We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Baie Comeau

Save
Share
285, Blv. La Salle, Baie Comeau, Quebec G4Z 2L5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$74
Wyndham
Expedia.com$74
Hotels.com$74
Booking.com$75
Trip.com$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)

About

#8 of 9 hotels in Baie Comeau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Travelodge by Wyndham Baie-Comeau, where you’ll have easy access to Route 138, Route 389, and the Baie-Comeau Ferry, which takes you across the St. Lawrence River to Matane. Located just a short drive from Airport Baie-Comeau/Pointe-Lebel (YBC), we’re convenient for all travelers. Venture to city center and enjoy a meal at a nearby restaurant, or explore all the outdoor activities the area has to offer—including hiking trails, whale watching, hunting, camping, and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
147Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 37
  • 36
  • 26
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aaron Facey wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We are on a motorcycle trip and had to change our plans the day of our stay due to weather coming at home forced us to make our way back sooner then planned. After calling and explaining that they said sorry and wouldn't refund our money. A hotel in Lab City canceled our room 20 min after we checked in because they understood what we needed to do. Not impressed....just stood behind their cancellation policy. Not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Travelodge Baie Comeau
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Dear guest, I would like to personally apologize for this unfortunate incidence that you experienced with us. I will look into this issue with our management team in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Read more
Inspiration85385 wrote a review Aug 2019
Ottawa, Canada23 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location and rooms. Very friendly service at check in and checkout. They spoke to us in English. They were helpful picking a restaurant for dinner and places to go see. Breakfast was good and is included with room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Travelodge Baie Comeau
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Baie Comeau.
Read more
faustinjohn wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Repair the broken window glass of the room I slept in and try to offer ripened and nice bananas with real continental breakfast with proper ustensils not the plastics ones... Peaple had problem to hold those plates when loaded...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Travelodge Baie Comeau
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely regret to read that your stay wasn't up to your expectation, however, thank you for letting us know and we are always available and willing to assist our guest. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Read more
Paul P wrote a review Oct 2018
Labrador City, Canada59 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed there last nite on our way home to Labrador .... Checkin and check out superb !!! Overall clean and tidy .... room has had updates but needs more.... very tiny shower and toilet area .... very quiet!! Will return again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Travelodge Baie Comeau
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback ! We are very pleased to read that you had a great time and that you enjoyed stay. We work hard to ensure that all of our clientele gets a memorable stay. We hope to have you back real soon !
Read more
Doreen B wrote a review Sep 2018
23 contributions
+1
We stayed here on August 22. We had travelled across 4 provinces during our 3 week vacation , stayed in a lot of great hotels but the Travel Lodge Baie Comeau was so disappointing. It was the last night of our vacation and we experienced a total let down. I'm uploaded some photos to support our concerns and will summarize them: 1) We stood at the front counter to check in for 25 minutes before the front desk clerk even spoke to us. He was on a telephone call which he continued for the full 25 minutes and ignored us standing there. 2) The room was a total let down and was not hygienic. A used towel from the previous guest was still hanging on the bathroom door. 3)The "linens" in the drawer for the sofa bed were just thrown in and not folded like fresh linens. It appeared they had also been used by a previous guest. They were also outdated and a very itchy material 4) There was partially opened bottle of water in the refrigerator, obviously more leftovers from a previous guest. 5) The cushions on the sofa bed were full of brown stains and we would not sit on it because it appeared so filthy and dirty, 6)The carpets were dirty and stained and had not been vacuumed. I wore shoes the whole time. 7) The advertised hot tub / whirlpool on outdoor balcony was dismantled! This was a big factor is us choosing this location so it was incredibly disappointing to see that the balcony fencing had been dismantled and that the balcony hot tub was no longer available. 8) advertised breakfast but when we checked in and asked about it, clerk told us it's no longer available (but hope to bring it back soon) 9)Furniture was scraped up, old and outdated 10) water stains in the ceiling tiles This was a huge let down on our last night of a 3 week family vacation. We had planned to spend it relaxing in the hotel before catching the ferry in the morning. Instead, we spent our entire time trying to stay away from the hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a room at another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon T, Owner at Travelodge Baie Comeau
Responded Sep 27, 2018
We are sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Nothing is more important for us than the satisfaction of our customers, I will personally talk to my staff about your concerns to make sure it wont ever happen again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBaie Comeau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Baie Comeau
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Nearby attractions include Jardin des glaciers (2.6 miles), Église Sainte Amelie (1.8 miles), and Boise de la Pointe St Gilles (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Manoir Du Café Enr, Restaurant La Cache D'Amélie Relais Gourmand, and Microbrasserie St-Pancrace.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Travelodge Baie Comeau offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Baie Comeau?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Travelodge Baie Comeau accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.