We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lakeside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Sudbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great bang for the buck! Close to CasinoRama...and the lake. Friendly operator. Nicely appointed. Stay here, you will love the place. Clean modern room with quiet balcony overlooking the lake....it all works to a tee! :)

Helpful?
Thank John L
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's right by the lake and the owners are wonderful people who sometimes host campfires with their guests. The place is clean and comfortable and located in a quiet location slightly outside the town center by the water. There's a provincial park nearby with a great beach for swimming and across the street is a grassy area with picnic tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful motel, well kept, very clean . Rates are competitive & reasonable. Ample parking & well kept yard. Host was warm & welcoming. You can see pride in ownership as there a number of renovations taking place. We plan on staying here upon every visit to Orillia. On a residential road across from a waterfront park so it is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigMomaR
Niagara Falls
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I are just home after 3 days in paradise. We chose this motel knowing it was not the Hilton, but it had the "stuff" we were looking for. Mr Patel our host kindly allowed us to "camp" on the front lawn while we provided our own charcoal grill enjoying sunset BBQ's every night. We also brought our... More 

Helpful?
Thank 72Traveler39
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked on Expedia and received a confirmation that said late check ins accepted. But when we got to the hotel around midnight it was closed. A quick phone call to the hotel led to the proprietor coming down immediately and checking us in. (A few minutes later I had to disturb him again to get enough towels for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank moonsammy4
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Owners are amazing and welcoming. We just stayed a night and liked the cleanliness and tidiness of our room. Our kids fell in love with the geese and the lake just in front of the INN. Tim Hortons is just a walking distance for a cup fresh coffee.

Helpful?
Thank G.Berna A
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The Good : Free wi-fi and local calls Location/view TV reception good compared to some other places in the city Comfortable bed Friendly owner The Bad: Dumpy outside front and back, trash littering the property. Smaller room than expected, minimum storage space, lack of working electrical outlets (none in bathroom), no daily housekeeping (Hotels.com website says that there is daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Simcoe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The room was neat and clean. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. The area is quiet and there is a park nearby you can visit. We ate our dinner on the balcony. My only problem was I love my coffee nice and hot and the microwave in our room did not work. It turned on but did not heat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elsie B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

The inn owner was awesome and very helpful. The room was great clean with new beds and my wife loved the bath tub. We where only going to stay one night but it was that good we stayed another . Met a man there that has been going there 30 years on turn around from Alberta and says he has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hey Jason, thanks for the kind words! It was great meeting you and your wife and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We're working on it every day (and I'm not just saying that) so hopefully you'll have an even better stay when you come back in April! Hope your holidays were great and we'll see you then!... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I was pretty pleased with my room and service. I was worried originally that it would be the worst room since I booked it for only 65 bucks, but it turned out to be a lovely view with a king size bed and a nicely and simply decorated place. The bathroom was clean and everything was tidy. The service is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margarita C
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Happy New Year Margarita! Ok, so I'm a little late on that but better late than never right? In any case, we're so happy you had a nice stay and hope we had a little part in making your New Year's Eve and New Year's Day special. We really do appreciate your kind words about our inn. Hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Often described a resort in the city..Lakeside Inn offers a unique experience; with the service and hospitality you would expect from a B&B, but price of a motel with the modern amenities of a big chain hotel. We offer newly renovated 10 rooms with a queen bed and 4 rooms with 2 queens beds. 13 rooms have gorgeous westerly sunset views of Lake Simcoe. All rooms feature, flat screen 30 inch TV, alarm clock, dryer, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and iron. 2 rooms are smoking and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds have a kitchenetteWe are mere 5 KM from Casino Rama, and have our own . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn

Address: 86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Inn Orillia, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay