We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort

Save
211 / 1 Moo 2 Koh mook island Trang Thailand, Ko Muk 92110 Thailand
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 07/08/2020.
Lowest prices for your stay
$100
$92
View Deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 11/12/20
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$100
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/20
Hotels.com$92
CheapTickets$92
Travelocity$92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1209)
Pool & Beach (182)
Room & Suite (162)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Ko Muk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
WELCOME TO SIVALAI BEACH RESORTKo Mook or Muk island, one of the Andaman's last paradise.The legendary warm welcome of its local population, the extreme beauty of its long white sand beaches, and its pristine clear water rich in aquatic life, make Mook island (also spelled Ko mook, Koh Muk, or Ko Muk) a “must-see” place to stay in Trang Province.Surrounded by amazing tropical nature, Sivalai will offer you an unforgettable feeling of complete relaxation. Read on to learn more about this magnificent spot. We guarantee you that a stay here will remain long in your memories. A most exotic resort surrounded by beaches. A perfect holiday getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Fishing
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
793Reviews28Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 352
  • 280
  • 111
  • 26
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We spent 2 weeks in Thailand and decided we wanted to experience paradise and found it at Koh Mook (had been recommended by a friend). An amazing place where we spent to nights only. Arrived early day 1 and left late day 3 though. Recommend having 3 nights to be able to experience a little bit more of the island. Plan was to just relax and enjoy the hotel and beach, but you should also plan to visit the local village with shops and restaurants, and some other sights on the island as well. We arrived by speedboat from Koh Lanta (Saladan Pier) and the arrival itself is just as we pictured it. We had arrived to paradise. Picked up by electrical "golf cars" and taken to reception and later to our villa. Our driver, Suhn, was very friendly and offered the best service. Our Beachfront superior villa 1st row was just amazing. Big room with an amazing view from the bed straight out through the sliding doors to the terrace. Maybe a little bit cold water and low pressure in the shower, but all in all very nice. Even a small refrigerator which we filled up with cold drinks from a store/kiosk in the village to save some money;-) Our villa was the first one walking from the restaurant on the "north" side. Water outside villa not a good place for a swim, so would maybe recommend staying at the "south" side. Just be aware of some noise from the speedboats and longtail boats since they arrive and leave from there. Beach area very nice, even though not a really good place for swimming, but to cool off is quite ok. Water going down several meters at low tide in early afternoon. Breakfast is very good with lots to choose from. Eggs and omelettes made by order which I really appreciate. And once again a great view. For dinner we recommend going into the village and visit the local restaurants. Much, much cheaper and a great way to support the locals as well. We definetely recommende visiting Koh Mook and stay here for 2-3 nights.
Read more
This bungalow-hotel is like a paradise, located directly at the beach. Nice and clean bungalow with fantastic view. Friendly staff, specially the luggage drivers. The food in the restaurant was okay, a bit to walk from our bungalow for breakfast.
Read more
Response from Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. Every comments we will be noted to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com Look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Read more
I’ve been visiting beautiful beach destinations in Thailand for years. There is a fair chance I found the best at Sivalai. To get there by road it’s a bit daunting. Then a speed boat will take you across in 10 min. Apparently there are boat options to Koh Lanta and even Phuket. Imagine a narrow leaf with perfect beaches on both edges. Sivalai elegant bungalows are right at the tip, between both beaches. It is expensive, but the location is stunning. It is still a high tide zone, with sea going down meters at low tide. I encourage the open-minded traveller to walk out of the resort and to to try food and massage at more reasonable prices in the village nearby (5-10 min walk).
Read more
Response from Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. Every comments we will be noted to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com Look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Read more
+1
We booked Sivalai resort because of its location and indeed it is extraordinary but that is where it stops. Whilst you will pay a rate that would give you an ultra luxury branded property in Bangkok, here you get a stunning setting with, at best, 3 star amenities. Our villa was on the first row that is water front. Maintenance and upkeep is typical of a locally run hotel: poor with worn and torn bathroom linen, badly scratched timber deck (see photos) and staff bordering rudeness or certainly not the Thai graciousness you would expect. The breakfast buffet is horrible with the lowest quality produce you can find, the à la carte menu for lunch and dinner is very average and the best is to eat outside at the many free standing restaurants which offer better food and service. There are 2 swimming pools: one poorly maintained coated with a rubber film that is coming off so when you walk, you have the feeling to walk on a padded surface. The water is highly chlorinated so do wear goggles. We had problems opening the in room safe on 2 occasions, each time we were told to wait 10 minutes! On one occasion, we asked where is the DVD player which is advertised on the website and we were told. There were none!! Such a pity to have such an outstanding location with average amenities and service that will cost you 5 star rates!
Read more
Response from Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. Every comments we will be noted to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com Look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Read more
The resort was ok. It's family friendly and there are activities to arrange to explore the island. Good restaurants and a small town centre in walking distance, one of which has an cash machine/atm. Prices were definitely higher and the area in front the hotel is not that swimmable and we did not want to use the pool.  Also, the boats going to/from the pier make steady noise through the day so it's not entirely quiet and the sea feel constantly busy because of the amount of boats. The resort is ok but was just too large for us and not our favourite as it was large and constantly busy. Compared to other islands and resorts, this one is definitely on the lower end unfortunately.
Read more
Response from Sivalai, ผู้จัดการ at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. Every comments we will be noted to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, please email: contact@komooksivalai.com Look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
koh mook sivalai beach hotel ko muk
LOCATION
ThailandTrang ProvinceKantang DistrictKo Muk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Perfect Bar & Restaurant, Sugar's Coffee & Restaurant, and KohMook Sea Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.