We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Cap Tremblant condos on three occasions. The views are beautiful and the condos are very nicely kept. Our children loved the pools, especially the slide, and the hot tubs are a nice touch. Can't wait to return. Just a short drive to the pedestrian village. A great family holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Scenerynut
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. See you soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Deers were coming close to us. The pools were good and not too much crowded although we were there in August. The fact that it is air conditioned was not important as you open windows there would be enough air circulation to cool off, and also they provide big fans if you ask them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reza G
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After visiting this resort/hotel complex in 2015 and very recently, I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's travelling with their family and/or friends. At this complex, I believe that there are many sizes of accommodation available; I've only ever been in the large ones, which I shared with my family and friends' families (total of 15 people). Unlike... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this nice review. We wish to see you again next year. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The condos need a serious upgrade! Dark, gloomy and unkept. BE WARNED...NO AIR CONDITIONING!! It was so hot that we could not even sleep. Of course, that didn't seem to bother the ants who were busy everywhere!!! Preparing meals for my family in a kitchen full of ants is disgusting!! We checked out early.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I already answered to this negative email on July 28. I do not know how many other such emails will be allowed to be published on this site. This anonymous reviewer never contacted me as requested. I will contact Tripadvisor to get it removed. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The chalet had plenty of room and the kitchen area was really convenient for preparing meals and saving money. The setting is picturesque and, for many, the recreation facilities are likely well appreciated. Our first impression was shadowed by the poor condition of the gravel road going up to reception. While the space was fine, the unit could use a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesandMarilyn
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The section of the road that you are referring to is planned to be paved in 2017. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we were getting a 4 star resort however we quickly discovered a very dirty, run down resort upon getting into our condo. The carpets were filthy, lamps didn't work, ceiling fans were failing down from the ceiling, dryer didn't dry and the worst of all...ants. We discovered them in the kitchen so we're extra careful with any trace... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveling_ottawa
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Being in the middle of nature, it is possible that some ants may get into units when doors are left open but never to the extent described here. Same applies to the whole review. It sounds like this reviewer was unsuccessful in getting a compensation and is trying to get revenge with such a negative review. If I am wrong... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Cap Tremblant and had a very nice weekend. The area is nicely located about a 5 minute drive from the main hill. The village at the bottom of the hill is with a small beach area, restaurants and shops. Our unit was spacious, clean and well maintained and was quiet at night. The value is good as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank norphano
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for these nice comments. More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning views, great condos, but no air conditioning, which you rarely need in the mountains. Make sure you ask for a condo with a view. There are some in the higher numbers that are low and look into a forest. There are three pools. Try the one at the top behind the check in buildingThe Italian restaurant is well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank r g
Guymond, Public Relations Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. More 

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

No air conditioning, carpet dirty and used, not a full kitchen as indicated in pamphlet. Would not recommend for the price. Needs a lot of tlc. The garbage truck very noisy at 6 o'Clock in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank andrethibault1
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Sorry for the garbage truck at 6:00 AM. The municipal by-law does not allow them before 7:00 AM. As for the kitchens, they are equipped with a stove, a full size refrigerator, a dishwasher, a microwave, a coffe maker and a toaster. There is also a BBQ on the patio. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We loved this place. The room was clean, the views were breathtaking and the pool area was tons of fun. It was nice to have a full kitchen and barbecue right in the unit. Jean-Francois at the front desk was incredibly helpful and attentive to our needs.

Helpful?
2 Thank weneededavacay
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this nuice review and we wish to see you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Five-Bedroom Condo (68)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $150 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay