We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lakeside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Simcoe
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The room was neat and clean. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. The area is quiet and there is a park nearby you can visit. We ate our dinner on the balcony. My only problem was I love my coffee nice and hot and the microwave in our room did not work. It turned on but did not heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie B
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

The inn owner was awesome and very helpful. The room was great clean with new beds and my wife loved the bath tub. We where only going to stay one night but it was that good we stayed another . Met a man there that has been going there 30 years on turn around from Alberta and says he has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hey Jason, thanks for the kind words! It was great meeting you and your wife and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We're working on it every day (and I'm not just saying that) so hopefully you'll have an even better stay when you come back in April! Hope your holidays were great and we'll see you then!...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I was pretty pleased with my room and service. I was worried originally that it would be the worst room since I booked it for only 65 bucks, but it turned out to be a lovely view with a king size bed and a nicely and simply decorated place. The bathroom was clean and everything was tidy. The service is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margarita C
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Happy New Year Margarita! Ok, so I'm a little late on that but better late than never right? In any case, we're so happy you had a nice stay and hope we had a little part in making your New Year's Eve and New Year's Day special. We really do appreciate your kind words about our inn. Hope to see...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed December 15, 2015

When booking the room was quoted $75/night. When got there, he said the room he was going to give me still had mold in the bathroom and therefore he gave me a better room. And then charged me $110. Since I was in a hurry to attend a nearby function, I didn't have the time to search for a better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eli B
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Eli, how have you been doing old friend!! Remember when we talked over the phone in early December about how I just took over the inn and how tough it was going to be and how I told you how much work needed to be done to it? Sigh, I sure do miss the good old days! You are...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night in November. It was a case of not having much choice when we booked online, however, as we were attending a concert at Casino Rama this seemed like a handy choice. BIG MISTAKE! To be fair, this "Inn" is now under new ownership, and the fact that I received an email thanking me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter K
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Peter, I realise that this response is long overdue but as you mentioned, there was quite a bit that needed to be done and the deficiencies that you mentioned were exactly the type of things we were working on. We have been to some extent taking care of the very things that you found unacceptable and I cannot blame...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2015

A good clean place to stay for an overnight. The owners are friendly and helpful, very accommodating since we changed rooms from upstairs to one downstairs. We stayed there after a concert at Casino Rama and it's less than 10 minutes drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a concert at the casino. Definitely not worth the $200 they charged for the "Garden view cabin" which is not a cabin or a view - it's just an end unit in a separate building. In general the room just lacked any sort of overall attention. All windows were painted shut and couldn't be opened....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

you are always welcome to avail yourself to our generous no haggle refund policy. i disagree with your tirade.

Winnipeg
Reviewed October 17, 2015

The reception desk staff very friendly. The view exceptional. After that it goes down hill. The room had been painted but not all the way to the corners. The rug in room was old and stained. The vinyl in the bathroom rolled up at edges unfinished. The room was so hot we needed to open the door to cool it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ L
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

we are constantly undergoing renovations, we are open year around and a busy location. when we have a quiet few days we do do tackle and try to finish off any pressing repairs and upgrades. We have duly noted and addressed the curling vinyl and will finish off the pain in the corners. The heating system is a central boiler,...

Omemee, Canada
Reviewed September 23, 2015

We stayed at this inn when we were going to the casino. It is a five minute drive from the casino and the price was reasonable so we booked it. The carpets were a little sticky and portions of the walls were missing. Our toilet would move and the towels were stained in numerous places. My husband refused to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

we are truly sorry that you found a few small minor rectifiable items disturbing during your stay. We have a handy man on staff, all you had to do was dil 0 form you room, our response time is 5 minutes, and he would have come to your room to adjust and fix any items, not to your liking. As...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2015

I love this Inn!! I recently visited again, we usually come here every few months unfortunately we couldn't make it out for for awhile but when we had the chance we came back and its as amazing as we remember. The room is big , big window to watch the sunset and sunrise. The bed is so comfortable.I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessika V
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

thank you again for your candid review, you are fair and impartial, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayview Inn
Bayview Inn
#12 of 14 in Orillia
42 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Often described a resort in the city..Lakeside Inn offers a unique experience; with the service and hospitality you would expect from a B&B, but price of a motel with the modern amenities of a big chain hotel. We offer newly renovated 10 rooms with a queen bed and 4 rooms with 2 queens beds. 13 rooms have gorgeous westerly sunset views of Lake Simcoe. All rooms feature, flat screen 30 inch TV, alarm clock, dryer, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and iron. 2 rooms are smoking and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds have a kitchenetteWe are mere 5 KM from Casino Rama, and have our own . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn

Address: 86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Inn Orillia, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs has a better view from the balcony. Some rooms are newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianC244, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view and grassy area with best lake view #102 and 103 and rooms above with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 72Traveler39, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“If you sleep in, choose a room upstairs (two floors) as you can hear the guests above you walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles moonsammy4, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Not much good to say.”
 of 5 bubbles waynec293, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Do not get Garden view cabin room”
 of 5 bubbles duncancampbell, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay