We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sooke
Post
Inbox
Search

Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina

Save
6971 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$154
View Deal
$154
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$154
$148
View Deal
SAVE $6
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 18 Specialty lodging in Sooke
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relaxation. Seclusion. Adventure. Whatever you want your vacation to be, Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina's boutique-style townhome condominiums are the ideal home base. Steps from the resort's private marina and amenities, each beautifully appointed 1-4 bedroom unit offers spectacular ocean views, relaxed luxury and everything you need to make your stay a memorable one. Unit Features: Gourmet kitchens with granite countertops, private master bedrooms with ensuites, 2 private outdoor living spaces, outdoor grills, in-suite laundry facilities, covered parking stalls, flat screen televisions and DVD players, and high speed wireless internet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Marina View, Great View
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    34
113Reviews4Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 22
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom Unit, It was basically a townhouse. Balconies with ocean view off of master bedroom and dinning area. BBQ on main balconie. Comfortable Beds. Private parking right in front of your unit. Fast WIFI. Make sure to ask a head of time if you want to check in early, as we were unable to check in at 2:30 and had to wait till 4:00. No AC, although can cool down room by opening windows.
Read more
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Responded Oct 6, 2019
Hi riderrye, We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to welcome you again soon! :) Best Regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
We have had some great trips but this one was extra special. The marina and resort were awesome. The fishing is very good and the people at the resort were extremely helpful. We will be going back for sure
Read more
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Thank you Singe24! It's so great to hear that you had an enjoyable fishing trip to Sooke. We hope to see you again soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace Marketing Manager
Read more
The location was great and the kayak and boat tours right at the dock were fantastic but the suite was dirty and the resort was doing construction and power washing the driveways which were both very loud... starting before 8:00 am.
Read more
Response from GeneralManagerSHRM, Front Office Manager at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thanks for your review Amanda. We're glad you were able to enjoy the kayaking and ocean adventures off of our marina! Construction should not have been occurring before that hour, so we do appreciate your feedback which we have used to follow up with the contractor. We've also since improved how we inspect units prior to guest arrival, so hopefully you will find that these items have been taken care of should you find us again in the future. Thanks again for your feedback and helping us become a better place to stay! Best regards, Bryan Bryan Robinson Guest Services Manager
Read more
We spent 6 nights at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina in a 2 bedroom condo. The condo was clean (for the most part, continue reading) and had everything we needed. Brian in the office was very helpful, from the time we started planning our trip to the time we left. I would stay here again if we ventured to the area again. The only complaint I have is that the floors were filthy, as if they hadn't been mopped in years. We took our shoes off at the front door and after the first day, noticed that all of our feet were black (mine, my husband's , and our babies). We thought we had just done a lot of walking that day and that it was from being outside. This wasn't the case as most days we were outside, our baby was in the strolled the whole time and his feet never touched the ground. After the 2nd day we figured out it was coming from the floor of the condo. I took a shower and just got out and inspected my feet an they were clean. Went downstairs and cooked dinner and looked at my feet and they were black! This made sense since our babies were black too. I am attaching a picture of AFTER my shower on our last day to show how stained our feet were even after showers. I am also attaching a picture of my husbands foot to show what the floor did after an hour of walking on them. Other than this issue, it was a good stay. Just wish I wouldn't have had to pay so much a night for black feet
Read more
Response from GeneralManagerSHRM, Front Office Manager at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for this review, bblakesley. We're pleased to hear that you would stay with us again if you return to the southern part of the island. I'm disappointed to hear that the floors caused this issue in your unit, and that we didn't have a chance to amend the situation while you were with us. We've taken your feedback and have improved our procedures and inspections to ensure that this doesn't happen for future guests. I'm also happy to hear that our guest services team was helpful throughout the planning of your trip. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Sooke again soon! Best regards, Bryan Bryan Robinson Guest Services Manager
Read more
We loved our stay here. Spacious, clean and comfortable with a lovely view. We took the advice of the person working the desk, and drove up to Botanical Beach and Avatar Grove. What a fun adventure! We only stayed 2 days, but wished we could have stayed longer.
Read more
Response from GeneralManagerSHRM, Manager at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review, Jazzziet! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again so that we can recommend some further local activities and attractions for you. Best regards, Bryan Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictSooke
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina?
Nearby attractions include East Sooke Regional Park (4.4 miles), French Beach Provincial Park (0.8 miles), and Galloping Goose Regional Trail (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Mountain, The Stick In The Mud Coffee House, and Little Vienna Bakery Cafe & Marketplace.
Are pets allowed at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.