We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Real - Experience it ALL - Save Up to 30%
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$232
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (746)
Room & Suite (214)
Videos (7)

About

#5 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Perfectly located at the foot of the majestic Tremblant peaks Tremblant’s landmark ski-in ski-out hotel provides the ideal setting for a perfect alpine getaway any time during the year. With its contemporary and warm spaces in line with the mountain vibes, Fairmont Tremblant is the destination of choice for a balanced combination of relaxation and adventure. With its very unique amalgam of alpine glamour, French flair and personalized services, Tremblant’s finest resort hotel offers exceptional experiences, including its uncommon award-winning Choux Gras culinary brasserie and five-star Moment Spa. And a few steps away, the breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, championship golf courses, mountain or road biking, snowshoeing, festivals and much more!
Read more
Room & Suite (214)214
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Ski rentals
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Get Real - Experience it ALL - Save Up to 30%
2192Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,135
  • 668
  • 247
  • 93
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
C. Kyres wrote a review Apr 2021
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
I spent the last weekend at the Fairmont Mont Tremblant with my girlfriend. I have stayed at several Fairmont's over the years (Montreal, Quebec City, Toronto, Vancouver, Cairo and most recently Banff Springs and Lake Louise) and although I've generally been satisfied (especially Banff and Lake Louise) this one has been a major disappointment. I booked a one bedroom with separate living/dining/kitchen room which was ugly and outdated. The hotel in general is in dire need of updating, and the food was mediocre to inedible. Worst of all, when I checked in, due to a paid upgrade, I was not informed, either in writing or verbally, that this room was non-smoking, When we entered the room it smelled of cigarette smoke and assumed it was a smoking room. I had one small cigar that evening with the windows open and fan on. When the hotel staff noticed the cigar butt in the garbage the next morning, I was informed that I would be charged a $500 penalty, and that the entire hotel was non-smoking. However, there was no sign anywhere that the hotel was non-smoking, nor that this room was non-smoking, nor that there was a $500 fine for smoking!! After complaining to the manager, she finally reduced the fine to $250, but would not remove it, notwithstanding that I was never made aware of this policy in writing or verbally, and the hotel did not post this policy anywhere. This is obviously the last time I will ever come to this hotel. I recommend that for the same price, you go to the Quintessence hotel on the lake front which is head and shoulders superior to this hotel in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Johnson, Owner at Fairmont Tremblant
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear ckyres, Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry to see that you encountered such an issue during your stay and that our policy was not clearly outlined. Indeed, Fairmont Tremblant has been a smoke-free hotel for many years and we do our best to be as transparent as possible with signage on each floor and specifications on the booking confirmation. We take this policy very seriously and I am sorry to hear that there was an odor of smoke in your room, which understandably can be misleading. This is quite unusual since our rooms do stand still for over 24 hours due to the current pandemic. It can happen that guests ignore the regulations and we are very sorry if this was the case in the days prior to your arrival. Again I wish to extend my apologies regarding how this was handled and I’m sorry to see that this has marred your opinion of Fairmont Tremblant. I was relieved to see however that the initial penalty was reduced by 50%. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
victoria082 wrote a review Mar 2021
Toronto, Canada123 contributions72 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a great stay at Tremblant for 5 nights. The room was clean and well maintained, with a beautiful view of the village and slopes. There was one cleaning given the pandemic that was done professionally in our absence. The ski valet and ski in and out are features that make the skiing vacation even more enjoyable. The external pools were open and are great for après ski (reservation needed). We felt very safe and the hotel staff were doing their best in these challenging times. Employees were always courteous and helpful. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Johnson, Owner at Fairmont Tremblant
Responded Apr 1, 2021
Dear victoria082, Thank you so much for posting such a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Natalie Johnson
Read more
falala wrote a review Apr 2021
Montreal, Canada258 contributions86 helpful votes
Well located and extremely convenient for ski rental and storage. Food was amazing but only misadventure was the toilet flush was very slow. We informed management when we checked out. I definitely look forward to come back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Johnson, Owner at Fairmont Tremblant
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Dear fari514, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We too, look forward to your next visit. Natalie Johnson
Read more
384navigate8711 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Staff is great but for the money you pay they should have the windows re sealed, very noisy. My family could not sleep. And opening the window in the winter was really not an option. Otherwise roooms are okay. Nothing fancy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Johnson, Owner at Fairmont Tremblant
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Dear 384navigate8711, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your window. I can assure you that we have taken immediate action as to ensure this is addressed. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Natalie Johnson
Read more
SLEFTrip58276457171 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
This hotel was great and relaxing place for our week-end stay! The location is really on the Ski hill, the view is beautiful and if you go to the pool and spa it's beautiful. The food was also very good and the service was quick and safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Johnson, Owner at Fairmont Tremblant
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Dear SLEFTrip58276457171, Thank you so much for posting such a great review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Natalie Johnson, Executive Administrative Assistant.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont tremblant hotel mont tremblant, fairmont mont tremblant, chateau mont tremblant, fairmont hotel mont tremblant, mont tremblant fairmont, fairmont hotel tremblant
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
314
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Tremblant
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Tremblant?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant (0.2 miles), Tremblant Virtual Reality (0.02 miles), and Mission Liberté (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Tremblant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Tremblant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Tremblant?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Tremblant?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Maison De La Crepe, La Savoie, and Microbrasserie La Diable.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Tremblant?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fairmont Tremblant have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fairmont Tremblant offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Tremblant?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont Tremblant?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairmont Tremblant offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont Tremblant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.