We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radium Chalet

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radium Chalet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Sask
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean..the bed was comfortable...the view incredible and the staff...so very kind and friendly!! They went out of their way to make us feel "special". They did this by, decorating our bed with rose petals....and had it read I Love You...It was our 35th wedding anniversary..if I could load up a picture I would show you..how amazing they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebCanadaMom
Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok we really just booked this place on a whim and we couldn't be happier. It's up on a hill overlooking the town of radium. Every room had a view. Let's get something straight right of the bat here, if you are expecting a 5 star place don't book here, it's more rustic/cabin feel. We stayed 3 nights and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
Canmore
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This is a cute hotel on top of a hill - overlooking the valley! We found the staff to be very friendly & helpful. The bathroom was a little outdated compared to the rest of our room, but it still did the trick & was very clean. The space was a perfect size & had a comfortable lounging area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlpineBettie
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We spent our entire stay in our room(326). It has all we need. The veiw was amazing. Breakfast is good it has cereals, bread, ham, juice, egg, coffee, bagels and more. The front counter staff edlyn was very friendly. I'm looking forward to stay here again that to enjoy the sauna and hot tub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ca R
Winsted, Connecticut
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

This motel is older, and some may not find this attractive , but it has friendly personnel, and a charming feel. There was a big screen TV over a gas fireplace in the sitting room. We were even able to watch the Patriots play there season opener! The bedroom had a queen bed. The bathroom was handicap accessible.(we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Emelisa B, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Radium Chalet and you had comfortable stay. We are looking into renovating more in the future, because its kinda old, Hope to see you again by then. Thank you and have a great day.

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed August 31, 2016

It was a cozy hotel tucked on a hilltop with a gorgeous view. Recently renovated room with nice sitting room attached with fireplace, balcony and great view of the valley and mountaintops. In room Microwave, coffee. Check in was efficient and friendly. Help yourself continental breakfast was also good. It is a great place to stay, reasonable price and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Emelisa B, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this review

Hi Barb, thank you for your time to give us a nice review. We are happy that you appreciate our effort and enjoyed your stay here. Thats true the view here is really amazing. Hoping to see you in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Most of the places in radium are older hotel and motels. This place was awesome and would come back and stay again. Great friendly staff and there's a hit tub, bbq, free breakfast in the morning and gym. It has it all. The room was awesome with a living room and fridge and cutlery etc. Recommend to anyone. ENJOY!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLBGLORIOSO97
Emelisa B, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your amazing rating and review. Radium is a historical and the best place to relax. We are always happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much.

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

When we went to check in the 2 "ladies " who was at the reception ignore us for a couple of minutes, talking in ther language and laughing. I was ready to go when they finally turn to us and not even a hi, they handed the key to us..... I ask where is the room.... Our room was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaT1974
Emelisa B, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this review

Hi Carla, so sorry for those bad experience that you had . And will make sure that this will not happen again. We will assure that everything is checked carefully to avoid those missed stuff. Your criticism will help us improve our service. Thank you.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had never stayed in radium before so We chose radium Chalet by chance. We were not disappointed at all. Right from the start the ladies at the front were extremely friendly and answered all of our questions, the room was clean, super comfortable and of course had an amazing view from the balcony. They also offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesTV
Emelisa B, Manager at Radium Chalet, responded to this review

Heĺlo James we are pleased and honored to hear all good words coming from our guests. All the hardwork is worth it whenever we hear happy reviews because that is our main goal to satisfy all our guests. Everything happens for a reason even it was by chance at first nice meeting you guys hope you enjoy your day.

toronto
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Wow! This place is fantastic. For around $100, we had a suite with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The place is incredibly clean. Breakfast is included and it is very good too. In fact, I can't praise this place enough. They even have mountain sheep grazing along the steep driveway. We wish we had booked more days here as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobTor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our piece of the mountains lets you overlook the Village of Radium, the Purcell Mountains, and the Columbia Wetlands - truly peaceful. 16 junior suites featuring separate bedroom (queen bed) and living room (pull out couch), and one 6 person family room (featuring a bedroom, loft, and living room). All of our rooms feature incredible views, complimentary movie channels, premium in-room coffee, all-natural Rocky Mountain soap and shampoo, fireplaces in every room, unlimited access to our top of the line fitness centre, hot tub, and sauna. Gateway to the Columbia Valley, the Radium Chalet is your tasteful quality accommodation perched above the village of Radium Hot Springs, nestled against the Rocky Mountains and bordering Kootenay National Park. Only two minutes off the main highway, Radium Chalet is the perfect 'base camp' for all of your adventures- whether it is white water rafting, golfing, skiing or simply exploring Lake Windermere or the wonderful shops and farmer's markets of Invermere. You make the memories, we'll supply the place to rest. Life is good on top! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radium Chalet

Address: 5063 Madsen Road, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada (Formerly Chalet Europe)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radium Chalet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radium Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Europe Motel
Hotel Chalet Europe
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radium Chalet staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Radium Chalet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“have to climb stairs to get to higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles barbb883, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second and third floors have very nice to excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles salgueroro, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are having big balconies!”
 of 5 bubbles 825dans, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and had great views”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyCou, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you want an EXCELLENT VIEW, Try to get a room on the top floor !”
 of 5 bubbles swack837, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay