We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Save
Share
400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official Website
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (437)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (36)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 30 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Mont Tremblant, Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Mont Tremblant.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Wyndham Mont Tremblant offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including baggage storage and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Close to Domaine Saint-Bernard (2.7 mi), a popular Mont Tremblant landmark, Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort is a great destination for tourists.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the steakhouses, including La Forge and Bullseye - Saloon & Grillades, all of which are a short distance from Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Circuit Mont Tremblant (0.7 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Mont Tremblant Wyndham is sure to make your visit to Mont Tremblant one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Hiking
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
603Reviews17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 227
  • 101
  • 59
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Miggy B wrote a review Jul 2020
Saint-Ubalde, Canada1 contribution
Reserved May 28 2020 for July 24-26 as a Birthday Gift weekend getaway for my boyfriend. Through the site of trip advisory when I saw the pictures It was a perfect view same thing as their own website. Upon arriving to check in so far all is good until we arrived to our condo 240 room 4 The room is hot I was excited to see the view at the balcony turns out it was not as beautiful coz we are lower and the mountain view is covered by trees . The condo's we had I think is the oldest coz the roofs are not in a good condition anymore the room is clean just hot and the view is disappointing. So we decided to go back to the front desk to ask for a transfer for a better view but all they say is impossible coz they are full I'm not so sure about that parking are not full lots of new buildings the beautiful one's with beautiful Mountain Views ! The money I paid was not worth it the swimming pool that is open is so small and shallow so we didn't go. The front desk worker could of look and see if any availability with new condo's with beautiful view even if I have to pay extra to get that view I wouldn't mind but No No service. Wouldn't go back because of the place coz after all The mountain View is nice but it's the No service to client to make them feel comfortable. From Québec
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guymond Fortin, Owner at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Because of COVID restrictions, we must keep the units empty for one night in between each stay for the protection of our guests and cleaning crew. So the available inventory is almost cut in half. Safety first for the benefit of every one.
Read more
Kira wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
What’s listed on their website: - smoke free hotel - dogs not allowed - jacuzzi bath tab in the room - mountain hotel with breathtaking views Reality: - NO AC!!!!! You have to keep your windows open!!(we re in 2020 in a 4-5 star hotel in Canada!, unable to keep windows open cuz some neighbours smoke and they cannot do anything about it cuz some condos are private, excuse me?!!!! The nets have holes in them so mosquitoes feel free to come in as they wish!)) - unable to use the patio, cuz AGAIN neighbours have dogs ( bulldog!) and AGAIN they cannot do anything about it cuz some condos are private and the owners are allowed to do what they want! - unable to enjoy the jacuzzi bath, cuz it just doesn’t work , oh well , sometimes it happens I GUESS!! - unable to enjoy the mountain view, cuz your room could have the entrance under the stairs so obviously all u see is the parking lot or the bushes on the ground!!!! And when you try to contact the reception to ask how come none of this is mentionned on their website,they say: we don’t have to put all what’s not included (AC in a super warm and humid foresty environment) or could happen (smoking neighbours eith dogs), we just have to put what s included in service!!!!!! Actually the service itself is obviously not included!!! Soooooo desapointed!!:(((((( used to love going there, but not the same anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guymond Fortin, Owner at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
As you mention, it is quite unfortunate that you had to suffer the presence of a bad neighbour. My apologies for that.
Read more
Amber wrote a review Jun 2020
Montreal, Canada141 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
I’ve been coming to cap tremblant for many years and love it ever time. The apartment is great and comfy. The only issues I ever have is I’ve never got to Experience the other pools they’re either closed, Reno’s, to early in season or to late in season. Very sad to see as this spot used to be really bumping 10 years ago and now not as much. Hot tubs should be on as Estel resort had everything up and running on June 19th. I would love to try this water slide that my Boyfriend speaks highly of and try the other hot tubs one day hopefully this is the lucky year I get to. There’s still nothing opened up around here activities wise. Another thing we noticed every time we come there’s this older brunette reception who has 0 customer service skills. I will stand there waiting 10 minutes while she talks on the phone just ask where to put a towel or to ask which direction to go... the polite thing to do would be to tell the person one moment on the phone and then just tell me what I need to know quickly. Usually I wouldn’t care but it’s happened 3 times on 3 separate occasion and frankly it takes away from the experience. Saturday and Sunday was fine as a younger blonde girl was working and she is quick polite and explains what we need to know. Pool rules: no more than 30 in the pool ? The place never has more then 5 maybe. You have to call to book ahead of time for a 45 minute slot but if nobody is there you can stay. The brunette lady was pretty much telling us that we come last compared to people who are renting from the website vs from a friend. Found that to be rude. It was something along the lines that you will need to get out of the pool for someone else as they are more important. Then the blonde girl on the weekend said no such thing and the young man who asked us our names when we entered the pool was a sweet heart as well did a great job. I do wanna come back and I usually come spend 3 nights after camping in July so hoping that the other pools are finally open after waiting 5 years to try it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guymond Fortin, Owner at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Christopher D wrote a review Mar 2020
Bowmanville, Canada27 contributions7 helpful votes
Due to Covid 19 we tried to contact Expedia and couldn't get through to cancel. Also couldn't cancel on line. We contacted Cap Tremblant and asked them if we could change date due to Covid 19 since they already had our deposit. They said no that if we didn't show up we would be charged the whole amount. I told them that all restaurants, ski hills and were closed and they also closed all hot tubes on their promises. It is terrible that they have taken advantage of customers. They have forced customers to go to their condos. We were suppose to go for 4days but left after 3 days since no restaurants were open and nothing was open due to the virus. We were not asking for cancellation only a credit for a future date. What a disappointment
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Guymond Fortin, Owner at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Sorry for the misunderstanding. You may have arrived prior to the rapid closing of most activities. Please call me back when the pandemic is over and we will welcome you free of charge upon availability.
Read more
Kaja wrote a review Mar 2020
Gatineau, Canada9 contributions45 helpful votes
We have visited Cap Tremblant since it was under Windham, which was many years ago. We love the condos and the fact that they are located in nice place. The service since last few years got so much worst. I called the hotel week before check in to see if I can get the condo with bunk bed as I am travelling with my child. Front desk lady said no before she checked availability. Then her supervisor Chantale called, I asked her if she can give us upstairs unit with the front view. I also asked if they can give me cot for the little one. She said she can’t guarantee anything. Instead of saying we will try our best! They have no cot so I asked is I can have mattress so I can have my daughter sleep in the bedroom with us . She said she will see if she can find one. Long story short, we checked in at around 6pm, the condo is a middle unit not upstairs, it doesn’t have mountain view and you guest it right , there was no mattress . In fact, the bedroom is so small that you couldn’t possibly put a mattress on the floor . So my husband slept in the living room and me and my daughter in the bedroom. Plus there were garbage and dirty linens outside of the unit door upon check in . Thanks for the “comfortable “ stay and maybe to be little more considerate with your guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
In high season, we do our best to accommodate special requests but cannot guarantee it as this was correctly reported to you. There are 23 buildings on the Resort and the dirty linen bags and garbage are removed regularly during the day. Usually, they are removed prior to 5PM. I appreciate that you are a regular guest at our Resort and I invite you to reach me directly for a future reservation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cap tremblant mountain hotel mont tremblant, wyndham hotel mont tremblant, wyndham mont tremblant, mont tremblant wyndham
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Circuit Mont Tremblant (0.7 miles), Premiere Scene (0.3 miles), and Plage du Lac Mercier Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Sandwicherie Café + Bistro., Restaurant le Saint-Louis, and Ital Delli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.