We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed August 11, 2011

In July 2010, a friend and I decided to rent a condo at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort because we wanted to discover that part of the Laurentians. To our surprise, besides the beautiful area of Mont-Tremblant, we also discovered a great environnement to stay at. The condo we rented was beautiful, pleasant, confortable, very private and surrounded by trees. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethazur
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I pre-paid for a vacation at Cap Tremblant through a Travelzoo deal and thought I had gotten an amazing deal. I later noticed that this promotion had been offered numerous times through Travelzoo, so I assume that they are having trouble filling units. We arrived at the resort to find out that the room had no air-conditioning, like other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cattia
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed July 31, 2011

What could I say about Cap Tremblant.We stayed at this resort the last week of July for 4 days.It was just beautiful and relaxing.The condo (146) was perfect.Nice decor,very comfortable,the view of the lake could of been better but no complains.We were close to both pools and the main road to downtown Tremblant.When we got to reception we were 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkay69
Laval, Canada
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family and I stayed last week of July at the Cap Tremblant. The view is really nice, however, it depends on the unit you get. One thing you should know is that Cap Tremblant is a 'Time Shared" type of condos. So, if the owner of the suite decided to have bad furniture, a real small TV, not cofortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim611
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The first time I stayed at this hotel it was absolutely perfect. The one bedroom condo was HUGE and everything in it was just high quality, it really made us feel at home, especially with the wood burning fireplace. This was two years ago. Now, during my latest stay we had a completely different experience. First off - we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biaaa09
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the garbage issue. I would like you to contact me directly for a compensation. This is not the way we wish to welcome our valuable guests. For the rooms attribution, we do not discriminate anyone; it is based on availability and special requests.

Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We checked in at the office and were greeted by very nice young ladies who were very polite and helpful. The suite 260-1 was very nice, well furnished, nice big flat screen, great kitchen, jetted tub and a nice patio with a propane bar bq and a large table with chairs. There was free Wi Fi as well. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgfocus
AJAX
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at cap tremblant for the blues festival, as we did last year for the first time. Was worried it wouldn't live up to our first time. Was pleasantly pleased that it met all of our expectations, and more. The views are amazing, and is so relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. We did not eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcneil
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed July 21, 2011

First, let me say that Mr Fortin's excuses and promises to 'fix' the situation are repetitive and insincere. We got married at Cap this past weekend and all the negative things mentioned were evident. The restaurant is still broken and the staff is extremely rude. After waiting 2 hours for our food (!!!), we walked out without having eaten. When...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank NicolesndChris
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

The real story follows : 1- Rooms reservations : This client sent us the list 3 days before the wedding when the resort was 100 % booked for that week-end. Even if we do not guarantee any units, we always try to accomadate specific requests. This list should have been sent 30 to 60 days prior to the event. as...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is our second trip to Cap Tremblant, this being our first trip during the summer. The view is spectacular and the accommodations generous in space and all the comforts of home. Be warned however, we checked in with three families in 30 degrees weather, only to find that there is no air conditioning! Yikes! We were told that there...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Coke4
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The location is nice. We got a ground floor unit. No major complaints on that. We decided to get a unit facing the mountain. We enjoyed the view. The best part was away from hustle and bustle. We were so relaxed we ended up waking late. Not sure how anyone would be able to drive up during winter. Pretty steep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VBAL02
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Five-Bedroom Condo (68)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
332 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $116 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Toronto, Canada
Ontario, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a suite with a view of the ski hill.”
jent754, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“if you have to stay in the winter, try to stay in the complex near the entrance less distance you have to drive through the access road.”
jackt504, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“None, pick another place”
Oceansnthings, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was great in the winter as you could sit on the couch and enjoy the view.”
  • Deer going right past our patio doors.
lolar397, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“You should get a mountain view room within your budget.”
jacoby862, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question