We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Auberge de La Tour du Lac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge de La Tour du Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Not a place for a wedding party.Food was okay.I wish they gave what we paid for kids got pasta which isnt what we ordered and no cake and coffee.Rooms were clean but over priced.All in all staff was nice.But will never go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer504
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed last week while cycling the Petite De Nord. We had a great welcome from Mario who showed us to our room. The room was decent, a duralog in the fireplace if required, the bath wasnt our scene. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was already in the room, a little disappointing that the muffins and croissant wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanAWallace
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back soon!

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

First of all, I'm not too fond of complaining and writing reviews. I'm usually understanding on how people run their business. But my overall experience with the place was utterly disappointing.. Yes sure the price is lower compare to other places to celebrate your special day(in my case my wedding reception) along with your love ones. The place was way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dranreb Jae Y
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

There are always two sides to a story...

Reviewed August 22, 2016

We celebrated our wedding at Auberge de la tour du lac 2 days ago and I am still mad at them ! We paid a 250$ fee to rent the reception hall ... they had other people sitting and eating while we had our wedding reception in a room we rented... when we arrived to set the wedding stuff the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aglaée H
Mario G, Propriétaire at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

There are always two sides to a story...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Went for their wonderful Sunday-Thursday deal of $80 per person. Rooms are uniquely decorated, with fireplace, jet tub, microwave, fridge. The breakfast is a basic continental breakfast left in tray in your room........but you go here for the FABULOUS 6 course dinner !!!!!! Dining room settings are lovely and you feel very pampered. Food is beyond excellent and very unique....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchapman6
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed May 19, 2016

My husband and I went there for dinner during our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the friendly owner:) The service was great & quick. We would love to go back. Thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel_Michelle
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We recently stayed at the Auberge de la Tour du Lac on a biking trip on the Petit Train du Nord. Positives: excellent value for money for the $35 - 6-course meal. Negatives: the room is underwhelming and the amenities were sub-par. Breakfast is not SERVED in the room - there is some fruit and muffins provided in a basket....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wickwitt2015
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 27, 2015

We booked a package for our cycling trip and were excited to spend a night at Auberge de La Tour du Lac. Based on the photos, the description of what was included and the price (or what we thought was the price when we booked) we were expecting a wonderful place to spend a night. We arrived after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FunkeeMonkee
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

It's neither the image nor the experience clients not generally get when they stay at our inn. We're deeply sorry if you really feel this way. Thank you for your comment.

Reviewed September 21, 2014

We did our wedding ceremony and reception at the Auberge - the dedication of the people there and their help was awesome. We were a very small group of 21 including 5 young children - everyone had fun. Food was excellent and the room was also pretty cute and cozy. I'd recommend in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis L
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us to host your wedding. Thanks for sharing this special day with us. Best wishes and hope to see you soon!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Absolutely AMAZING food. Room small but very nice. Enjoyed outdoor hot tub and in-room jacuzzi tub. Close to downtown, bike trails, and great and reasonable golf course. Provided bike storage. Mario makes everybody feel special

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lchapman6
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1.0 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
306 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
287 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
345 reviews
17.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
1,400 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Raised on the top of an hill, as to admire with ease the Lac des Sables lying at its feet, the Auberge de la Tour du Lac still carries the venerable and authentic style it had when it was erected a century ago. It keeps from its beautiful history many precious objects, woodwork, balconies and all sorts of extravagances that witness a simple and, at the same time, opulent comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge de La Tour du Lac

Address: 173 Chemin Tour du Lac, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range: $140 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge de La Tour du Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de La Tour du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Tour Du Lac Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Auberge de La Tour du Lac staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de La Tour du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for dinner but stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles wickwitt2015, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“If available, get on of the rooms in front above the dining room. The dining room closes at a reasonnable hour so it's not noisy and anyway it`s not party central, but what a room, more like a suite. Go there to relax................”
 of 5 bubbles DouceVie, Feb 11, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay