We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This traditional holiday Inn provide rooms larger than normal and includes a big tub in the middle of the room aside from the bathroom and main room. Reception is slower than others but very kind and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williesosa436
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you found our staff kind and helpful We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again in the near future.

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think the title says it all-it's a room. The room has a couch. The room is clean. There's a bed in the room. The bed was comfy. It's a clean room. This is all good. The problem for us was we were a family of three staying in a suite, not a "room". Despite being threes people, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhalen653
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast. Our breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The eggs are not powered and the sausages are cooked daily never reheated. As our rooms were all renovated less than a year ago I'm surprised that you...

Ottawa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's a 3 star hotel so it doesn't have a lot of amenities. For what it is though it's just fine. It's very clean and very quiet and the reception staff is polite and pleasant. The only negative was the morning breakfast. It's free but it's also pretty bad. It was described to us in somewhat glowing terms by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteadyEddieOttawa
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the breakfast the morning of your stay. Our breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast and yes a lot of our product is frozen as in most hotels that offer free breakfast. I am happy that you...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed February 23, 2017

The hotel is still under renovation at the time I checked in, so the hallway and lobby everywhere smells of paint. Otherwise the place should be ok. The room which has just been renovated is spacious, clean, new, with high ceiling and comfortable bedding as well as mini fridge and microwave. I especially like the A/C and heating unit which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkRegionYnot
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review. I am pleased you were happy your room. I hope you will come back once the renovations are completed. The breakfast room will be back upstairs and we will have our pancake machine up and running.

Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

We just spent a night in their newly refurbished suites. Clean, bright and quiet. The bonus was sauna and indoor pool...which we had to ourselves. A friendly helpful staff...thank you for providing us with a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobwarren
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy you had a great stay and I hope you will come back soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The room was spacious and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. However the breakfast was inadequate. A poor choice of foods, a sort of omelette and not very nice sausage. plastic cutlery, described as ~ silverware ~! and the service was less than helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anmawil
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for writing your review. I'm sorry you found the breakfast inadequate and the service unhelpful. . We do he use plastic cutlery but we also have silverware available if anyone asks. It is reviews like yours that show us where we need to improve. I hope you will come and stay with us again...

Central Ontario
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed here a night with friends, enjoyed their pool and sauna facilities and very comfortable large rooms with a rejuvenated feel to the place. Comfortable beds, large TV, modern and clean bathroom....fair value, not the cheapest place in town but reasonable for such a nice place. Free wifi was great. Breakfast is in a lovely room downstairs - I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forestree
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am pleased you found the rooms comfortable. We are in the middle of renovating our breakfast area and it is going to look beautiful when its finished. I hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Reviewed February 7, 2017

Clean building, Love seeing an owner who puts money back into a hotel.. Breakfast is being served in a temporary location but was good, hot, and well stocked by a friendly attendant (didnt get a name)... maybe a sign in elevator instead of just in lobby explaining location of breakfast room. Only complaint was the lady behind the desk during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

Dear Johnathan M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for visiting with us. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the tidiness of the hotel, breakfast experience and hospitality of our staff received. However, it sounds like you encountered a...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights including New Year's eve, while attending a wedding. Super helpful staff. Great room, very nice appointments, clean and neat. Under remodel but great stay. Close to waterfront,shopping, food, etc. Would certainly recommend to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pungo2pats
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sharon Hughes

Reviewed December 30, 2016

Clean room and friendly staff, Great nights sleep and pleasantly surprised when we found a hot tub in our room. There is 3 floors and a basement. We were on the top floor and could not hear the street sound of traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back when the renovations are done. The lobby and breakfast room are going to look amazing. Sincerely Sharon Hughes

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago
1 month ago
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada
2 months ago
Ontario, Canada

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There was a group of children staying at the hotel and we thankfully placed on another floor.”
anmawil, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Backside of hotel looks over country setting. Quiet.”
pungo2pats, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is always best!”
patriciasC4524ZF, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“main floor easy access to hot breakfast”
stephenhF4946NA, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is set back from the road, so I think it would be fairly quiet whether you had a room in the front or back.”
pmschof, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question