We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i live in Johannesburg, so i did not stay at the hotel, but my in laws stay at this hotel every time they come up from the Cape. my wife decided to treat me to a Sunday lunch a few weeks ago. we at first tried another venue, but due to a power outage, we came to the City Lodge.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pravda i
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon. More 

George, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The City Lodge in Fourways is a prime value for money business destination in Sandton. Always consistent in quality and service and very comfortable for business. The location is good with easy access to key areas.

Helpful?
Thank mapret
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I was very suprised at the size of the rooms. Spotless. We arrived late with takeaway . The staff gave us knives and forks. They really went out of their way Muffins on way out this morning a nice touch. I'll go back. Bev Moore

Helpful?
Thank beverley m
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Beverley, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I stayed the weekend of 20-22 May at the Hotel. A good clean hotel with a friendly reception. I simply enjoyed the fresh home-made lemonade while waiting to be booked in but it could do better on the coffee thou. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good and fresh. I'll certainly recommend the Lodge for as value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDV2083
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Anyone wanting to take in a show at montecasino. This is the place. Walk across the road . No parking hassles. Good restaurants without having to worry about driving home. Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff are helpful and reservations was well handled. Very professional . As a clicks card member we got a super 30 % discount. .

Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Adrian. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves in! We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We booked to stay on Saturday 14 May and Friday 20 May, the first room was great with a good peaceaful sleep as it faced towards the courtyard, however, the second room faced onto the road and it was an utter nightmare. Cars rushing by, people talking ALL night at the top of their voices (we were on the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ericka P
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in the room facing the courtyard, but we’re sorry to hear about the noise in the room facing the adjacent road. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared your feedback with the hotel. More 

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I found the Hotel very comfortable with well prepared meals. Found this to be of value and offered choice with Monte Casino complex opposite. Staff are friendly and this is not façade. I had the unfortunate experience of having a flat tyre when coming to my car. The staff were very helpful in this process.

Helpful?
Thank Humsey
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff so efficient and friendly! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Well run hotel offering the City lodge values. Reception staff friendly but have had better at other City Lodge hotels. Lack of recognition of repeat customers. Manager is very active and staff efficient. Breakfasts are up to the City Lodge standards. Not quite living up to the City Lodge motto of "Home away from home"

Helpful?
Thank Semae5529
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. As this is not a true representation of the quality and level of excellence that we usually offer, we will certainly take your comments to heart and do what we can to make the necessary changes. More 

Westville, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

I have never in my life had worst service then I did at this hotel . My business partner and myself waited 2 hours for our meal. It was a simple sandwich thank goodness the rooms were better then the service, the rooms were clean and comfortable .

Helpful?
1 Thank ssCloete
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, but we’re very disappointed to hear about the slow service. This is not the kind of service that we usually provide. Please accept our apologies. More 

Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this city lodge quite a few times but was pleasantly surprised at my latest visit a few days ago. I would really like to mention that the breakfast display has improved tremendously. I enjoyed the fresh look and the slightly bigger variety- well done! Two things that still pop into my head are..... You need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MlMuller
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience that you had regarding our croissants and our bathroom facilities. As this is not a true representation of the quality and level of excellence that we usually offer, we will certainly take your comments to heart and do what we can to make the necessary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.3 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
1.0 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
3.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gooderson Fabz Garden Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
#24 of 48 in Sandton
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
5.5 mi away
Road Lodge Randburg
Road Lodge Randburg
#5 of 7 in Randburg
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Based in the heart of Johannesburg's Northern Suburbs, City Lodge Fourways is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers looking for quality accommodation in the area. The Hotel is a stone throw from Monte Casino, the area's entertainment icon, which boasts a world-class theatre, great dining, a casino as well as a cinema complex and many other opportunities to keep you entertained during your stay. Spacious air-conditioned rooms with queen or twin beds. Get the perfect start to another sunny day in South Africa with a legendary City Lodge breakfast, with an option to enjoy outdoors on the hotels large sundowner deck or indoors in the spacious breakfast area. Fitness Room, Boardrooms, Infinity pool ideally positioned on the sundowner deck, safe and secure underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Address: Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Price Range: $95 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lodge Hotel Fourways 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Fourways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Fourways Hotel Fourways
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay