We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Front Street N., Orillia, Ontario L3V 4R5, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Champlain Waterfront)
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had to wait for reception to finish smoke break before being checked in. I had booked a king non-smoking room and was told they had my king smoking room ready! Being a non-smoker, that wasn't gonna work, so they "upgraded" me to a king non smoking "suite" (was the word she used) for only $25ish more (it had a fireplace... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Once again I have came to this hotel while being in Orillia for a few appointments and such with my boyfriend and our little girl. Its really a great hotel, the staff will do anything they can to help you. We have stayed here about a dozen times before and keep coming back. We have stayed at other hotels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makayla T
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Makayla, T I would like to thank you for taking the time fill out our on-line survey. This helps us to make sure everything is running smoothly! Just so you know we are to under go renovations in the near future. I know the noise from Encore is very loud. This is being addressed in the renovations. So this is... More 

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Me my girlfriend and are 16 month old daughter have been staying here for over a year on a almost monthly basis we have never had any issues the staff are very nice polite and are there to help you in any way they can rooms are very well taken care of and clean nice breakfast for in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our on-line survey. We are very happy that you & your family enjoy your stay at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. I feel proud that my staff are making everyone very comfortable. I must say we enjoy having you & your family here. We can't wait to see... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Had to boom this hotel not by choice but by necessity as everything was booked in Orilllia due to the Tears for Fears concert on Saturday September 26, 2015. I'm not one to ever complain on social media but I felt I had too. The hotel is -1 to say the least it is run down dirty and smelly. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaritzeSak
gm_cn542, Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for your awful experience at our property. We take all our guests comments very seriously and use the information that is brought forward to better the property and service. We have a upcoming major renovation which includes renovating all our guests rooms from the carpet to new wallpaper and furniture. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the roadway inn for a night, we got to the hotel went up to our room to find our bed was made extremely poorly, there was hair in the bed and the room smelt horrible. We called down to the front desk and we were told our bed would be changed and they would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jasmineparks
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine Parks, Please allow me the opportunity to sincerely apologize for the unacceptable customer service you received while staying at our property. We strive to excel in customer service and we failed to do so. I take all my customer comments very seriously and I can ensure you this issue was discussed and will not be happening again in... More 

Barrie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

The General Manager and all the staff are so friendly and will take care of everything. Wonderful choice of food for their Continental breakfast, rooms are very clean, and their customer service is beyond words, they are all fabulous. Close to the waterfront, beautiful location.

Helpful?
Thank LisaMRober
gm_cn542, Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Robertson, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We enjoyed your company at the hotel. We are so glad to hear you were happy with everything from the breakfast to the customer service. We have your reservation for next year already made and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care. Sincerely... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

There were good things. The front desk person was extremely nice. It's right at the lake. It was clean. But those good things don't even out the bad. First, the parking. OMG. Space for about 10 cars by the trash behind a bar in the back of the hotel, and you can't access the hotel without your room key. You... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mererobin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Would NEVER recommend this hotel. Night club in the hotel kept us awake until 3am. No mention on the website or when we checked in. Awful. Room had a urine odour, 4 of the 6 light blubs in the bathroom were burnt out, mirror had some sort of splatter and two little bath towels. Not a good experience. Will never... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine P
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Please allow me to introduce myself My name is Krystal Butler and I am the General Manager here at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. First and foremost I want to apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us here at the hotel. We are aware of the nose from the night club and are doing our best... More 

Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

We stumbled on this hotel while travelling in the area. Great location close to the lake and also restaurants, shops etc. We were a little worried about the poor reviews regarding noise and cleanliness however, we had a very quiet undisturbed nights sleep. The bedding and towels in our room were clean. The breakfast was an unexpected bonus.... waffles, cereals,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan T
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. All Guest reviews are taken very seriously and we are glad to hear that after reading past reviews that you stayed and were happy with the accommodations. We strive to make every guests stay with us comfortable and friendly. Our breakfast is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 15 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 15 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
3.9 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Days Inn - Orillia
#3 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay