We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Inn & Suites

Save
Share
500 Reid St, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$66
View Deal
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Quesnel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full service hotel, located downtown Quesnel, BC . Our in house Begbie's Restaurant and Pub offer a variety of menu items, something for everyone to choose from. Begbie's Restaurant has been newly renovated. Walking distance to many shops and businesses, including movie theatre and arena
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Karaoke
Tennis court offsite
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
263Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 120
  • 66
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kimv1964 wrote a review Aug 2020
Mission, Canada4 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here and the rooms were very clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating, following infection control process and nice restaurant. Stayed here with my husband. Location is central to downtown, we had a king suite very roomy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Coco wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Oh room smelled of smoke, even though it’s no smoking, but it was one night so whatever. There was some stickiness on the carpet. The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub and on the shower, which was gross. I thought they would do a way better job cleaning during covid to make you feel safer but sadly they didn’t. The staff were nice, but that was about the best of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Andrew J wrote a review Jul 2020
Quesnel, Canada3 contributions
Was okay, friendly people. Room was clean and quiet. Won’t go back to the restaurant down stairs. Took an 1 1/2 hours to get our breakfast and it wasn’t even busy and they made mistakes. Was here for 3 days. Would come and stay again but not go back into restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
ChristieB3 wrote a review Jul 2020
Courtenay, Canada26 contributions10 helpful votes
Im having an issue with this hotel.I booked this jucuzzi suite penthouse after a long drive checked in the tub was filthy ,bed sheets were stained and the cups had tooth paste stains ,i am very nervous about staying there not only because of the dirty room but because of Covid if the room was not properly cleaned from the previous guest. I was only there a few hours and the hotel would not refund me,we had to leave ans check into a Covid safe clean hotel. I was shocked with the lack of concern and lack of customer service. If you stay here inspect your room before committing to stay. Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
GmaSandra wrote a review Oct 2019
Port Saint Lucie, Florida790 contributions223 helpful votes
The room was spacious as was the bathroom. Everything was clean. We just stayed one night on a Rocky Mountaineer stopover. The hotel is conveniently located, just a few steps from town, restaurants, a grocery store and a Tim Hortons. We did not use their restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TOWERINNSUITES, Front Desk at Tower Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Will pass along the compliments to all staff and management. Hope to see you again one day should you ever be here again. Happy travels. Gloria
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western quesnel, quesnel best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaCaribooQuesnel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tower Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Tower Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Quesnel's Historic Fraser River Foot Bridge (0.1 miles), K-max Games & Videos (0.2 miles), and Carib Theatres Quesnel (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tower Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Tower Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tower Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Tower Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tower Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granville's Coffee, MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Quesnel, and Heavy D’s BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tower Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Tower Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Quesnel.
Are pets allowed at Tower Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tower Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Tower Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.