We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lizard Creek Lodge

Traveler (202)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (22)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Lizard Creek Lodge is in the perfect ski-in/ski-out position at Fernie Alpine Resort. The outdoor pool and hot tubs overlook the mountains. There are 14 units in the main lodge and 85 residential style condos in two other buildings. Each of our luxurious suites has differing configurations from tudios, one, two and three bedroom suites. They all feature fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and private balcony. You'll enjoy coming home and putting your feet up after a great day on the hill. We offer the only full service property on the mountain, with on-site restaurant and day spa. If you are looking for more than just accommodation, we can provide you and your family with the ultimate resort experience. Open year-round.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
886Reviews
2Q+A
83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 489
  • 256
  • 71
  • 44
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Comfortable room overlooking a great ski resort with lift access a stone’s throw away. Pretty much a small slice of heaven right here in earth. Friendly and helpful staff made the experience that much better!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Seaside, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge. A small slice of heaven is how we feel about being at the base of Fernie Alpine Resort too! I am delighted to learn that our service and location made for a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie. Warm regards, Joel Owen Front Office Manager
Read more
Unfortunately the hotel had some taxes and charges that are not apparent on booking.com. The property listed at $235.00/night but we were charges $50.00 per night extra!!! the room was run down and needs to be upgraded for the prices they are charging. We had no cleaning
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trail, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discrepancy in your expected stay price. Having investigated, I can confirm this was due to an error on our Booking.com listing where the 15% taxes that is standard in British Columbia was not included in the total they provided when you booked. I have brought this to their attention and expect it to be resolved shortly. I have also brought your feedback about the cleanliness of your room to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager who will ensure this was an isolated incident that is corrected moving forward. Warm regards, Joel Owen Front Office Manager
Read more
Lizard Creek Lodge (Fernie) is a great choice for a ski vacation. Our condo was clean and quiet, only steps from the Elk chairlift. Amenities included heated pool, and gym in the main building, and hot tubs for each of the surrounding apartments. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Richard D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge. I am glad to learn that you found our service friendly, amenities sufficient and location convenient, and am thrilled they made for such a great stay! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie. Warm regards, Joel Owen Front Office Manager
Read more
A great place to stay for our family of 6. Convenient ski-in/ski-out location, our room was located next to the restaurant, so it worked great to let the kids go up to the room while we stayed down for cocktails. Better quality furnishings than most of the other ski-out condos
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Roving, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge. I am delighted to learn that Cirque Restaurant and our location at the base of Fernie Alpine Resort exceeded your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our team to inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver exceptional guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie. Warm regards, Joel Owen Front Office Manager Lizard Creek Lodge Fernie Slope Side Lodge
Read more
+1
We visited Fernie for the first time and stayed at Lizard Creek lodge. We had an amazing trip, the lodge was beautiful and our condo was spacious, clean and well decorated, there was a lovely fireplace which made it really cosy. The staff were really friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Response from JoelO1023, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Melamina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Lizard Creek Lodge. I am delighted to learn that our service, amenities and location at the base of Fernie Alpine Resort exceeded your expectations and my heart is warming learning that you and yours so enjoyed everything that Fernie has to offer. Your feedback will be shared with our team to inspire and motivate them to continue to deliver exceptional guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Fernie. Warm regards, Joel Owen Front Office Manager Lizard Creek Lodge Fernie Slope Side Lodge
Read more
Previous
What are the pros and cons of Lodge vs condo one-bedrooms?
Hello ice_rider, All our units, whether they are located in our Main Lodge or our Condo buildings, feature the same standard amenities: full equipped kitchen, living room area with gas fireplace, private balcony and access to indoor parking. In the Lodge we have units varying from Studio suites (1 open space) to 1-bedroom+loft and 2-bedroom+loft. In the condos, we have Studio suites, studio+loft, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom+loft, 2-bedrooms and 3-bedroom+loft. Staying in the Main Lodge gives you direct access to our on-site restaurant & day spa (both of which will be open from December 2, 2016), ski lockers, fitness room and exterior heated pool & hot tub, as they are all located in the Main Lodge. There is a hot tub in each of the condo buildings too, and of course all our guests have access to our amenities listed above. Prices are based per unit type, whether located in the Lodge or the Condo building. For example, a studio in the Lodge is the same rate as a studio in the Condo building. It is important to note that, although we do our best to accommodate special requests such as assigning a unit in Lodge vs Condo, we cannot guarantee it 100%. Should you have any more questions, feel free to contact our Front Desk / Reservation staff at 1-877-228-1948. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Supervisor - Guest Engagement Lizard Creek Lodge
3 votes
Is it a dog friendly property?
No they do not allow dogs. I wanted to bring ours, but was told we could not.
2 votes
"Upgrade to a one bedroom condo"
"Stay in the condos not the lodge"
"Any room that looks toward Lizard Range"
"Rooms overlooking the Skihill and pool are very nice."
"Go for the top floor for a quieter stay."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lizard creek hotel fernie
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFernie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing