We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Chantecler

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Chantecler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay for 5 nights, but decided to leave after the first. Where to begin... First, the booking was all wrong. We had asked for a room with AC and a kitchenette. The room we got had no AC and there were no plates nor bowls in the kitchenette. The bed had no support whatsoever, making us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aniscannelle4
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a conference, and they offered all meals every day. They collected our orders for dinner meals everyday at lunch time, so that they can have an idea how many plates of each appetizers, soup, entree and desserts. But I didn't have my entree just because they might either have a wrong number of that one or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hsiao-Fan L
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for this unusual situation. May you please contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 450 229-2476 #643? Thank you for your collaboration. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sainte-Adele hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a wedding. The wedding itself was awesome. However, we booked an "executive room" and it was so dated, it was ridiculous. OLD carpets, stains on the couch, very dusty. Also, the hotel in general is dated, the reception area is dark, old carpets again, broken ceiling fan. Even if the exterior is beautiful, they REALLY should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Karine G
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Karine, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the breakfast as well. In regards to our room conditions, we understand your disappointment and we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over a certain time.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At a family reunion last weekend .... Where to start? The rooms were old and the A/C didn't work for family across the hall. Very creaky and the noise was all night. Accessibility was none existent for older family guests. The price of a drink at the bar was outrageous! Breakfast at the restaurant was bad ... Powdered eggs I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apologies. We would really like to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced. Can you please contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 450 229-2476 #643? Thank you. We do apologize once again for the discomfort. Best regards. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

As you can tell by my rating history, I pretty much never give a place 1 star but sadly, this is the rating I feel is most appropriate for the Chanteclerc. Before going into the long list of what was wrong, I will mention the only three positives: the staff was friendly and I could tell they were trying their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the discomfort during your stay. In regards to the hotel condition, we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development, extending over a certain time. However, we make sure to always... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Went for a 2 night stay in May 2016, we were really deceived by the poor qualty of this hotel. Believe me the staff is great and lobby is OK ,but our rooms felt like 1980's. Old carpet, old curtains and an incredibly soft matrress that felt it was there for over 20 years ! Outside of our rooms ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lequébecois
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over several years. However, we make sure to always provide a quality service and we hope your next visit we will be pleasant. We hope you will return to stay with us next time you are visiting... More 

Dorval, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Very friendly staff, nice exterior appearance. The rooms have a decent size but would really need of a paint job and carpet refresh, they really look very tired. There was no soap in the bathroom. Buffet Items were cold, I had to have them reheated. The pool water had a greenish hue which made it unappealing to use. No way... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JPvonSchweinitz
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review and apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any additional comments at 450 229-2476 or servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com. We hope you will return to stay with us next time you are visiting Sainte-Adèle. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We went for a birthday weekend on March 19th for one night. The place from outside is beautiful. Upon our arrival, the receptionist was very nice. We went up to our room. While walking we realized how much renovation the place needs. What a shame to have let it go. We went for massages, and they were great. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joben180910
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review and apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, be assured that the necessary adjustments will be made in the near future. It would be a pleasure to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced. If you wish at any... More 

Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Checked in and checked out! The hotel overall is OK. Location is beautiful, staff is friendly but THE ROOMS! They look like rooms found in an old motel by the side of a highway. I was looking forward to a weekend of relaxing and hanging out but I just couldn't do it. Room was outdated, smelled stale, was small, peeling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz G
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Liz, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. We are currently performing some renovations in some parts of the hotel. We would like to invite you back and we promise you that on a... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Stayed at the Hotel Le Chantecler for 2 nights for a Valentine's Day getaway. The hotel is great value for the price and was cozy, if a little basic. The building is quite old, so the hallways and creaking floors are a bit noisy at times and doesn't feel as private as it could be. The beds aren't the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank downy2015
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel. As for your negative comments, be assured that the necessary adjustments will be made in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 12 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.1 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
8.3 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#5 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#4 of 12 in Sainte-Adele
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Le Chantecler

Address: 1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Chantecler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Chantecler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chantecler Hotel
Le Chantecler Sainte Adele
Hotel Le Chantecler Sainte-Adele, Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay