We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tara Manor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tara Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here last minute after a whale watching tour. It was close to the warf and they offer a continental breakfast. The beds were super comfortable and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very basic, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit. You won't starve but options are limited. Overall, good place to stay overnight, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Ottawa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a few nights here for a quick get-away. This inn is on a large country lot that beckons relaxation everywhere you turn. The room was very comfortable and quiet. A continental buffet breakfast was included. The innkeepers and staff were all friendly and helpful. Being on the edge of town it was a very peaceful retreat. I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank J_Rome
Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very well done updating. Super clean comfortable quiet. Allows dogs. Wish they had suites. Close to Ministers Island our goal for this leg of our trip. Close to downtown where restaurants also allow dogs. Worth the trip. Just over the border at St Stephens to the USA.

Helpful?
Thank rnash10419
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay in St. Andrews. It is a 2 minute drive to the downtown core. Has everything you would want if brining your kids, including a pool, hot tub and tennis court (they have rackets and tennis balls you can borrow). The grounds are nicely kept. The hotel room was comfortable and included a mini bar fridge. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank William V
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the suite for 5 adults which was economical. Roll out cot wasn't great for an adult - would be okay for a child. The room was a bit musty but aired out quickly. The complimentary breakfast was good with cereal, coffee, juice, items to toast, etc. A really good value all in all.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
WHitehorse, Yukon Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in and the staff were super friendly but we were shocked to see that it was not downtown. The website says there is an ocean view but no such view is obvious. It is at least a five to ten minute drive to downtown. Got to our room and discovered our internet was not working. I don't think... More 

Helpful?
Thank JocelynCostello
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jocelyn, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your night with us. While it is true, we are not an ocean-side property, our "Ocean View Junior Suites" do boast a lovely view overlooking the Passamoquody Bay. You, however, reserved a non ocean-view "Historic Inn Room". I am sad to hear you did not like the pillows... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for only one day. Our room was beautiful, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The beds are awsome, one of our best nights sleep. Our kids enjoyed the tennis courts and the selection of food for breakfast. The staff and owner went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Wished we could have stayed a little longer.

Helpful?
Thank ginsin92
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tara Manor, and your kids had a chance to take advantage of the tennis court. We are especially glad to hear that you all enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the "Down East Hospitality" of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Shelley & Darren Turner More 

Orland, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a lovely motor inn set on beautiful grounds just outside of the scenic village of St. Andrews. The staff were warm, friendly and very accommodating. The room was nicely furnished overlooking the gardens. The Continental breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice. Service was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a big room on 2nd floor--king bed, refrig, deck out front with table & chairs: my husband used the hot tub but skipped the salt water pool as it was getting late! The breakfast had hot/cereal, Danish, muffins, assorted bread/bagels/croissant; coffee/tea... Plenty to choose from! It was cool in the evening, so we turned the heat on to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you had time to enjoy the hot tub. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy some time sitting by the pool as well! We hope to see you again soon, Shelley & Darren Turner More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We went there for only one day. The room was very spacious as shown in the online pictures. The staff was very polite and friendly. The dinning room was very peaceful and had a good historical decoration and natural view. The continental breakfast was fresh and they sreved tea or coffee to our table. It was very nice because they... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarveyB2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrews
1.9 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
12.5 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#3 of 7 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on top of the hill, overlooking Passamaquoddy Bay, and the resort town of St. Andrews By-The-Sea, Tara Manor Inn is a delightfully private ocean-view retreat situated on 9 acres of magnificent English perennial gardens, and century old sculptured hedges. The Tara is truly a haven for outdoor enthusiasts, romantics and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Manor Inn

Address: 559 Mowat Dr, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2P2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tara Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Manor Hotel Saint Andrews
Tara Manor Inn Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay