We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Limited Quesnel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Quesnel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had called the evening before to reserve a room, when we arrived we were not booked. They did however accommodate us. We were tired and didn't feel like going anywhere else. The room smelled awful. It was coming from the bathroom. The shower curtain needed a good cleaning. The sink was not cleaned well. How this hotel can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well lets just say the place is run down and need of repair ... Its a shame as this hotel is ideally located ....the room we had was musty ... The sheets were clean and the bed was good .. there was a pair of swim trunks behind the TV from a previous guest ... The room came with breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank carguytoyota

Travelers are raving about these Quesnel hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms smell like urine, locks broken, cable TV is a joke, wi-fi might as well be dial-up. Photos shown are not representative of the actual run down and worn out nature of this place. Only working and available electric outlets to charge my phone were in the bathroom, but the lights had to be on. Bathtub and shower were filthy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and will be doing what is needed to rectify these problems. Thank you again. More 

Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the desk were great, very friendly, helpful- she even brought extra towels without being asked to. The room was not that great. The curtains hung like they would in an abandoned house. The flip lock on the door was broken like it had been kicked in and damaged. The tub was grubby. The pool was ok- but... More 

Helpful?
Thank 950scholz
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take all reviews very seriously and improve where improvement is needed. We will be addressing all of your issues. Glad to hear the front desk staff was great. Thank you again. More 

Burnaby
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ramada, as it was recommended to us as being close to Barkerville, and that was our final destination. We were given a room on the 3rd floor, which by the way, there are no elevators. The front desk gentleman, suggested we turn on the a/c, as it was very hot in the room. When we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank mammatVancouver
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback whether it is good or bad. We are so sorry the air conditioner did not cool your room. Thank you for bringing the wi-fi to our attention as we can now address the cause. We will be looking into your other issues also. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cant believe this hotel even has the Ramada name attached to it, when we first got there the women behind the counter told us we didn't have a reservation, when we showed her the confirmation number she got rude and told us 1 room was booked for 4 nights and the other only 3, finally had to call your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cary B
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that you had issues while you were here. Thank you for bringing them to our attention, as we were able to address them and resolve them. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

This location is acceptable for one night. The bedding and bathroom have been updated, and everything I used worked fine (bedding, bathroom). My initial reaction upon opening the room door was, "Get me out of here!" because the room had small amounts of damage to the walls and windows, and is dated and tunnel-like, but after staying the night I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 573salmiakki
GDManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and have had the damage to the walls and windows repaired in the rooms. We hope if you are ever in our town again you would give us another try. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband had his surgery there in Quesnel so my kids and I decided to check in while he's in the hospital. When I arrived there, the front desk lady (east indian) was so rude to me. She doesn't know how to talk to the customers properly but oh well, i choose to stay anyways because my kids were tired.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Love M
GDManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We are so sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. All of your issues have been dealt with and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Thank you for taking time to write your review, we learn from the review so these things don't happen again.... More 

Quesnel BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We have stayed there twice now, when the weather made returning home to Wells. The Ramada is in the northern part of town, very close to centre-town and is medium-priced. There rooms are equipped with tv, cable, fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, table, desk and a closet area. The rooms were plain but clean. The rug looked tired and the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank GM B
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

The location is great. Close to everything within walking distance.The price is right. Breakfast, pool,hot tub and a kitchenette for under a $100 a night. The lady who was working the front desk was more than helpful. Anything that we needed she delivered.The carpets were even deep cleaned upon our arrival. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.1 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#1 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a revitalizing stay at Ramada Limited Quesnel hotel, near Troll Ski Resort. Located off Highway 97, our Quesnel hotel is the perfect place to relax after a long day on the road or the slopes. Wake up each morning to free continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email or check snow conditions from your hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Quesnel

Address: 383 St Laurent Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2E1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Price Range: $72 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Quesnel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Quesnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quesnel
Quesnel Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay