We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lakeside Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Good : Free wi-fi and local calls Location/view TV reception good compared to some other places in the city Comfortable bed Friendly owner The Bad: Dumpy outside front and back, trash littering the property. Smaller room than expected, minimum storage space, lack of working electrical outlets (none in bathroom), no daily housekeeping (Hotels.com website says that there is daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
Simcoe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The room was neat and clean. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. The area is quiet and there is a park nearby you can visit. We ate our dinner on the balcony. My only problem was I love my coffee nice and hot and the microwave in our room did not work. It turned on but did not heat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elsie B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

The inn owner was awesome and very helpful. The room was great clean with new beds and my wife loved the bath tub. We where only going to stay one night but it was that good we stayed another . Met a man there that has been going there 30 years on turn around from Alberta and says he has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hey Jason, thanks for the kind words! It was great meeting you and your wife and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We're working on it every day (and I'm not just saying that) so hopefully you'll have an even better stay when you come back in April! Hope your holidays were great and we'll see you then!... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I was pretty pleased with my room and service. I was worried originally that it would be the worst room since I booked it for only 65 bucks, but it turned out to be a lovely view with a king size bed and a nicely and simply decorated place. The bathroom was clean and everything was tidy. The service is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margarita C
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Happy New Year Margarita! Ok, so I'm a little late on that but better late than never right? In any case, we're so happy you had a nice stay and hope we had a little part in making your New Year's Eve and New Year's Day special. We really do appreciate your kind words about our inn. Hope to see... More 

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

When booking the room was quoted $75/night. When got there, he said the room he was going to give me still had mold in the bathroom and therefore he gave me a better room. And then charged me $110. Since I was in a hurry to attend a nearby function, I didn't have the time to search for a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eli B
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Eli, how have you been doing old friend!! Remember when we talked over the phone in early December about how I just took over the inn and how tough it was going to be and how I told you how much work needed to be done to it? Sigh, I sure do miss the good old days! You are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night in November. It was a case of not having much choice when we booked online, however, as we were attending a concert at Casino Rama this seemed like a handy choice. BIG MISTAKE! To be fair, this "Inn" is now under new ownership, and the fact that I received an email thanking me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
Apurva P, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Hi Peter, I realise that this response is long overdue but as you mentioned, there was quite a bit that needed to be done and the deficiencies that you mentioned were exactly the type of things we were working on. We have been to some extent taking care of the very things that you found unacceptable and I cannot blame... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

A good clean place to stay for an overnight. The owners are friendly and helpful, very accommodating since we changed rooms from upstairs to one downstairs. We stayed there after a concert at Casino Rama and it's less than 10 minutes drive.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a concert at the casino. Definitely not worth the $200 they charged for the "Garden view cabin" which is not a cabin or a view - it's just an end unit in a separate building. In general the room just lacked any sort of overall attention. All windows were painted shut and couldn't be opened.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

you are always welcome to avail yourself to our generous no haggle refund policy. i disagree with your tirade. More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The reception desk staff very friendly. The view exceptional. After that it goes down hill. The room had been painted but not all the way to the corners. The rug in room was old and stained. The vinyl in the bathroom rolled up at edges unfinished. The room was so hot we needed to open the door to cool it... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJ L
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

we are constantly undergoing renovations, we are open year around and a busy location. when we have a quiet few days we do do tackle and try to finish off any pressing repairs and upgrades. We have duly noted and addressed the curling vinyl and will finish off the pain in the corners. The heating system is a central boiler,... More 

Omemee, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We stayed at this inn when we were going to the casino. It is a five minute drive from the casino and the price was reasonable so we booked it. The carpets were a little sticky and portions of the walls were missing. Our toilet would move and the towels were stained in numerous places. My husband refused to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

we are truly sorry that you found a few small minor rectifiable items disturbing during your stay. We have a handy man on staff, all you had to do was dil 0 form you room, our response time is 5 minutes, and he would have come to your room to adjust and fix any items, not to your liking. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Often described a resort in the city..Lakeside Inn offers a unique experience; with the service and hospitality you would expect from a B&B, but price of a motel with the modern amenities of a big chain hotel. We offer newly renovated 10 rooms with a queen bed and 4 rooms with 2 queens beds. 13 rooms have gorgeous westerly sunset views of Lake Simcoe. All rooms feature, flat screen 30 inch TV, alarm clock, dryer, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and iron. 2 rooms are smoking and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds have a kitchenetteWe are mere 5 KM from Casino Rama, and have our own . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn

Address: 86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Inn Orillia, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay