We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Lodges Sainte Victoire

2250 route Cezanne, 13100 Le Tholonet, Aix-en-Provence France
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/22/21
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (320)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (29)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#1 of 2 hotels in Le Tholonet
Travelers' Choice
At the heart of a private five-hectare estate, among vines and olive trees, discover the unique atmosphere at our 5 *hotel in Aix-en-Provence. Just a few minutes from the city centre, the Hotel Les Lodges Sainte-Victoire welcomes you at the foot of the mountain that Paul Cezanne used as inspiration for much of his work. We offer guests 35 luxury rooms and suites for an unforgettable stay in Provence. These rooms, each decorated in a chic contemporary style, provide guests with exceptional space and light. Each one boasts an uninterrupted and calming view over the park and the Aix countryside. Experience a unique stay in a luxury hotel-spa in Aix-en-Provence.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
500Reviews6Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 296
  • 121
  • 55
  • 18
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philippe B wrote a review Sep 2020
Chatenay-Malabry, France44 contributions30 helpful votes
Top level kindness for the service. Tea, bakery, lunch under the sun and the plane trees, near the swimming pool are excellent. And what about dinner at the one star michelin restaurant, fabulous. We had two nights, 3 days to go through the Cezanne country, so beautiful, even if we were not able to walk in the countryside because of the mistral (wind), roads, villages and pictures from the roads are nice... and Aix en porovence is just a few kilometers from the hotel. Rooms are as comfortable as expected for an hotel of this category.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Agnès Jacquin, Manager at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Philippe, Thank you for such an amazing review. We are delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and offer you a pleasant stay. Our team are always happy to help and are glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your time with us as enjoyable as possible. The whole team look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Kind regards. Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
Kenbob wrote a review Nov 2019
Hoboken, NJ258 contributions192 helpful votes
Beautiful property with excellent well appointed rooms in a lovely setting outside of Aix en Provence. The staff is quite helpful, and the concierge staff is there to help you with every possible need. The food served in the hotel is quite nice and very good quality. We had a junior suite which allowed us to close the bedroom from the sitting area and the bathroom is quite large and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Agnès Jacquin, Manager at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Dear Kenbob, Thank you for sharing this lovely feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
Orsikag wrote a review Sep 2019
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions6 helpful votes
We recently stayed over a week in Les Lodges Sainte Victorie. My original rating will be rather three starts, only reason it's four is Benoit, as previous reviews mentioned he is a superstar concierge, genuinely friendly very knowledgeable and helpful. (Thank you for the Apple Watch charger Benoit!!) True gem. Location is fab just outside Aix en Provence shuttle bus service is available however you might need to get a taxi on the way back if you're heading for dinner, it is about 15-20 EUR. Pool is one of the nicest I've ever seen considering it was last week of August there were always beds around the pool, happened to be the only person for couple of hours some mornings which was amazing, there are plenty of beds available in the garden too, sunny whole day which is a big thing for me. We were staying in one of the suites which is not in the main building, room is big enough nice balcony and huge shower, even though the property is only couple of years old the room is a bit tired, overall still ok. Restaurant setting is gorgeous but that's rather the weak point of the whole hotel, some of the staff is just rude and the service is incredibly slow, mediocre experience. Waiting 20 minutes to get the menu and another 15 to get a bottle of water and a glass of wine is just not good enough from a five star hotel when you're the only guest in the restaurant, it happened not once or twice..... Also some of the staff just doesn't suited for hospitality industry, describing the meat course as 'some beef' I can't explain in english is once again not good enough, this day and age with google translate it only takes 2 mins to explain the 'some beef' a little bit better...... Felt the restaurant is rather under staffed and not well trained at all. snack lunch/dinner option is poor if you stay longer than couple of nights and wanted to eat in the hotel's restaurant not the michelin star one. Potential is there but currently it is not a 5 star hotel experience which is a pity. Overall nice and relaxing stay but we won't rush back I'm afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Suites located outside of main building
See more room tips
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Agnès Jacquin, Manager at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words towards Benoit. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. I will make sure that he gets the recognition he deserves. We are sorry that your dining experience didn't meet your expectations, however. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I have taken good note of your remarks and will be addressing these matters with the relevant managers. We hope you will return so that we may provide you with a hotel stay you truly deserve. Sincerely, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
RIchard M wrote a review Aug 2019
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a week in Lodge 2 with its own pool and outstanding views. It was a haven of peace and tranquility! The location and layout of this quite unique hotel are just amazing. This was a return visit after a shorter stay in June. The restaurant “Saint Estève” is truly excellent, in the quality of the food , in its imaginative content and with its views over the Mont Sainte-Victoire. The brasserie, “l’Atelier”, set under the shade of plane trees with equally great views, provides a lighter alternative to the Michelin starred restaurant, with great value for money choices and menus of the day. However, what makes this hotel extra special is the outstanding commitment to service all of its staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and everything is done with a smile. In particular, its concierge, Benoit, is just a quite extraordinary individual! He is not a typical concierge - he is just “everywhere” and really goes out of his way to make a stay at Les Lodges a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We have travelled widely around the world, but finding an individual which such a commitment to service is exceptional! He is an excellent ambassador for Les Lodges in every respect. I would wholeheartedly recommend Les Lodges for anyone seeking a peaceful stay in some stunning surroundings along with a pure taste of Provence and a team of people who make you feel truly “at home”.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: The private villas are just wonderful for views, comfort and tranquility.
See more room tips
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Agnès Jacquin, Manager at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Richard, Thanks for sharing such positive opinions of your visit to Les Lodges Sainte Victoire, Aix-en-Provence. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests. We appreciate you choosing to come back and visit us again. We welcome your kind comments. I will be sure to let Benoit know how much of an impact he made on your experience. Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
Spirit travel wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I really, really should like to give this hotel 5 star rating. But all the issues we’ve experienced during our five day stay would bring it easily back to 3 stars. The place has so much potential but it leads down by the poorly maintenance, non maintained gardens, cheap finishing and lack of abilities. After 2 days we were ready to leave. But after some strong, very strong words with the management they convinced us to give it a second try. From that point on they really tried their best and things turned out to get better along the way. But there’s a tremendous amount of work, effort and love needed to turn this all over and make it a real 5 star hotel. They’re very very from that point yet. Only pleasant and remarkable exception to this all is Benoit the concierge. This guy is extraordinary and a rare find in service industry these days. He will do the utmost to guarantee a pleasant stay. I did advise him to quickly look for a similar job at a real and proper 5 star hotel. No only will he be able to make more money but for sure he will benefit so much more from his unusually and rare abilities to please the guests. Such a shame he is stuck with this poor outlet and management. It will do harm to hid capabilities all over. 10 star plus all the way for him. To give an example: he advised us a place for croissants that we really had to try. So we went over but all croissants were sold already. Upon returning he showed his disappointing all over and immediately brought us 2 free croissants from the hotels restaurant. The next morning he went early and before work got to that place and bought us 2 croissants himself that he personally delivered 30 minutes later to our room. Speechless!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Agnès Jacquin, Manager at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We assure you that we are well maintained and well established. However, we have taken note of your remark. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We agree, Benoit is truly a gem to have on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Agnès Jacquin, Manager
Read more
$231 - $838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-ProvenceLe Tholonet
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Which popular attractions are close to Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Nearby attractions include Mystery Games (2.8 miles), Mind and Run (2.4 miles), and Closed Escape Game (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tita, Délices De Capoue, and Restaurant LE GAMBETTA.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Les Lodges Sainte Victoire have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Les Lodges Sainte Victoire offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Les Lodges Sainte Victoire located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Le Tholonet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Les Lodges Sainte Victoire?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.