We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here and chose the place simply because of the proximity to the event that we were attending. They did not offer family rooms but did offer interleading rooms which work even better as it separates you and the kids and gives you a bit more privacy. This is something that is not obvious on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sajit K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review Sajit. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

I came with a friend of mine for a few days. We were two ladies travelling alone and we felt safe here. The hotel is conveniently situated across from Montecasino and a 5 minute drive from Fourways mall. Only complaint is the breakfast staff were rude and unattentive. Otherwise it's a clean hotel and good value for money

Helpful?
Thank Cherise P
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Cherise and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My Fiance and I checked into this hotel for New Years Eve, as we were attending a party in the area. A lovely hotel in a great location. Just a few steps away from Monte Casino. Right next door to the hotel are some great restaurants as well. Room was wonderful, lovely and clean. Very comfortable with lovely amenities. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bronley
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This Hotel is ideally located, literally 2 minute walk to the dazzling Monte Casino complex which provides for a variety of entertainment to suit everyone's needs. The Hotel is located at a busy intersection but with the windows closed it provides a good sound barrier. Service is friendly and efficient and was never disappointed from check-in to check-out, to pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank raymondtop
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

A very clean hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet (eggs to order, hashbrowns, bacon, smoked salmon...). My only complaint would be that the bar closes early, and that's the only place for someone to buy a large bottle of water. Rooms were clean. My friends and I, all staying in separate rooms over three nights, all had problems with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank miken898
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review Mike. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

For my mother's special 50th birthday, we booked into the City Lodge in Fouways as it is directly opposite Monte Casino where her party was being held. Thinking we could enjoy a fun pre-celebrations drink at the hotel with family and have easy access to a bed afterwards without having to drive. What a mistake this was! After confirming three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anandie K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us the review. We would like to apologise for the experience you and your mother had and that your requests were not met by the staff at our hotels. We will be following up on your behalf with the hotel management. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Shocking stay at the City Lodge. The traffic noise was so loud it felt like my bed was on the pavement next to the freeway. The check in took forever because there was only one staff member. When I asked why I was told all the staff were at the Christmas Party. Last time!

Helpful?
Thank HawksTravels
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving us your review. We apologise for the noise you experienced at our hotel, but traffic noise is largely beyond our control. We are also sorry that there weren’t enough staff at our front desk due to a Christmas party. We hope you can accept our apology and still continue staying with us. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The City Lodge Fourways offers a very comfortable overnight experience when traveling on business or when visiting Monte Casino in Johannesburg. Rooms are comfortable and clean, in house restaurant offers a tasty evening meal for those not really wanting to leave the hotel. Monte is just over the road so plenty of things to see and places to eat, great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review Rob. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

The room and bathroom was very spacious and clean. Bathroom has high quality finishes and was able to get a good quiet sleep as the windows block out all light. WiFi was very fast and parking was free. Would not mind staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Alberto P
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review Alberto. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Used this hotel for the 94.7 Cycle Challenge Race, The close proximity to the start line of the race makes this hotel a excellent choice. Rooms are spacious ,Bathrooms are decent. Pool is Good. Vending Machine in the lobby

Helpful?
Thank Yahya O
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.3 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Sun Montecasino
1.0 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SunSquare Montecasino
SunSquare Montecasino
#2 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fabz Estate Hotel
Fabz Estate Hotel
#34 of 73 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay