We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were stranded in Orillia when our car broke down. The Econolodge on Memorial Avenue was clean, comfortable and in good repair. They even accept pets. The morning continental breakfast was very good and the staff were courteous and friendly, allowing us to stay a bit beyond the normal checkout time while waiting for our vehicle to be repaired. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
adil90, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

No elevator - so up the stair - where there was visible dust and dirt beside the stairs. The room itself looked very tired. In the bathroom I found long black hair on the floor. There were drips of something on the back of the bathroom door. There was crusty visible rust on the shower bar. Worst of all -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva M
adil90, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Stedham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk and cleaning staff were amazing. We got the room we booked, it was super clean and cozy. We had a wonderful night's sleep. The room was well heated, bed linen was clean and bed was comfortable. They have a continental breakfast which was convenient. I would definetly book this hotel again

Helpful?
Thank gsin1972
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Canfield Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed for two nights and I must say the staff really makes sure your stay is memorable. The internet was awesome and my son had the best experience of any place we have stayed, hopefully they will not change their internet. The shower was great, water pressure is excellent. The free breakfast is adequate, the OJ was ice cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank brenda c
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed at this hotel back few years ago and wasn't bad that's why I booked again , what a change , hotel went down the hill . Stayed on the second floor , everything smell like smoke , our room was bad. Had to spray parfume on the Kleenex and put in the vent so would smell better . Sheet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizzy p
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Booked a hotel on line, the hotel is a dump, dirty, no elevator, so outdated, the towels, are not white, the floor, dirty, the bedsheets, blanket so old and not feel fresh, I felt dirty to even shower, the ceiling is all stained and the pillows are crap, the doors don't even close, thank God we were only there for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank my_lovely43
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive night's stay while we were in Orillia to see a show in Rama. So we did what everyone else does and check the Destination websites. And that's when we came across The Econo Lodge. After calling the hotel. We actually got a better deal than was shown on line. And we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We just visited with a bunch of friends and it was amazing. Right from the entrance upto the end, everything was just fantastic. The food, the staff, the environment was just wonderful. We had never imagined that econo would be that amazing place to be. My friends enjoyed the stay and had a 👍 time. All the credit goes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank natasha v
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Azilda Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night as we attended a concert at Casinorama. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The establishment could use some upgrading. The staff were pleasant and helpful with directions. We would stay again as the price is right for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank RollyL
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016

My stay at the Econo Lodge got off to a bad start. I was exhausted when I arrived and storms were threatening. I was anxious to get in my room and settled. Check in was relatively smooth and pain free. There is ample parking in the back, which was a good access point for the second floor room I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Volcanogrrl82
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Its our earnest hope you will give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
113 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Bayview Inn
Bayview Inn
#12 of 14 in Orillia
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 265 Memorial Ave., Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Canada, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Orillia
Econo Lodge Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles W7347WFevam, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you looking for non smoking rooms don't stay here!! Everything smells like smoke !!!”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyp_12, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have access to the parking lot right from the room. Try and book one of these rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 299RobertS299, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Is you are handicapped you would won't to stay on the ground level. No elevators to 2nd level”
 of 5 bubbles Ivana13, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Not 130 toliet rumbled quite a lot”
 of 5 bubbles RonC503, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay