We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gatineau

Comfort Inn Gatineau

Save
630 boul. la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 7S8 Canada
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$88
$73
View Deal
SAVE $15
ComfortInn
$88
$73
View Deal
SAVE $15
Trip.com$73
Tripadvisor$73
Lol.travel$88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (21)

About

#13 of 25 hotels in Gatineau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 10 minutes driving distance from downtown Ottawa - our Nation's Capital! Within a short distance from the hotel you have access to: Canadian Museum of History, Rideau Canal, Hot Air Balloon Festval site, Casino du Lac Leamy, Gatineau Park, Gatineau Sports Center, Parliament Hill.Hotel offers: Free continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, Free parking, Free local calls. 32In LCD television in all rooms and a 100% non-smoking environment. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. We are Pet Friendly. A small fee may apply.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
HOTEL STYLE
Family, Quiet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
126Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 57
  • 33
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The room was clean and updated. Staff was friendly. It's an average Comfort Inn. Room had a queen bed, a fridge and a microwave. There's no nightstand on one side of the bed. Limited power outlets. No recycling bin in the room. Bed was firm, but comfortable. TV had problems in the morning, but it seemed like a provider issue. Free lemonade at the front desk was a nice touch. Free breakfast was basic, same as other Comfort Inns: toasts, cereals, waffles, limited fruits. Plenty of restaurants and shops are available nearby. The hotel is located near highways, 15 minutes from downtown Ottawa. We would not hesitate going back there. We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn Gatineau.
Read more
The hotel staff are very helpful, and the hotel seems recently renovated. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, but the room smelled like 'dirty socks'. The carpet needs a good steam cleaning. Breakfast was more than the usual with scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon.
Read more
Response from GMCN325, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Hi thank you for your nice review. We are sorry for the smell. Thank you to let us know the problem regarding the carpet. We will fix this . Thank you again and we hope seeing you soon again
Read more
What you can expect from a Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the personnel very helpful and friendly. However, we did not appreciate there was a reading lamp on only one side of the bed. We are two and we like to read in bed. This is not unique to this particular hotel, we encountered the same elsewhere. It is obvious the Choice Hotels decorator must be single. We also find the cost of the room a little overpriced.
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded Jun 24, 2018
Thank you for your review. We take good note of your recommendation. Our price depend of the period of the year. Be aware that our price are lower during low season. Thank you again
Read more
Recently stayed there for a swim meet nearby. Although the price was decent you definitely get what you pay for. The room was dusty. There was a layer of dust between the bed and night stand. We found a moldy prewrapped muffin, goldfish cracker and a Ziploc bag full of water under the bed. I will say that the bed was comfy and the breakfast included was nice. I don't think I would stay there again though..
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded Jan 1, 2018
Thank you for your comment. We will make sure this won't happen again.
Read more
Hotel room was as expected. My roommate and I came up from the states to bungee jump about 30 mins from this hotel, the room was nice for what we paid . Everything was clean and the shower was one of our favorite things !! Is all the water this amazing in Canada ?! Our skin was so soft and we both ended up with amazing hair days. This hotel is MOSTLY french speaking where we both speak English. I booked the room and somehow was charged twice I ended getting my money back for the second charge before I stayed but didn't receive a response til about 3 days later after I originally got in contact with them ... I'm guessing due to the langue barrier ? When I arrived I asked if there was anything they'd be willing to do for the inconvenience but I don't think she understood what I was asking. No ice maker on the second floor ? Giving 3 stars for the mix up of the double charge but this hotel room is all in all as described
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the mix up with the room charge and the waiting. I hope you enjoy the bungee jumping.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn gatineau, gatineau comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecOutaouais RegionGatineau
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Gatineau
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Nearby attractions include Luskville Falls (0.2 miles), Salle Odyssee (0.5 miles), and As des Jeux - Dossier 325 Escape Room (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Portugalos Restaurant, Haru Izakaya, and La Belle Et la Boeuf.
Is Comfort Inn Gatineau located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Gatineau.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn Gatineau?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Gatineau?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (3.8 miles), Rideau Hall (2.5 miles), and Laurier House National Historic Site (3.7 miles).