We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
339 Water St., Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2R2 , Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Andrews
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seaside Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed here twice in the fall of 2015. 2 days around September 11 and another 3 days at the end of the month. Stayed in different units, but both were well appointed, clean and had great views of the water. David and Beth were wonderful hosts and we appreciated their courteous and considerate attitude throughout. At one point we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terence W
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We spent 3 days at this resort over the Thanksgiving weekend. We had a great view of the ocean. St. Andrews is a very beautiful resort town. It was nice to have the option of cooking our own meals and having a separate living area. Our unit did have stairs so it might not be suitable for everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank suecor
Hampton, NB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

My husband and I went in the first part of September...had such a nice time had to bring my Mum back two weeks later..The accommodations are very clean and comfortable...I really enjoyed both my stays and will for sure go back...The owners are very pleasant..An all around fun little getaway.

Helpful?
Thank gardenhome1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The week we spent at Seaside Beach Resort was great and we have no complaints. We arrived late in the evening, tired from our trip, worried that we were too late. There was a cute note on the door to call up which we did and we were quickly shown to our beautiful cabin. The owners came everyday to change... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talleah H
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We thought this cute little cabin was perfect for 3 nights in St. Andrews if it was one couple. This little cabin has a TERRIFIC view of the water and we loved having a place to sit outside. You are walking distance to all the restaurants, whale/fishing tours, grocery store, and package store. The cabin was clean and well equipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tenpinktoes
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind and, we believe, fair review. david More 

fredericton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Our cabin was small but the bed was extremely confortable. It was great to be right on main street, we enjoyed being able to walk around. There was a great take out place right before we came into town that is a must to eat at, better than the food on the main drag.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We are a professional couple in our mid-40's working management in the heath and service industry for a combined 50 years. Our recent stay at this location was certainly disappointing. The good, the location is beautiful, clean and well maintained. It certainly looked like a promising get together with other adult professionals who haven't seen each other for years. Shortly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcAndreLinda
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is explained clearly on our website and in our confirmation letters that dogs are to be kept on a leash, off the furniture and not left unattended in the units. I always confirm these rules with guests at check in and remember that you agreed to them both times this summer. We charge for dogs over and... More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We are a couple staying at Seaside Beach Resort for 3 days. We arrived today and were assigned to Harborview One. ( The same apt we got last time we came here about 5 years ago). Our check in was quick and efficient. This is a one bedroom apartment ; It has a combination kitchen/livingroom and a separate room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralphleblan
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Hope to see you again. More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

After reading some of the reviews I can see we should have done our home work. First of all I would like to say that my review has no bearing on St. Andrews or its people. I have be going there all my life and alot in the last few years as one of my best friends worked there. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

I was expecting this review because you said you would post a bad review when I attempted to address a noise complaint. I noted that we accommodate a number of people with differing expectations of their stay with us and that it would be helpful if you could compromise by toning things down a little. Parking was not a significant... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We've been fans of Seaside for well over ten years. We've stayed in the big house as well as an apartment and several of the smaller cabins, and we've never been disappointed. The owners are available but not intrusive, the residences are spotless and very well kempt, and you can't beat the boardwalk and Adirondack chairs right on the ocean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz F
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Andrews
3.7 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
12.0 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities