We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed this year during our annual trip to billy barker days and we thought we would give the grace inn one more chance since last year was not a great stay. We arrived we checked in and our room was dirty. The bathroom had dirty towels in it the floor the fridge and sink was dirty. We told the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanaimogirl123
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here with a hockey team because of it's location to the Twin Arenas. The price was was cheap as well. However, nobody got a good sleep as we all slept on top of the bedding with our own blankets. Used jackets for pillows rather than daring to put our heads on their pillows. You get what you pay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank northerncamper4

Travelers are raving about these Quesnel hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Walked in and there was foot print stains on the carpet, the fridge door was left open with a towel on the floor,the cabinet door was hanging by a thread,coffee maker was dirty,I could go on. We heard it was nice and remodeled but not even close! Just seemed...old.

Helpful?
4 Thank melissa w
Quesnel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ants crawling all over the radiator in room. Relocated to another room and the bathtub was disgusting! Used, damp coffee package in the coffee pot- need I go on? This place should be taken off of your list of places to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria A
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gloria. First of all we apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to face during your stay. Secondly, we take the full responsibility of the housekeeping mistakes being done. Thirdly, we have renovated all the bathrooms that include tiled floors, new bath tubs and toilets. We assure that if you visit us again, you... More 

Quesnel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Motel was good but booking though you's there was no way to get Senors Rates... I asked when we got there and thay said yes there is but because i booked though you's guys they couldnt change it on my Visa. so i am very deapointed with your site ???

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Loretta K
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Loretta. From Next time please be advised that you should check with the booking agents for the Seniors Price as it is a special preference. More 

Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Would never stay here again, and because I booked through a booking agent I was outta luck! had to sleep on the sketcky uncomfy beds for 2 nights! The breaker blew when I tied to microwave my sons bottle while I watched tv. after one shower there was no hot water, and the tub filled up and wouldn't drain as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa777777
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review Lisa Your complaints certainly help us to improve the small details that are sometimes overlooked by housekeeping staff in busy times. We apologise for all the inconvenience that you had to face during the stay Your room was booked under a different name so it took us a while to figure out your booking. On... More 

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Magnusen Grace Inn is an older motel, but the rooms are clean & comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The price was the most competitive we found compared to other hotels in the area. Service was good and the complimentary continental breakfast each morning was a nice touch. Free wifi was also a nice plus. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank KOB159014
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your Reviews We always look forward hearing from you because it helps us to improve our services We appreciate your Comments. On addition to that we have recently rebuilt out Hot Tub and indoor Pool Facility that was shut down for a long time. Also we have upgraded to Tile flooring and new bathtubs for... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend staying in this hotel for 6 months whilst working at Gibraltar mine. They were very accommodating and gave us a cheaper monthly rate. They offer free basic breakfast every day which was great from the price we paid. The room was kept clean and was cleaned most days. The hotel could do with being updated however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hannah l
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Hannah. We really appreciate your good comments. Also we would like to bring to your notice that we have recently upgraded to new bathrooms for the rooms. We constantly keep working upon our travellers comments that help us to improve. Looking for ward to welcome you again. More 

Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel had nice off-season rates (winter) and was close to downtown..and had a excellent restaurant next door. They've also opened a partnership with local coffeeshop for delivery of hot breakfasts! Still, continental breakfast was more than ample with muffins, eggs, toast and cereal. Plans are in place to upgrade pool and hot tub facility..which was closed. If this comes around,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne C
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lorne We always want to hear from our travellers as it gives us chance to find our weak points. As you mentioned in your review about the pool and hot tub closed, We would like to bring it to your notice that Pool and hot tub facilities are now open. We have built a brand... More 

Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Super helpful, clean, huge rooms, and very comfortable bed. Will stay again for sure. Manager let me use his computer and printer as I was having problems with mine. Room # 27 was perfect. Check out best ever Fish & Chips, meat pies, etc, right next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank ruth h h
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review score Ruth. We look forward to welcome you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#1 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Address: 530 Carson Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Price Range: $55 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay