We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive night's stay while we were in Orillia to see a show in Rama. So we did what everyone else does and check the Destination websites. And that's when we came across The Econo Lodge. After calling the hotel. We actually got a better deal than was shown on line. And we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just visited with a bunch of friends and it was amazing. Right from the entrance upto the end, everything was just fantastic. The food, the staff, the environment was just wonderful. We had never imagined that econo would be that amazing place to be. My friends enjoyed the stay and had a 👍 time. All the credit goes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank natasha v
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Azilda Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night as we attended a concert at Casinorama. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The establishment could use some upgrading. The staff were pleasant and helpful with directions. We would stay again as the price is right for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank RollyL
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Econo Lodge got off to a bad start. I was exhausted when I arrived and storms were threatening. I was anxious to get in my room and settled. Check in was relatively smooth and pain free. There is ample parking in the back, which was a good access point for the second floor room I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Volcanogrrl82
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Its our earnest hope you will give us... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a complimentary night at this Econo Lodge but you could not pay me to go back. We had a king-bed room with (supposedly) a double sofa bed (not). Bed was lumpy and the comforter had blood stains, which I did not discover until the morning. Knowing I slept under that creeped me right out. The view from our ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerIndoorsOntario
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Maple, Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this place as a last minute resort for an overnight stay. The price was right. It was clean with fridge microwave. Towels, toiletries and 2 comfortable beds. Included in the price was breakfast which made it an even better deal. We will be staying here again next time we to to Orillia.We also had free WI FI

Helpful?
Thank Ivana13
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off, I was initially thankful to get the last room this particular night because due to various simultaneous events Orillia accommodations were completely full. However, we are non-smokers and had to take a smoking room which was so odourous as to be nearly unbearable. I can't believe Ontario still allows smoking rooms to exist in 2016! Upon reflection, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G M
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Acton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Room appeared clean and spacious. The motel showed its age however with peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and peeling paint on both sides of the bathroom door as well as broken access door at the back. Toilet had a tendency to run unless the handle was tapped several times. Air conditioner was very noisy and probably requires maintenance/upgrade. A bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

First off, this is not a fancy hotel and I have to say that it's a little worn in places. However, the price was excellent, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was very quiet and the in-window air conditioner was one of the quietest I ever had in any hotel. I'll stay here every time I go... More 

Helpful?
Thank justTh3Facts
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Stayed at Econo lodge and had a great experience. From booking to checking out, we experienced incredible hospitality from every staff who went out of their way with making our stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel was pet friendly. Although the hotel is dated, the value and staff will be the reason we will be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank daverozario
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bayview Inn
Bayview Inn
#12 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 265 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $55 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Canada and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Orillia
Econo Lodge Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay