We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silvertip Lodge Heli-Skiing Ltd

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Quesnel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Silver Tip Lodge Heli-Skiing is the most remote, rustic and exclusive Heli-Ski experience available today, located in the majestic Cariboo Mountains in British Columbia. The only program for Heli-Ski guests is the one they create; you can ski when you want, for as long as you'd like, guided by ACMG guides who ensure your safety in the mountains. Snowshoe through old growth cedar using marked trails on the property, or set our on freshly set cross-country ski tracks straight from the lodge. All equipment is provided. After a long day of skiing enjoy decadent dining catered to your taste, take a soak in the hot tub overlooking the lake, relax in the sauna and steam room, or visit the massage therapist on site. Join us June-October for Quesnel Lake's world class Rainbow trout fishing. Fully stocked boat house, fishing boats, and canoes available. The Blue Lead Creek and Summit Creek nearby provide the perfect escape for fly fishing. Hikers enjoy back-country hiking from the lodge or using Silver Tip Lodge as a base location to heli-hike to the many nearby glacier lakes with extraordinary alpine views.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury

Location

Full view
Contact
East arm of Quesnel Lake, Quesnel, British Columbia Canada
Getting there
Williams Lake Airport76 mi
See all nearby hotels
15Reviews
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
So I my trip to Europe with some mates fell through and was apprehensive about booking onto a trip solo. I booked on and the other people in the lodge were awesome! The lodge itself was great, mornings consisted of yoga followed by heaps of breakkie, then gearing up for the big day. Evenings were chilled, the food was top notch each night. Relaxing in the hot tub, beer in had with a view of the lake is hard to beat after a day on the hill. My room was awesome up in the 'penthouse' (self titled), very comfortable and warm. Skiing wise, it hadn't snowed in a couple of weeks, however fresh lines were a plenty. Our guides were super friendly and very good with the group's laissez faire attitude to following instructions - apologies! But we were treated to near enough as much up and down as you can handle. I think my legs were grateful to the end of the day each day, even if my ego wouldn't let that slip. All in all, incredible trip, thanks very much guys, I hope to come back one day.
Read more
Response from SilvertipLodge, Manager at Silvertip Lodge Heli-Skiing Ltd
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Thank you, Richard! We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This was my first time Heliskiing. It was even better then I imagined it could be. Our pilot was such an expert there were many times I did not even know we had landed he was so smooth. The terrain was beyond belief amazing! We had incredible snow and warm conditions so it was such a treat to sit at the top of a mountain in the sun and eat lunch. You will be sufficiently exhausted with more skiing available then you can cram into each day, and then you can return to a beautiful outdoor (but covered) hot tub so soak your tired legs and massage if you choose to. The food is top notch and they are willing to work with special requests. You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Response from SilvertipLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Silvertip Lodge Heli-Skiing Ltd
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Thank you, Teresa, for joining us last week, it was a great time all around! We also truly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Hope to see you back next season. Take care.:)
Read more
Silvertip lodge was an amazing experience; unique, world class and unforgettable. The skiing was unbeatable, the food and accommodations stellar, and the location unbeatable. Although this was a bucket list experience, I could see filling my bucket with it again in the future, and wholeheartedly recommend it! Dr. Laura Hambley Lovett
Read more
Response from SilvertipLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Silvertip Lodge Heli-Skiing Ltd
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to skiing with you again in the future!
Read more
This remote lodge offers so much terrain- some of it has never been skied! We skied terrain for the first time and some glaciers that had not been skied in years as avalanche conditions were extremely low. Despite no snow in weeks, we always had fresh track, thousands of vertical every day. . No limit on the amount other than your legs! We just kept going and going! Guide's have an uncanny sense of how to find the way through the trees to the best snow and to the landing. Incredible appy's when back, dinners like at a five star restaurant, hearty breakfasts and superb lunches every day with hot soup, delicious sandwiches and tasty treats. Snacks always available in the helicopter and in the lodge. Rooms luxurious, lots of hot water, yoga every morning and a spa to relax in theft tub/sauna or steam room every day after skiing. If not enough, can snow shoe or cross country ski. Skis provided and wall to wall boot and accessory warmer- no stiff boots in am. Does life get any better?
Read more
Response from SilvertipLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Silvertip Lodge Heli-Skiing Ltd
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Thank you both for joining us last week and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to skiing with you again next year! Enjoy the rest of the winter!
Read more
My wife and I were guest for 7 days. We felt as at home. And the chef prepared a super meal everyday. The gids did a top job to give as as many powderruns a day as they could. The helicopter had to work hard to fly us around this very remote but fantastic mountain area. For snowboarding and us being a couple couldn't it have gotten any better. We loved using the hot tub after a great massage to get our soure legs to rest.
Read more
Response from IsabelleT1362, Manager at Silvertip Lodge Heli-Skiing Ltd
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Thank you, Kirstin and Vincent, It was a great pleasure to have you snowboard with us this past and opening week. We hope to see you back soon. Have a wonderful rest of winter! Isabelle
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$337 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaCaribooQuesnel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing