We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center

Hotel website
1223 rue Principale (Rte 134) | Beresford, Bathurst, New Brunswick E8K 1A1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alfred, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stay was 3 nights with dog. The surroundings were fabulous. Great area for dog walks. The room was spacious, clean, bed comfortable, great amenities. Extremely reasonably priced with no extra charge for dog. Restaurant on site was handy, decent food altho slightly overpriced. Excellent service in hotel and restaurant. Would stay again in a heart beat. Highly recommended. Also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank thegrandstan
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at Danny's. We certainly appreciate it! Will look forward to having you stay with us again some day soon. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed overnight at this hotel because the AGM I was attending was being held there. I had a single room with a queen size bed. The bed was my favourite part of the room. It was so comfortable. The room had a stand-up shower instead of a tub, which I thought was a unique feature. The onsite restaurant had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thompsak
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed at Dannys Inn for a wedding. First, of all the lady at the front desk was very nice. The rooms were very comfortable, bed super confy, shower excellent...we stayed in room 140. The grounds are well kept and we enjoyed sitting in the garden. The wedding room was amazing! The food very good along with good service. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie V
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us while here for a wedding. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our garden area and other amenities. I was sorry to hear about your sister finding her bed was uncomfortable. . The bed in that room is a new... More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We booked a room at Danny's for Saturday, Aug. 29, 2015 based on reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. There's a very un-pretentious (unlike one reviewer on here who made reference to this place being "ok for blue collar types, truckers, motorcycles") yet home-like welcoming feel about Danny's. The food was excellent and right up there with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett C
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our property! We truly appreciate all your comments and are so glad to hear you had the best.sleep.ever! We’ll look forward to having you back! Thanks again for your review!! More 

Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We rented one of the two suites available. We were really disappointed. for 179$ night we got a suite with no windows to open, that smelled musty and damp, the bed was lopsided sinking downward at the head of the bed and to the right side. The matteress was so used and soft that we would sink into it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 40000LauraC
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review concerning your disappointment with one of our suite. I believe that it was one of our mini suites that you referred to which has a rate of $149.00 plus $8.00 for the use of the sofa bed and the applicable taxes. We were made aware that a hinge on the sofa bed in that... More 

Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We stopped in at Danny's Inn on a spontaneous trip up to Quebec. We chose this location initially because they didn't charge extra for our two dogs. In an effort to save some money, we had packed a cooler of food and my husband was hoping to make some hot dogs for supper. He asked at the front desk if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nadrina
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with your furry friends. Frist of all, kudos on the spontaneous trip! Sounds like fun! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to cook your own food in the comforts of your room. I hope that your spontaneity will one... More 

Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Visited Danny's last weekend with a couple of my girlfriends from out of town. We had breakfast in the coffee shop. The waitress was very attentive and friendly. Our breakfasts were delicious! The western on a croissant (add cheese) is AMAZING! My girlfriend had an Omelette which she LOVED, and my other friend had the Cinnamon Toast. An all around... More 

Helpful?
Thank T M
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Danny’s! I am happy that you are your friends enjoyed your breakfasts as well as the service. Perhaps some Sunday morning you can join us for brunch before your next visit to the beach. We will look forward to having you back. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Stopped off here on my coast to coast cycling tour. Very clean, great food, and an awesome staff. Of the hundreds of places I have stayed this place has the most comfy beds!! I would recommend Danny's to anyone staying in the area. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank TroyTheCyclist
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

HI Troy! Thank you for staying with us on your trek! We are happy to hear you had a good night sleep on one of our Beauty Rest mattresses. We get numerous comments on how comfortable our beds are and many of our guests have inquired as to what type they are. In fact we’ve even ordered a set for... More 

Riverview, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

On the second week of Aug 2015, “for the day of our 51st wedding anniversary”, my wife and I decided to re-visit the place where we had escaped to (slept) on our wedding night. I therefore called Danny’s Inn, (in Beresford, NB) & spoke with the owner, whom I had never met before, for info and a possible 1 night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for taking the time to write a review about Danny’s here on Trip Advisor. I didn’t have the opportunity to meet you personally but I know that you had an interesting conversation with my dad reminiscing about the time that you stayed with us on your honeymoon 51 years ago. At that time it was most likely... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Checked in to this beautiful place. The grounds were lovely and there is a outdoor heated pool. The room was nice and clean. Staff was awesome! Unfortunately it goes down hill from there. A/C in room did not work. We mentioned it, but received no response. Pipes groaned all night. No water pressure at all! Would come out in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property and also for your positive comments about our grounds, pool and the room being nice and clean and also that are staff was awesome  These are all things we take great pride in. We obviously would have been pleased if everything was 100% to your satisfaction... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
5:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathurst
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
2.4 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#7 of 7 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
7.8 mi away
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
#1 of 2 in Petit-Rocher
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay