We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children 9 and 12. We loved this hotel. It was clean and the front desk was bilingual and very helpful. We would stay here again. The pictures are exactly what you get. Very close to the harbor for the whale tours which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYAzie
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This stay was super brief as we used it passing from the Maritimes into Ontario, so keep in mind this review is based on only a few short hours, but this is the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in. First, it's in an excellent location. Second, you know how some hotels have uber modern fixings which sometimes serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcher24
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for you comment! Sorry for the bad experience that you had with the pool. We had a problem with it but it's fix now.

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked a double bed room on Priceline for $104 USD. We were driving from London ON to Sydney NS, and this is the half way point. We rolled up at 11 pm, and immediately recognized this place for its unique blue light exterior. This hotel looks like it was built a tech conference in silicon valley. Beautiful exterior and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darbsllim
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

On the web this hotel looked phenomenal, modern, nice rooms and great facilities. It is modern however the pool is tiny. The room is spacious and modern but there was a strong smell from the carpet and no windows to open. Service was friendly and the price we paid was good so overall it was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salim_sahyoun
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! I'm sorry for the smell of the carpet. Did you advise the front desk about it so we can resolve that situation?

Michigan
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed overnight at the end of a long road trip to NB,PE, & NS. We were very pleased to have a very nice room with comfortable beds, and a very clean bathroom. We were on the ground floor with easy access to our car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeacherEngineer
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewed August 2, 2016

The hotel was modern and beautiful and the staff was very kind. When we got to the hotel we asked if they could change the bedding from feathers to cotton however, when we got to our room, the bedding and pillows were feathers, we were notified that they were synthetic feathers however, when you have an allergy feathers are feathers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanna k
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We use to have non -feather pillow. I will do a follow up with the Front desk manager to avoid that situation again.

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Stopped over in Reviere du-Lope enroute to the Gaspe, this place is very modern and new, this a Best Western Plus but it would say it is a Plus x 2. I could not find anything to criticize, that is unusual for me. Great view of the St. Lawrence River as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank next50years
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful comment!

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the BestWestern for only a night but we were really happy, when we saw the rooms. We had a standad room but it was clean and quite big. After a long drive we took a little snack at the hotel bar. The food was good, but it took about an hour to get it. They were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sera_fina17
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thank for your comment!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

My parents stayed here and raved about it. The rooms are clean and the desk staff was considerate, warning me that there was a wedding so I should call them if noise was a problem. I thought they meant people being drunk and loud in the hall at midnight. Nope - it's 830 pm and my room is booming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMmom23
Toronto
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this beautiful hotel. It is 5 star in our books. The lobby is beautiful and my husband said the lobby washroom was amazing! The decorations in the room are so modern clean and tasteful. Unfortunately our fridge didn't get very cold. We spoke to another guest who had the same problem. They called front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e11e
Stéphanie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment! If you want the same bed at home, it's possible, contact us and we will give you the contact information for it! Concerning the breakfast, as a BW we have to offer it on site but, we do not have the obligation to offer it free when we have a full restaurant on site. We have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque of Riviere-du-Loup.Our erstablishment is located alongside the st-Lawrence river and we invite you to relax and meet our employees. We offert you our new 110 rooms and suites suites . New dining room "La Griffe" and resto/bar terrace le 171 ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque

Address: 171 Rue Fraser, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Price Range: $103 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levesque Riviere Du Loup
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque Riviere Du Loup, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Green Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montreal

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Many events held at this hotel. Get room distant from front desk & elevator & at end of corridor.”
ShibumiMC, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Choose the fancy shower option!”
ViolettaVonEinhorn, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Go for the river view.”
joed273, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
TheLifeguard, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“We booked on line so could not request a room overlooking the river so our 4th floor room overlooked the parking lot. Our room was 404.”
CarolGB117NB, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question