We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel Quesnel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel Quesnel
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there end of summer 2016 for two weeks and since the location was very convenient (walking distance to Subway, Del Mar, Walmart and Extra Food + attached Dennis) I liked it. It was cozy, pretty clean and comfortable with friendly staff. I stayed in a suite and pretty much good one bedroom with two doors to bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Headsupopenyoureyes
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear Headsupopenyoureyes, Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you liked our convenient location, clean room and friendly staff. As you’ve mentioned that our furniture in some rooms are being aged. As we’re constantly upgrading furniture year by year, I’m hoping that we could welcome you back in those rooms with newer...

Lac La Hache BC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Quesnel Sandman Hotel. Received a discount because the 4 nights we were there was to recover from a medical treatment. Great service, great room. There were not many guests because this was just around New Years when most people stay home. My wife used the swimming pool daily. We went for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaoliLLH
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear PaoliLLH, Thank you so much for the FIVE stars! We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments and hope that we are able to welcome you back on your next visit. Kind Regards, Jay Ham General Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days. I was checked in by Debbie who was fantastic. Very personable and informative. She even upgraded my room. Nice to have working plug-ins for the truck when it's -25. Good working equipment in the fitness centre. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Coffee in the lobby was a nice touch as well. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLHH
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear LLHH, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments with 5 Stars on Trip Advisor. I sincerely to appreciate the time taken to submit your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours hospitality, Jay Ham General Manager

Reviewed December 27, 2016

Was in Quesnel visiting family over the Christmas holidays. I quite like the front desk lady, Vanessa, (?) was very helpful, extremely friendly. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. I sincerely to appreciate the time taken to submit your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours hospitality, Jay Ham General Manager

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed December 27, 2016

The Beds are Glorious!!!!!! Many hotels "say" they have comfortable beds, but usually end up being hard, too bouncy or just plain sacked out. Our journey to Quesnel is always by car, and an 8-10 hour drive, so comfort is our #1 priority when choosing a hotel. Take it from someone with chronic back pain, the Sandman Hotel Quesnel, has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericka D
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear Ericka D, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. I sincerely to appreciate the time taken to submit your feedback. Thank you for the recommendations and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours hospitality, Jay Ham General Manager

Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were great Front desk staff working past couple nights seems to not be focused on her job and more on her phone and was of no help to us whatsoever will not be coming back to hotel for lack of professionalism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdarling71
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear gdarling71, Thank you so much for sharing your concerns on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experiences during your stay with us and do sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't as wonderful as it should have been. I would personally like to follow up with you regarding your stay, please...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Another quick stay. No problem with hotel, beds and facilities where good. Front staff seemed consistently stand offish and cold. No big deal, but I'm used to friendlier service, especially in that area. Parking was good. Location is quite away from Downtown Quesnel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I’m so pleased that you rated our hotel room, beds and facilities good on your recent stay. I do however apologize that our FD team didn’t make you feel for the friendly guest services. I have shared your feedback with our entire...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my son's hockey team. Our team manager booked the hotel so we didn't have a choice of where to stay and based on previous reviews I was not really looking forward to this property. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this place and happy to report some particulars. Located outside of the main town centre, the Sandman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wong_Family_5
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and the 4 stars, we truly do appreciate your positive feedback. I am so please that you enjoyed your time at Sandman Quesnel. Please accept my apology for guest service agent who didn’t respond in a reliable manner on your inquiry. We’ll revisit your comment...

Masset, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

nice hotel , excellent staff , clean comfortable and affordable .. sharks club serves great drinks and food .. excellent service .. joined the 55 plus club and get better rates and also the lucky 13 with a free stay after 12 nights.. my favorite stopover on drive from prince Rupert to vancouver

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 291david
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I’m so glad you did signed up for our famous 55Plus royalty program and hope you enjoy Lucky 13 complimentary stay soon. May I wish you all the best always and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed September 24, 2016

check in was ok, however lady at the front desk during night was watching movies during the night and havent turned them off when we were talking to her. Room was clean, bed was super comfy. They have some issues with WiFi, it gets disconnected every 3-5 minutes. Free parking, hot tub, pool, will definitely recommend this hotel. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yuliia K
Jay H, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Quesnel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and I appreciate that you would recommend our hotel. At the same time, I do hope that you accept my sincere apology for the guest service agent who provided our guest services in a wrong manner. On your next stay, please feel free to let us know if you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
2.4 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
184 reviews
4.1 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel Quesnel offers guests the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Modern essentials like high-speed Internet, a business centre and meeting facility ensure that business travelers can work with ease. Additionally, amenities like a pool and whirlpool allow you to unwind and relax. Whether you're on business or are looking for a leisurely stay, Sandman Hotel Quesnel is a fabulous choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Quesnel

Address: 940 Chew Rd, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 6R8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Price Range: $101 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Hotel Quesnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel Quesnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel Quesnel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort St. John, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Quesnel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Several second floor rooms overlook the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles bthaynes, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they can turn the air conditioner on before yo arrive as it may take a while to cool down the room.”
 of 5 bubbles tdmy, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Right on the side of the highway, easy access”
 of 5 bubbles X557XOgaryl, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“room beside the shark club is easy for people with pets to let them outside”
 of 5 bubbles Canadian_girrrl, Feb 6, 2016 | Read review
“Basically no names were much better”
 of 5 bubbles raves2013, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question