We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
241 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice breakfast, the staff were very helpful to us, he showed us some places where to go. The place was very clean. Also they helped us to get a discount for the whale watching.The room has a fridge, hair dryer, also there is a swimming pool and exercise room.

Helpful?
Thank 282Juliette282
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

walking distance from river a really beautiful area with amazing sunsets; clean room; great breakfast! the staff were very kind and helpful we stayed on the ground floor despite there being lots of people we had a great stay be careful when going out for a walk because the sidewalks are a bit tric

Helpful?
Thank mcmmartins
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am delighted to see you enjoyed our part of the world, and our facilities. We will pass your amazing comments to the rest of our team! We hope to see you again, Kind regards, Guylaine Desrosiers General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What I liked best about this hotel were the fitness facilities. This hotel had the largest pool I stayed in so far. It was sea salt and good for my contact lenses versus chlorine. The little gym had good cardio equipment and a good range of dumbbells where I was able to get a strong 3 hour workout In with... More 

Helpful?
Thank B C
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and area. Quebec laws are a bit strange when it comes to having a lifeguard. If you have more questions about them, please e-mail me at direction@qualityinnrdl.com. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Guylaine Desrosiers... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon booking room and arriving front desk staff spoke very good English, very friendly and professional. The pool is sea salt based which is much nicer then chlorine, the negative about the pool is the fact they have a staff member sitting there the entire time, watching you and face buried in a cell phone , not sure if he... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and for your kind words about me (I'm the manager haha). Please note that we take those comments seriously and that disciplinary action was taken with the employee you reported. Quebec laws are a bit strange when it comes to having a lifeguard. If you have more questions about... More 

Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel for the price. We did find the room a bit small. We had one queen size bed and only room enough to move around it. We where able to find a spot for the baby's playpen but that was all. Other then that everything was clean, pool with toy and life jackets for the kids and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene28
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad that you appreciated how convenient our property is. We are aware that our rooms aren't the biggest but we try to our best to make them the cleanest and coziest. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Guylaine Desrosiers... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, there is a nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are small2 but cosy. The bad part of our stay was breakfast, although it was only 8:30 (breakfast was until 10) only one type of bread was availble, corn flex was finished and wasnt filled, tabels were dirty from previous guests, and had to clean it... More 

Helpful?
Thank itaybl
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for going out of your way to review our property. First of all, I would like to show my appreciation for your comments about our rooms. We agree with you, our rooms aren't the largest, but we do everything in our power to make sure that they are cozy. Just like I replied to a guest... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nicely maintained property with good sized rooms. The breakfast area is very small for the number of rooms however and when we stayed it was chaos as a result. I would still recommend the hotel however as this was the only negative.

Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects of your stay. As far as our breakfast is concerned, we are still making adjustments to enhance our guests' dining experience. Rest assured that I take good note of your comments as we are reviewing some options to change the breakfast. Kind regards, Guylaine Desrosiers General Manager More 

Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

My wife and I took a quick trip to Riviere du Loup .We chose to stay in the Quality Inn because it was closer to the shore where we like to walk. Our sleep quality was poor because the room window was illuminated by 2 HUGE spotlights. The curtains did not keep the room dark.There was also a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
Guylaine D, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are sorry that your room was too bright. Most of the rooms in our hotel have curtains to block incoming light. We will check the room you had and make sure that the curtains in place are doing their job and improve accordingly. Kind... More 

Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

I use a wheelchair and booked a wheelchair accessible room. The room was not very accessible at all. There was no room to get my wheelchair over to the sink area, and even if I could there was a bar refrigerator underneath the sink so I couldn't put my feet there. The room had two beds in it and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nascar3fan
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry that we weren't able to accommodate you properly. Please note that we took consideration of your comments and we will do our best to make changes accordingly. On a different note, thank you for your kind words on our staff, pool and breakfast. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Mark Parent Sales Coordinator More 

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Good location, well kept hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful, good variety of hot/cold breakfast included. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Good value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Guylaine D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are so excited to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Rest assured we are constantly making efforts and changes to make sure we exceed our guests' expectations. We are looking forward to having y'all with us again. Kind regards, Mark Parent Sales Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#3 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
#1 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#11 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge Amerilys
Auberge Amerilys
#10 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 61 Boulevard Cartier, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 5Z3, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Choice Canada so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riviere Du Loup, Quebec
Riviere Du Loup Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay