We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Farm Camping

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodiam
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Park Farm Camping
 Click to rate
Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just had a weekend at Park Farm with a group of Dad's from my daughters school so we were 34 in total and we all had a brilliant weekend. The play area was a huge hit with the kids and the fields were perfect for big games of football and cricket.Incredibly clean toilets and showers with lovely hot water each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robmoulder
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This campground is in a lovely part of the world and the actual ground does not disappoint either. We were a big group and setup just near the cafe. Nice little shop and cafe there. Bathrooms were clean and accessible. Even saw them clean them twice Saturday night. Good playground for the kids. Price was fine. I would definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lang0307
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just come back from staying at Park farm. We were a little bemused when we arrived as there seem to be lots of seasonal campers so finding a spot took a while. The man who greeted us was helpful, but not the happiest of folk. The walk to the pub was beautiful and when we realised we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec C
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good campsite. Everything you could need . Ignore the bad reviews you can easily choose a quiet spot. The owners event come round and sell wood for fires and collect the rubbish. Easy walking distance to Bodiam castle and the steam railway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe p
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This campsite has some good points but more negatives. We loved the idea of campfires and pitches with friends. But didn't like the free for all, no pitch lay out or the freezing cold showers. The showers were cold at all times of the day and the rest of the toilet facilities were not very clean either. The higher prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james n
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

It was far too full with too many people. Hardly any toilets/showers for the full site to use. And the water even went off at one point - really unhygenic. You choose your own pitch, which is a nightmare in itself as it's a free for all and you can leave loads/little space between tents. Really loud campers' music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBsTravels
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

After a night here, you may need to book another one somewhere else to recover. Poor facilities - not enough space or places to put dry clothes etc in the showers, over-crowded fields - one closed despite it being really busy and no chance of getting a good nights sleep with the amount of noise The pictures on the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
Management response:

We’re so sorry your stay at Park Farm was not as you had hoped. We take note of your concerns about the space for dry clothes to be hung in the showers and will act on your suggestion. We have four fields (18 acres) however one was being re-seeded ready for next year, there should have been plenty of space...

Newhaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean friendly campsite with all the amenities you'll need. Lovely warm welcome. You are also permitted to light the all important camp fire. One guy from another tent was rather loud late in the evening but security soon shhhh'd him with a be quiet or you'll have to go.. very professionally run . Family friendly site I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaw w
Management response:

Thank-you for your lovely review. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Many Thanks Park Farm Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Well that was certainly not what we expected from the website! The place was really overcrowded to the point of being dangerous! A few toilets to serve what must've been over 1000 people! Not to mention the noise! Had to fight to get electric on our allotted pitch and the rest of the camping was a free for all. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milesair100
Management response:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, it is our busiest weekend of the year as it was August Bank Holiday and the weather was lovely. We did use our Facebook Page to make customers aware that we were extremely busy and even shut entry to the Park for a day or two. We have 24 toilets,...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a bank holiday weekend here, with 5 other families, Arrived on Friday afternoon to find Over 1000 + tents in 4 fields, only 1 shower/ toilet block!!!! and 8 washing up sinks for 2500 + campers, Only positive is that you can have a camp fire's, which great in the evening. Prices are a bit steep £32...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yido4575
Management response:

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, as it was August Bank Holiday and the weather was lovely we were very busy. We accept the facilities were stretched and hope you will visit us again on a quieter weekend. Thank you for your review. Park Farm Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Park Farm Camping

Address: Junction Road, Bodiam TN32 5XA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bodiam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Farm Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a pitch in a field further out from the centre. It's a bit of a further walk to the facilities, but much quieter and more genteel”
youcanfindme, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“don't go unless its out of season”
JaneEM-N, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
GScamper, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“It's a campsite, all areas are good areas to pitch.”
JimmyD390, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
“Arrive early, ask for advice on where to pitch - it does make a difference if you are with young families or adult groups.”
380alexb380, Aug 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question