We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mont Gabriel

Save
Share
1699 Chemin Mont Gabriel, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A5 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$134
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$134
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$133
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb$134
Booking.com$133
Expedia.com$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (147)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Sainte-Adele
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on top of the Laurentian Mountains just 45 minutes north of Montréal, Mont Gabriel Resort & Spa is a four-star resort offering 135 guestrooms and a wealth of unique amenities. We have activities to entertain every guest in every season, including swimming in indoor and outdoor pools; hiking; playing beach volleyball, tennis or golf; and skiing, tubing or snowshoeing on our very own Mont Gabriel ski hills. We are also recently certified by Kéroul! The well-appointed accommodations at our Laurentian hotel near Saint-Sauveur are decorated to capture the charming, natural essence of the area, and they feature comforts of home like a flat-screen TV with DVD player, radio alarm clock, mini-refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. In addition to our rustic, yet modern rooms, we offer fine and casual dining at L’Ambroisie and St-Moritz, more than 10 000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space and an on-site, full-service spa. Let us treat you to the finest experience in the Laurentians.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Skiing
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
397Reviews2Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 123
  • 89
  • 56
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hope D T wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
1. Finger prints everywhere in bathroom 2. Shower not properly cleaned with spider web. 3. Bathroom Door moldings were dirty 4. BIG lack of service from restautant 5. Took 2hrs 1/2 to receive food at room. 6. Paper thin walls. 7. Had very hard time finding massage availability and couldnt cancel massage because no refunds for massage. 8. Nice view and great rustic feel to this hotel but that’s about it. 9. Would NOT recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
tourist1460 wrote a review Oct 2020
Maple, Canada23 contributions10 helpful votes
We just returned from our trip to Quebec and we have stayed at this hotel for 1 night on the way back. As we had a Birthday boy in our party whose 16th Birthday was right on the day we stayed at Mont Gabriel, the Event Manager, Audrie has helped us a lot and the chef has made a wonderfully decorated absolutely delicious chocolate cake to die for and Samantha at the bar has served it with sparklers!!! Thank you kindly to everyone involved! It really made this celebration special!!! The Birthday lunch was great and the service was amazing!!! Thank you, guys! As we stayed in October, the view from the balcony of the mountain and the forest was spectacular!!! We absolutely loved it! the colours of the autumn are just breathtaking there! the room was very spacious and there was a balcony to enjoy the view. Also you could keep the doors open at night to let the fresh air in. I hate it when the hotel windows do not open at all. The swimming pool was not too big and not too small and had a nice jacuzzi. There was an outdoor swimming pool but it was not heated at that time. Still my husband enjoyed diving in there after the hot jacuzzi. Overall We really enjoyed our stay there and are already looking forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Flyer787155 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Stayed for 4 nights in August, Upon check-in , we were advised that due to COVID-19 the room won`t be cleaned at all. After a day or two the bathroom needed cleaning desperately, same for the garbage bins... We had piles of garbage in the room. Of course I asked the cleaners to empty them after me leaving the bins in front of the door. Was that a "pleasant " experience was that for the other guests of the hotel (jumping over our garbage)? Does this work with this category of hotels? I had the feeling we were in a 2-star old motel room. Not to mention the towels - much more than 50 shades of the gray... After our stay in Mont Gabriel, we stayed for 3 nights in big hotel in old Quebec City. The staff cleaned the room and the bathroom, every day single day as part of the normal hotel cleaning routine. The receptionist was could not believe we were asking the question "Will you clean the room with this COVID situation?" I tild them of our experience ... In the hotel in Old Quebec even the towels were white and were changed every day. So then no excuse with COVID for bad hygiene. On the contrary, thy should clean more due to COVID-10, not stop cleaning at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mar G wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions18 helpful votes
Literally NOTHING like the pictures. A COMPLETE DECEPTION. GO ANYWHERE ELSE! My husband and I just got back from our vacation in Sainte Adele. We stayed at the Hotel Mont Gabriel for 3 nights. We arrived late Friday at 2 am after a super long drive from Toronto. First impression was the bar washrooms. I had used those restrooms before having checked into the room, and just going by the state of the bathrooms there, it set the tone for the rest of the trip. GROSS. Once having checked into our room, with a quick scan of the room it was very evident that it needed A TON of work. AND WE BOOKED THE SUPERIOR ROOM!!! Which when i called the hotel prior to arriving, to ensure it was an updated room, the receptionist assured me the superior rooms had been recently updated. OK WHEN? IN 2001? The room was falling apart and needed a serious update/ deep clean. I immediately checked the bathroom and quickly noticed that the counters were not wiped. faucets were dirty. towels were old and tired and had stains. Then the worst part ever, i lifted the toilet seat and there it was, staring right at me. POOP STAINS!!! AWESOME! IM IN HELL! A dirty room, during COVID19. FML. I called reception, she advised they dont have a 24/hr staff, so we had to wait until the following morning to get the cleaners to come. I obviously brought wipes with me and wiped down every inch of the room in the meantime. I tried to find another hotel but everything was booked. The next day, two young teenagers came to wipe down the bathroom. and brought two extra sorry looking towels that were no better than the original set that welcomed us. I asked the front desk if they had another room we could switch into but they were fully booked. Long story short, and a million complaints that were never addressed later. I will never stay here again, and I would highly advise anyone else to stay here if you have cleanliness expectations especially during a PANDEMIC!!! Thankfully Sainte Adele and the surrounding towns were absolutely stunning and made our trip that much more magical despite the disaster of our hotel. Seriously, the area is gorgeous. It made for a great substitute for our missed Euro vacation this summer that we could not take due to the pandemic. It was like being in the swiss alps! <3
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Every room is a nightmare
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Croteau, Marketing at Hotel Mont Gabriel
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Bonjour marg589. Thank you for sharing your experience. We would like you to contact us to discuss your stay in details so we may improve our service.
Read more
Kayla wrote a review Aug 2020
Orford, Canada3 contributions
Every Christmas at our hotel staff parties we win a certificate to some hotel in Quebec, this was the biggest disappointment of all my stays at other hotels. My sister-in-law and I get to the hotel from Magog so a 2h ish drive. The lady at reception tells us our room is on the main floor, we were not on the main floor we were in the basement. The top sheet on the bed had a stain. There was hair at the base of the toilet. Then we decide to go to the pool. As it turns out there’s only 3 people in the hot tub at a time. No time limit so people would literally stay in a half an hour. Then there was children splashing around with the parents just watching them. The next day we wanted to go pedal boating, the hotel claims that it’s a private beach, it is not it is a municipal beach so it was packed with people. I was very disappointed. The only good thing was the view wasn’t too bad. It would have been better on the main floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Croteau, Marketing at Hotel Mont Gabriel
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Thank you for your review Y4432WYk. We will investigate the comments you mentionned and bring the necessary corrections in order to offer the best service possible.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort mont gabriel
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSainte-Adele
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mont Gabriel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Nearby attractions include Parc Lineaire le P'tit Train du Nord (2.7 miles), Mont Saint-Sauveur (2.4 miles), and Au Pays Des Merveilles (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Conveniently located restaurants include A l'Express Gourmand, Bistro Lounge GARCONS!, and Lola 45.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mont Gabriel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Mont Gabriel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Mont Gabriel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Mont Gabriel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mont Gabriel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Hotel Mont Gabriel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.