), only resting on top part
  • only half curtain
  • floor
  • mirror
  • ceiling
  • no battery cover on remote
  • one bulb off...
  • flooded wooden floor
 of 5 bubbles earthflyers, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the extra fee, snatch up a water view room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles dreamingofavignon, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a ton of stuff to bring in from your car, stay on the first floor facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Addison833, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“if it's hot book main hotel, no A/C in pavilion”
 of 5 bubbles BrianD449, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay