We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Milton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed that the pool was closed. We stayed for two nights here because it was the only major chain that offered a pool. We were told it was fixed our 2nd night but the gate was locked. Tough to entertain to kids at a hotel with a broken pool. We were not offered or given any compensation for this service... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank craigsY3939PX
Gail H, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this review

I apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. Although the pool was open by the second night, a light was ripped out of the wall and we had to close it again. Housekeeping has been making the regular size pillows into squares. this is a practice that is being discontinued due to the misunderstanding it causes about the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Renfrew hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very pleasant -- but room smelled terrible -- food was really awful and overpriced (had it been good the price would have been great!)... Bed and pillows not very comfortable--- Overall the place had a bated motel kinda feel -- If desperate it is a place to crash -- definitely not a place to come for leisure.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Gail H, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this review

Renovations are planned for the near future. Please come back and check us out when they are completed. We have many compliments about our beds. I am sorry it was not to your satisfaction. More 

Germantown, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel with convenient access from the highway. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We arrived late with a large group and the staff was willing to keep the restaurant and bar open so we could get dinner. The menu was limited, but the food was very good and plentiful portions.

Helpful?
Thank gtch555
Gail H, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will pass not your compliments to the restaurant. We are glad that your were able to accommodate your needs. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this property only because we were in the area for three days and this hotel was the only brand name chain that had a pool. The pool was closed because of a faulty pump. We could not swim there. We were directed to a public beach 15 mins. away. That area turned out to be quite nice. Pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Gail H, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our pool was out of service while you were here. Housekeeping was spoken to about your cleanliness concerns. Renovations are planned for the near future. More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid! This hotel if possible. It was very noisy and dirty. The staff was not that friendly and the room smelled like mould. The staff tried to put us in a handicapped room when 2 queen rooms where available. The night staff would not admit to even having the rooms until I showed there availability on the internet. And the... More 

Helpful?
Thank swb588
Gail H, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were very full with baseball players, which explains the noise. Renovations are planned for the near future. I hope that you will be back to stay with us after they are completed. I wish to apologize on behalf of the staff. I am sorry for the confusion... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mould smell very strong. Staff admitted to giving us a damp room. Switched room, only to discover multiple hair in tub, shower walls, scum & mild dew in both room sinks. Layers of dust of lamp & night stand. Took pics & reported to Manager. Absolutely a lack of concern. No remorse for having my family having to switch rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank N3569SH
Gail H, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that your concerns were not taken seriously. They were. Retraining was completed with the housekeeping staff and all rooms were double checked for problems. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
14.1 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#1 of 3 in Arnprior
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bide-A-While Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
The Egan Inn
The Egan Inn
#1 of 3 in Eganville
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
15.7 mi away
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calabogie
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew hotel, located within driving distance of Arnprior/South Renfrew Municipal Airport adjacent to the Trans-Canada Highway, and just 80 kilometres from Ottawa International Airport (YOW). Among hotels in Renfrew, Ontario, we have extensive event space and our location is convenient to area businesses such as Haley Industries and Raytheon, as well as Renfrew Victoria Hospital. Wake up recharged after a comfortable night's rest in our guest rooms, each equipped with free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen TV, ironing facilities, desk, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Stay active throughout your visit at our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, and get productive in our onsite business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew

Address: 760 Gibbons Rd, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 0B7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Renfrew Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Renfrew
Price Range: $88 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renfrew Best Western
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay